We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Rooms Not Created Equal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Brossard
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“All Rooms Not Created Equal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed at this hotel twice in August 2010, once on the way during our drive to the Maritimes and once on the way back. During our first stay, we were in Room 505, above the office. We liked this room. It was clean and contained a full-size fridge, toaster, toaster oven and microwave. Although it was near to the office and street, it was remarkably quiet.

On our way back, we were originally assigned to room 207 in the building at the back of the property. Upon entering, it seemed that the room had not been cleaned for some time. On further inspection, we found one of the two queen-sized beds was covered in dirt and small twigs, like someone had cleaned their boots on it. We requested and were moved to another room, 210, which was tired but relatively clean.

As you are in Quebec, at least half of the TV stations provided will be in French. As a result, the number of English selections is much more limited than one would be used to elsewhere.

The breakfast was a very basic continental breakfast. We found that, at certain times, the breakfast area was quite crowded with construction workers. If you can wait until they have left, you will likely have the room pretty much to yourself.

Overall, I hate to give this hotel a bad review as we were very satisfied with our first room. The location to Montreal freeways is very convenient and a nice Tim Hortons is only steps away. If you can get a room in the office building, I think that this hotel can be good value. However, if you find yourself in another building, please consider checking the room carefully before you unpack your bags.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbakerca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    23
    4
    9
See reviews for
19
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed at the Econolodge Brossard for two nights. We have stayed here several times in the past when we had to come to town. We prefer to stay in the newer section at the back of the property as the rooms are newer and larger. We found it to be very quiet. Despite being on the middle of the three floors (yet only 8 steps up as the ground floor is 8 steps down from the entry door), we did not hear any sounds whatsoever during our stay. The beds were comfortable, but a bit on the firm side. Each room has a microwave, counter height fridge and coffeemaker. The bathroom is a good size, as is the room, even with the two queen beds in it. The breakfast here is one notch better than you generally find at Econolodges. They had 3 types of cereal, juice, toaster waffles, bagels, toast, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. There is enough seating in the breakfast room that you likely would not have to take the food to your room unless you wanted to. This is the best value hotel in Brossard and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJPToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

We stayed for two nights over the weekend. I cross-referencing tripadvisor and expedia to try and get a good feel for this hotel, and it turned out to be pretty good. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast and I think I may have even spotted a Nintendo Wii in the communal tv/hangout room. Standard room with two beds, first floor in the big building at the back. Nothing fancy and not the most current interior, but it was fine for our purposes. Clean and not gross/sketchy in any sort of way. The hallway smelled of smoke, but the room was fine. Easy access to Montreal,about a 15 minute drive by car into the city. Wireless worked the first time I turned on the laptop. Wall plugs in my room were in slightly inconvenient locations though. Strip mall environment, so lots of big box shopping close. There is a large Super C supermarket next door if you need anything last minute.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKRND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

Stayed one night - above Hotel Lobby - Kitchenette - Fridge, Sink, 2 Burner's.

Bathroom was small - room was good size and clean.

Over all great stay

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumford, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2005

Based on other positive reviews of this place, I booked in here because I was driving to Montreal, not flying or taking a bus, and wanted a place with convenient parking.

This has it. It's a typical strip mall road motel, with shopping centers, car dealers and big box retailers left and right around it. If you're coming to Montreal to be surrounded at all times by the European charm of Montreal proper, this New Jersey like environment might throw you at first.

But wait! Voila - just down the street, walking distance, is Modavie, a jazz club. The IGA supermarket, of all things, has delicious baguettes, good cheese, good wine. A little town just a bit further down Tashereau Blvd - La Prairie - has a fascinating 18th-century downtown complete with a museum and several cafes, and good access to a walking path/bike path along the St. Lawrence.

Access to Montreal is easy by car, but then you're struggling with finding parking again. There's a bus you can catch from a bus shelter close to the motel which will take you to the centre ville (downtown), but no easy, quick subway stop.

The rooms are very spacious, relatively clean (a slight bit of foot odor from the carpets, but nothing to make you put a clothespin on your nose), and moderately quiet. It's not a party hotel or a place where you'll find all the guys from the construction project down the road. Staff is very helpful, and very fluent in English. Breakfast is okay - toast and cereal. No fruit, no meat, no eggs, just toast and cereal. And coffee. But that's okay, coffee is the important part. I'd stay here again if the price was right and I was concerned about parking again.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2005

Great place for the price. Right across the river from Old Montreal (about 5 miles), but cheaper than downtown hotels, the place was clean, easy to find and the staff was friendly. The room was good size (not like those in some hotels in downtown). Basic breakfast: toast, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniwaki
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2005

I have stayed here on many occasions because of:

1. Low prices
2. Good greakfast
3. Great location

1. I have been fortunate enough to find great web rates - $50. Can. Moreover, I was given a large room with a comfortable bed on each occasion.

2. Toast, bagels, jam, coffee - What more can you expect at such a bargain rate.

3. Close to shopping centers and all kinds of restaurants.

I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lefty_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brossard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.6 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Brossard

Property: Econo Lodge Brossard
Address: 8350 Boulevard Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4X 1C2, Canada (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Brossard 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brossard Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Brossard Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing