We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Brossard
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
A TripAdvisor Member
Bellevue, WA
23
Reviewed June 29, 2005

I am a member of the Best Western Gold Crown Club frequent traveler program and stay in many BW hotels in North America and Europe.
This hotel was a disappointment in the quality of the room, service and the price compared with other hotels located in suburbs of Montreal.
When I checked in, the only room available was a smoking room (although my reservation requested a non-smoking room). Needless to say, the room smelled like an ash tray, and cigarette burns were prominent on the table surfaces in the room. The outside rooms have an interior and exterior door to the parking lot, and my room was definitely in need of refurbishment (old, shabby furnishings and the outside door frame was rotting and needed replacement). I found the front desk clerks provided inconsistent service (a couple times I called on the inside telephone and there was no answer). The "breakfast room" is a joke--as it's about the size of a walk-in closet, and when the hotel is fully booked--it definitely can only accommodate a few people at a time (I had to come back later as even the chairs in the adjacent lobby were occupied by people eating with paper plates in their lap).
Considering the "special" AARP/AAA rate of 107.10 C$ plus the customary 15% tax--I definitely considered this hotel overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Brossard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 280 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
ontario
12
Reviewed February 1, 2005

I want people to know about this hidden jewel in the suburb of Montreal, Brossard. It's only about 10-15 minutes from downtown and alot cheaper! The people who work at the desk are always chatty and willing to help. I had absolutely no problem getting someone who could speak English, since I barely know any french! If you are headed for Montreal, give them a call, I know I'll be going back!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N9234GQmelanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claudiobello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 662clementa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
1.4 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brossard
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#7 of 10 in Brossard
83 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Brossard

Address: 7746 Boulevard Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4X 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range: $102 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hotel Brossard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests keep returning to this Brossard hotel because there is no beating the location, stellar accommodations, and fantastic price. Downtown Montreal is a wonderful place for a vacation. You're nestled close to La Prairie Golf at this Brossard hotel, so working on your swing and getting some sunshine is always an option. The Southshore nightlife is unbelievable, so don't forget to pack your best duds to paint the town red. Cartier district 10-30 has a reputation for incredible dining, fine cocktails and fantastic live music. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking is standard. However, it's the breakfast included that really gets guests riled up. Indulge when it comes to the most important meal of the day. After all, it's on us. Fill up with waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, fresh fruits, and of course 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juice. Now you're ready for an adventure. The La Ronde Six Flags(R) Park is an absolute must if you're traveling with kids or are a kid at heart. The Parc Safari is a wild ride for every adrenaline junkie. Granby Zoo features wildlife and exotic animals from around the world. Montreal festivals like the Grand Prix(R), Jazz Festival, and Francofolies draw guests from around the country. Rest assured youll be at the center of it all at this Brossard hotel. When traveling on business, you deserve to be spoiled. Bus tours, construction workers, sports teams, and school groups all call this Brossard hotel their home away from home. With a meeting facility for up to 10 people, where else can you find such amazing accommodations with this kind of affordability. Choosing where you're staying has never been simpler. Our knowledgeable, friendly staff members are happy to help you in any way possible. Need some recommendations or directions. Every employee of this Brossard hotel is committed to making your stay perfect. Reserve your upcoming travels at BEST WESTERN Brossard right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brossard Hotel Brossard
Best Western National
Best Western Brossard
Brossard Best Western
Best Western Hotel Brossard Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing