We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable,Clean, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Comfortable,Clean, Convenient”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We find that the Best Western Plus in Brossard (Montreal) is a convenient place to stop for a driving break when travelling from Toronto to New Hampshire or Vermont. It is clean, comfortable, conveniently located off the highway and close to several restaurants. It has a pool which is on the cool side but clean and quite useable and offers a typical free breakfast including various breads, do it yourself waffles, scrambled eggs and sausages. The staff are very friendly and helpful and they are fully bilingual which is a comfort when your French is limited.

Room Tip: The two room suites have curtains separating the rooms instead of doors. Not exactly private. But th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyEarthWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, i would to thank you for taking time to write about us on your recent stay. It is cleary such an honour to receive a comment like yours. As we always try our best to make each of our guests stay as memorable as possible, it is sometimes not easy to meet all of their expectations and desire. But receiving comment like yours would absolutely be an engine for us to keep going further to acheive all our guests satisfactions.
Thank you so much again. we certaintely hope to have a pleasure to serve in near future.
Wish you a great year of 2013.

Sincerely.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    107
    50
    19
    6
See reviews for
100
52
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is located along a major route into Montreal which made for easy access to the area

Limited choice of resturants within walking distance but ok for a couple of nights

Three people stayed in a suite,the room was well appointed,the big disapointment was the sofa bed in the living room which was uncomfortable ( good news is that on checking out we complained and informed that all these sofas are being changed )

Pool was on the small side used for swimming lesssons on a couple of days we attended but was ok only wanted a quick visit having been out all day

The buffet breakfast was ok but door closed at 9.00 AM

Free car park with large number of spaces

Staff very approachable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acornsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Sir/Mme.

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are all glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Every guest is a valued guest to us, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. Thank you for such a great review. We strive to perfect our services by reading your comments.We hope that you experienced exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff.

I certaintely hope to serve you again in near future.
If you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact me at any time.

Best regards,

Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poconos, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

While travelling with my three children some friends booked us into this hotel - I was very sceptical because I had recently seen some BW's that were less than adequate - but I must say this one was a VERY PLEASANT surprise!! Room was clean and quiet, we felt safe...staff was very attentive, and the Continental Breakfast was BY FAR one of the better CB's we've had. Thanks for a GREAT stay BWPlus!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello Mr. John K.,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Every guest is a valued guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. Thank you for such a great review. We strive to perfect our services by reading your comments.We hope that you experienced exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff.

Have a wonderful day and feel free to reach me anytime for futur assistance :)

Best regards,

Kirk Mandis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Brossard and were very disappointed as the hotel did not live up to the ratings. The hotel is outdated with long corridors, intermittent elevator service, small rooms and a pitiful breakfast. The food was barely acceptable (e.g., watered-down orange juice, croissants that weren't) with little choice (one type of egg). It was crowded as they do not open for breakfast until 7:00 am so there was a long line-up just to get in as they one toaster. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkNewcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello Mr. MarkNewcombe,

I would like to take this opportunity and sincerely apologize for not meeting up to your expectations. We do however appreciate the time you took to review our property. We strive on comments like yours to improve our services all the time.

We hope you have a wonderful day and please feel free to contact me anytime for any further assistance.

Best regards,

Kirk Mandis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very happy with this hotel. Rooms were clean and seemed recently upgraded. Clean rooms, fast and efficient service. Good complimentary breakfast with staff that were refilling and cleaning as fast as the food was leaving the buffet. Pool area is very nice (water a little on the cooler side, but still management to stay a good 30 mins).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Sir/Mme,

My sincere thanks for your review of our hotel. I was happy to share your comments with my team. It is comments such as yours that motivate us to continually improve upon our products and services. It was also gratifying to learn that our continual investment into our breakfast area has not gone un-noticed.

Once again thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Brossard, we sincerely look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours in hospitality,

Kirk Mandis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The room was in good condition: furniture, bedsheets, carpet. In addition to a desk and chair my room had a love-seat (i.e. small sofa for two) and coffee table. I like it when there's a sofa in my hotel room because the place feels slightly more homely and inviting. Breakfast was included with my room rate and it was decent: eggs, toast, etc. In the 3-star hotel category, this one was good to above average.

This was my first time in Brossard, Quebec, and there's nothing noteworthy about the area. For food/entertainment you should drive the 20 minutes it takes to get to downtown Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Born_yesterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at this Best Western for three nights. The rooms are average sized, with very comfortable beds, and were acceptably clean. Ground floor rooms have a back door which allows direct access to your parking space, which is quite convenient. One clear advantage to staying in a Montreal suburb, rather than in the city downtown, is that hotels have free parking. The breakfast offered is superior, with both hot and cold menu selections; the dining area has an ample number of tables. The hotel staff, both receptionists and the chambermaids, were friendly and helpful. The hotel has an indoor pool, though it is somewhat small and shallow (about 47 inches depth), maybe good for kids but certainly not intended for doing laps! Although the area around the hotel is anything but scenic, and Taschereau Blvd. is a very busy thoroughfare, the hotel's location does have the advantage of being close to many restaurants and stores, and Montreal is just a short drive across the Pont Champlain. We highly recommend trying at the fabulous Indian restaurant, Mysore, located in the strip mall by the Pharmaprix drug store, for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello MJWil,

I am glad to hear that we have enjoyed your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. As you mentioned, we are suitabley located just outside of Greater Montreal with easy, short access to any major attractions in Montreal. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again soon :)

Thank you once more for your review. we strive on comments like your's to improve our services here at the Best Western Plus in Brossard.

Best regards,

Kirk Mandis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
1.4 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brossard
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#8 of 10 in Brossard
74 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
Address: 7746 Boulevard Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4X 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests keep returning to this Brossard hotel because there is no beating the location, stellar accommodations, and fantastic price. Downtown Montreal is a wonderful place for a vacation. You're nestled close to La Prairie Golf at this Brossard hotel, so working on your swing and getting some sunshine is always an option. The Southshore nightlife is unbelievable, so don't forget to pack your best duds to paint the town red. Cartier district 10-30 has a reputation for incredible dining, fine cocktails and fantastic live music. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking is standard. However, it's the breakfast included that really gets guests riled up. Indulge when it comes to the most important meal of the day. After all, it's on us. Fill up with waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, fresh fruits, and of course 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juice. Now you're ready for an adventure. The La Ronde Six Flags(R) Park is an absolute must if you're traveling with kids or are a kid at heart. The Parc Safari is a wild ride for every adrenaline junkie. Granby Zoo features wildlife and exotic animals from around the world. Montreal festivals like the Grand Prix(R), Jazz Festival, and Francofolies draw guests from around the country. Rest assured youll be at the center of it all at this Brossard hotel. When traveling on business, you deserve to be spoiled. Bus tours, construction workers, sports teams, and school groups all call this Brossard hotel their home away from home. With a meeting facility for up to 10 people, where else can you find such amazing accommodations with this kind of affordability. Choosing where you're staying has never been simpler. Our knowledgeable, friendly staff members are happy to help you in any way possible. Need some recommendations or directions. Every employee of this Brossard hotel is committed to making your stay perfect. Reserve your upcoming travels at BEST WESTERN Brossard right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brossard Hotel Brossard
Best Western National
Best Western Brossard
Brossard Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing