We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room, service, and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I'm very glad I stayed here. With almost swiss efficiency, and meticulous attention to detail, and with courteous and prompt service at the desk, this place earned my respect. Although it lacks a "charming exterior appearance", the room was well appointed and clean. The free wireless worked flawlessly with good performance. The full hot breakfast was both good and served without delay.

As an american express business user, I was somewhat reluctant to stay at a one-star rated hotel. My colleagues, who had previously stayed here, pointed out that the american express rating system was grossly biased and particularly unfair in this case. I checked the reviews here at trip advisor and learned that this hotel was reviewed very positively. All I can say, is that my colleagues and the reviewers here were dead on accurate. I'll be staying here again with pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activeadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 184 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2010

We visited Montreal for the F1 so I have to admit that choice was pretty limited by the time I came to book. However I read some reviews and being on the right side of the city for the race we chose this hotel and loved it. The decor is a little dated. We had a room with double bedroom, kitchenette and living room with bed settee. I am a little confused as to why the 50" flat screen was in the bedroom and not the living are as this would have helped when putting the little one to bed (there was a tv in the living are but nowhere near as good) but apart from that it was great. There was plenty of space and the staff were exceptional in their attitude and assistance. Made us feel totally welcome and helped whenever we needed it. The only reason it gets a lower grading off me on location is that Montreal appears to be very spread out so having only a short time there we spent quite a lot on taxi's. Obviously there are alternative methods of transport but with only two days we didn't want to spend it all on public transport. I think in general a car would be recommended if visiting Montreal as although it was close for the F1 it's the other side of hte river to the main city but as far as accomodation goes I would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MantaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of a Your Man Tours group. This hotel was clean and comfortable with a helpful staff. The restaurant was not open for dinner. Had dinner at Resto Le Four which is directly across the street. It is an Italian restaurant comporable to Olive Garden in the US. Ther is also a Burger King next door.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly. Location is excellent! Just a short trip to get to Montreal. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duf03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

The hotel was quite nice, fairly clean and the staff were pretty good. We liked the fact that parking was included and there is plenty of parking. The breakfast options were limited to a very "american" style meal with few healthy choices. Would like to have had a fridge in the room . Location close to the highways was convenient and it was quite easy to get to downtown Montreal but the "shuttle" bus was not actually a shuttle but the public transportation and it was quite expensive at $3.00 (exact cash), if you go back and forth a couple of times per day. The cost does not include subway and bus in Montreal City so that was an additiona $2.75 per person. Pretty expensvive for public transportation. Overall the hotel was nice and the location was good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicomanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

There is both good and bad. In general the hotel and rooms are clean. The restaurant is very nice and the food is good. When you wish to go to the pool, you need to get the pool towels at the reception area. At one point we asked for additional towels because the room towels were used in the am and the children wanted to take another shower. We felt as if she had to justify our request for additional towels (male clerk). Also, on our last night we found ants in our room. The male clerk once again gave us the opportunity to change rooms but it was very late so we killed what we could see and stayed since we were leaving the next day. We were surprised that they did not give us some type of compensation for this the next day upon check out. The male clerk said it might be left over pop or something (this was not the case and the cleaning staff was there while we were out). We were disappointed. We are sad to say that we will not be picking this hotel again in the futur. We have stayed at Quality Inns in the past and we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrChiMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We stayed overnight and booked a 2 Queens size beds. Room is quite huge , furnitures and matresses are excellent and well decorated.

They also offer breakfast at the restaurant located in the hotel, it's call l'Oeufrier and it's open for both breakfast and lunch. Forget about the muffin and the cold cereal, you have the choice between 4 -5 complete hot meal. Did not try it, but smeel pretty good on the way out...

Overall experience was really pleasant. Can't go wrong if you pick this one for your next trip near Montreal.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brossard
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#8 of 10 in Brossard
83 reviews
2.4 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
353 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 6680 Taschereau Boulevard, Brossard, Quebec J4W 1M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range: $120 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only minutes from Downtown and offering easy access to Montreal-area attractions, the Quality Inn & Suites Brossard offers sophisticated, modern decor combined with outstanding quality and inviting accommodations. Our hotel features newly designed meeting room space that can accommodate up to 100 people with a full catering menu provided by our on-site restaurant Paolo Gattuso. Our indoor heated swimming pool and full hot breakfast made to order is the perfect option for sport groups looking for a location near to Complexe Sportif Bell and 4 Glaces Arena. For guests who love shop, The Quality Inn & Suites is adjacent to the Champlain Mall with over 150 stores, cafes and restaurants and also just minutes away from the unique Dix-30 Shopping District . Our multilingual staff is available to provide information and advice to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Brossard
Quality Inn Brossard
Brossard Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Brossard, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing