We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be so much better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Brossard
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be so much better.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were disappointed with our room. It was damp and uncomfortable. There was a massive parking lot outside our bedroom. An outside sitting area would have been nice. The breakfast buffet was a total bust. I do not know who gave them the Plus but it is an exaggeration for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillipl430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme.

I would to thank you for taking time to write about us on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard and apologize for not meeting your expectation.

I have to say we often get crowed in the breakfast area during busy summer season although we strongly emphasize on our cleanness in all of our guest rooms. I will definitely share your comment with our head housekeeper to further investigate the condition you had experienced in your room and I would definitely want you to give us another chance to have you with us so we can exceed your expectation.

thanks again & wish you a good rest of summer 2013.

Jinnie Kang
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    111
    52
    22
    7
See reviews for
102
54
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Brossard for two nights from July 19th to 21st. We booked via Hotwire as we wanted a hotel with free parking, breakfast and wireless and I couldn't find anything in downtown Montreal offering that.

Would I come back? For sure, if I could find another great deal from hotwire or from the hotel directly.

OVERALL:

I really liked this hotel for the price I paid (booked 2 months in advance). It's a small 2 floor hotel/motel in the suburbs of Montreal but very clean and comfortable.
We had 2 rooms here (#237 and #245, no side by side rooms available). One with 2 queen beds and no fridge, one with a king bed, a sofa bed and a fridge.



SERVICE/AMMENITIES:


Service was very good. All staff could speak English well and were always willing to help. In particular, Terrence (I believe this is his name, the employee with Asian background) provided excellent support, offering to help when I was having issues to place an order over the phone with Boston Pizza (no one there could speak English!!!). Great customer service from this guy, could be working on any high class hotel.

Parking was free around the building. We never felt unsafe there.
Internet worked very well from the room and lobby.
The breakfast was really good, considering Best Westerns usually provide a continental breakfast only. Fruits, cereal, toasts, muffins, waffle machine, eggs, bacon, french toast. There were 3 different types of coffee (regular, decaff and french vanilla).

Hotel had a small indoor pool; we went for a swim on both days. On the first day, we saw noodles, a big ball and boards for the kids. On the second day, when my son went to ask someone at Reception, he was told the hotel didn't have that (?).
Hotel has washing machines but we didn't use them.
There's also a fitness room on the second floor overseeing the pool but my key wasn't able to open it and I didn't bother fixing that at reception.
Hotel has 2 computers in the lobby available for use, connected to a local printer. This was useful for me to print a couple of pages on information for Notre Dame and St. Joseph Oratory.

LOCATION:
Location is ok if you're driving (I wouldn't stay here without a car at all), 10 to 15 minutes from downtown Montreal by car. The hotel is on a highway. There's a Boston Pizza across the street, a few other restaurants within walking distance and an Esso gas station within a 2 minute walk with a convenience station and a Tim Horton’s there.
There's a Costco down the highway (2.5 km straight drive to your right, leaving the hotel) and I bought beer there for so cheap (almost half price compared to the price in Ontario).


CLEANLINESS:
The hotel and room were very clean, no complaints here at all. When we came back after the first day, the room smelled so fresh and I believe it had been vacuumed as well. Great job from cleaning staff!!!


ROOM:
Good sized room with a working desk and comfortable chair. As mentioned above, very clean. The sofa bed was horrible and I have seen other reviews on tripadvisor indicating the same. The hotel needs to fix this ASAP. After the first day, my 2 kids told me they couldn't sleep there well the night before. When I tried, I saw how bad it was. The 4 of us slept on the king bed on the second night. I mentioned that to reception as I was checking out. The king bed is very comfortable.

Room has a LCD TV with very few English channels and very few channels overall (compared to other hotels), I am glad we had our laptop with Netflix to entertain the kids before bed time.

VALUE:
Staying here for around CAN 100.00 a night in the summer, I think it was a great deal as it includes free parking and breakfast (which can be expensive with 2 kids). On the hotel website, the price was around CAN 160.00 for the nights we stayed in. I don't think I would pay that much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 2 queen beds if possible. The sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilo_Lellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to write about us on your recent stay here with us at Best Western Plus Brossard.

We appreciate it so much for evaluating us high on our customer service. you are a "one good motivation" for our team that why we should continue to strive great customer service and apologize for discomfort that you had experienced with one of our sofa bed. we are well aware of the condition of bed and we are looking into replacement of all our sofa beds this coming fall.

I thank you again for your comments and certainly wish to serve you again in near future.

best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was awesome, pool was super, room was really nice and comfy!! The staff was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good!! I really like that we got a good deal for Tickets to Parc Safari and hotel in a combo!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_dufour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme.

Thank you so much for your great review on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. We are so delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay with us as well the services, amenities we provided were meeting your expectations. I would like to also assure you that we are going to continue to work hard to strive excellent customer service.
Thanks again for your business and review and wish you a wonderful rest of the summer 2013.

Jinnie Kang
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Beds are fabulous, great location for the Vermont or New York border. Small breakfast area if the hotel is busy, go early or late. Very convenient if you want to avoid staying in downtown Montreal, and lots of shopping nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grapplegrommett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme.

Thank you very much for your reviews on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard.
we are delighted that you were able to enjoy and discover our service,amenities we offer and advantage of our location. we will continue to work hard to strive excellent customer service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thanks again, wish you a wonderful summer of 2013!

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night last week and found the staff to be very friendly, the food for breakfast fresh and plentiful, the room very clean.

Nothing to complain about!!!

The gal that looked after breakfast was amazing, hard working and calm and really deserve a big 'thank you'!

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mme,

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment on your recent stay us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. Reading your comment was such a encouragement and motivation to continue to work hard to exceed and meet all our guests expectation. I will definitely share your comment with all of our staff, especially with our Breakfast attendant and give them a big applaud for their hard work.
Thanks again, looking forward to serve you again in very near future.

Wish you a great summer of 2013.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked for a one night stay and it was ok for us. Clean room and free basic breakfast. Well situated but it has an old motel feel thats been renovated but its ok. Free parking is a plus because if you are looking for a hotel in Montreal you will have to pay 25$ just to park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quebectraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme.

Thank you very much for sharing your feed back about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. I just want to ensure you that we will continue to work hard to strive excellent customer service and maintain all our guests expectation.
I truly value your opinion and certainly looking forward to serve you again in near future.
I wish you a great summer.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Catherine, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in December. We stayed in a suite which had a huge hot tub which was really nice. The location is great since it is walking distance from Mcdonalds, Tim Hortons, Boston pizza, Belle Province and Cage au Sport. The breakfast included eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurts muffins and big waffles which were delicious. Over all this was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme.

I would like to thank you for taking time to write about us on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus in Brossard.
I am glad that you you were able to enjoy your stay and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. Thank you for such a great review. We strive to perfect our services by reading your comments.We hope that you experienced exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff.

I certaintely hope to serve you again in near future.
If you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact me at any time.


Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
1.4 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#4 of 10 in Brossard
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Brossard
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#7 of 10 in Brossard
76 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Brossard

Property: Best Western Hotel Brossard
Address: 7746 Boulevard Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4X 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hotel Brossard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests keep returning to this Brossard hotel because there is no beating the location, stellar accommodations, and fantastic price. Downtown Montreal is a wonderful place for a vacation. You're nestled close to La Prairie Golf at this Brossard hotel, so working on your swing and getting some sunshine is always an option. The Southshore nightlife is unbelievable, so don't forget to pack your best duds to paint the town red. Cartier district 10-30 has a reputation for incredible dining, fine cocktails and fantastic live music. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking is standard. However, it's the breakfast included that really gets guests riled up. Indulge when it comes to the most important meal of the day. After all, it's on us. Fill up with waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, fresh fruits, and of course 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juice. Now you're ready for an adventure. The La Ronde Six Flags(R) Park is an absolute must if you're traveling with kids or are a kid at heart. The Parc Safari is a wild ride for every adrenaline junkie. Granby Zoo features wildlife and exotic animals from around the world. Montreal festivals like the Grand Prix(R), Jazz Festival, and Francofolies draw guests from around the country. Rest assured youll be at the center of it all at this Brossard hotel. When traveling on business, you deserve to be spoiled. Bus tours, construction workers, sports teams, and school groups all call this Brossard hotel their home away from home. With a meeting facility for up to 10 people, where else can you find such amazing accommodations with this kind of affordability. Choosing where you're staying has never been simpler. Our knowledgeable, friendly staff members are happy to help you in any way possible. Need some recommendations or directions. Every employee of this Brossard hotel is committed to making your stay perfect. Reserve your upcoming travels at BEST WESTERN Brossard right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brossard Hotel Brossard
Best Western National
Best Western Brossard
Brossard Best Western
Best Western Hotel Brossard Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing