We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, Clean stay”
Review of Hotel Brossard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Brossard
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I like to go to this hotel because it is well located if you come by the 132 / 15 eastbound and if not I use the 30 westbound exit Rome and I drive Rome blvd to the 132 / 15 and then turn right.

The place is clean, affordable ( 99$ per night ) offers a small breakfast, free parking.

Whenever I need an hotel on the Montreal South Shore, I go there

There is only one "point against" for this hotel, there is always a diffuse thin odor in the bathroom that reminds me of the sewer... i keep looking but everything is clean and everything drains correctly so it is probably my nose or the kind of soap, or else...

I have not seen any swimming pool yet ( the hotel is opened since a couple of years only )

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNimko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brossard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 403 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel is easy to spot from the road with it's unique roof. It is a new hotel, but the exterior and interiors have style and substance that make it blend with older buildings. The decor has something of a medieval feel. The room was very nice. I was impressed with the heavy, solid wood furniture. A large walk in glass shower and plenty of counter space in the bath. Very helpful concierge, lots of easy, free parking. Montreal is just a few minutes away across the river. The hotel is in a cookie-cutter working class neighborhood, with very little landscaping, but you stay here for the price and closeness to the city. We paid 99 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purldiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My family of 4 stayed here for one night in July, 2011. We chose this location since it is very close to the City of Montreal, which was no more than a 10 minute drive away. The hotel itself is lovely. Rooms are nicely appointed, spacious, and very clean. Beds were comfortable with soft, white linens. The bathroom is huge! For the bargain price of $99 CND, I expected much less. The only downside is the location. Although it's right off the highway, it was very hard to find. The streets around it are somewhat confusing. I would suggest having some REALLY good directions and a really good map before going!

Room Tip: Take a good map with you!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanduskymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed there with the family after a day at Parc Safari. What a surprise for the price I paid.
99$ for two queen including cold continental breakfast. Room were well clean and well maintained. Big shower with glass doors. Staff was very friendly. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan_stamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Spent 6 days at this location and even though it has nothing like a a pool or any restaurants attached or even walking distance it was a great price at 99 bucks per night. Check in was easy,staff was nice but not outstanding, keeping in mind that it is 99 bucks a night They orginally gave me a room facing the champlain bridge, but it is under repair, has a high volume of traffic and I like to sleep with the windows open, I asked for a room facing the quieter side, which they happily did.The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The walk in shower was huge, no tub to climb over, if thats a concern. They offer a bar soap but shower has dispensers for soap, shampoo and conditioner, very handy Also hand soap dispensers next to sink. Hair dryer in room.
nice flat screen t.v. full pay per view movies in english and french.

Loads of parking. Great if passing through the city with a camper there is plenty of room to park and then travel into the city.

Cold continental breakfast was average. If traveling with family it is a good way to save money but if traveling solo there are a many restaurants within driving distance that you can eat well for under 5 bucks.

You will need a car to stay at this hotel. You have the option to drive a few minutes to bus depot and take express bus to downtown montreal. i took a taxi one night and it was I think 24 bucks, I dont really remember exactly but that is why i took a taxi.

Hotel is very easy access to many major highways, you are actually cornered by two major ones. One of them will take you south to new york state 61kms south. awesome location to move by car if going to attractions outside of city. The bridge going downtown is almost always busy and slow with traffic and construction. if you plan to spend most of your time downtown maybe not best choice. Not cost wise but convienience wise.

I believe you will not find a nicer, cleaner and all around great hotel for 99 bucks anywhere, truly a bargain!

If you dont need to go downtown every day you are within 10 minute easy drive of everything you will need . Great restaurants, Walmartt, big malls, bars, pool halls, buffet restaurants, pretty much anything you will need.

Having lived in that same area for 35 years and having only moved from there 15 years ago if anyone has any questions about the area i would be more than happy to share what I know.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grinandbearit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We had a great stay at this surprisingly good hotel. It was very clean and has everything you would expect from hotels of similar range - comfortable bed, powerful shower, odorless air conditioning system (yes this cannot be taken for granted). The free cold breakfast has got a reasonable selection of pastries and coffee/tea/juice - they tasted ok.

The only thing I didn't really like about the hotel was the fact that its only entrance was on a busy road which made entrance / exit a pain during rush hour. Parking is free and its location outside downtown Montreal means that you will likely have to have a car to get around the city. Future non-driving travelers may want to research the public transportation system to access the hotel - attractions ahead of time as we didn't seem to notice any bus stops.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bpsyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Hotel looks either newly renovated or new from the moment you see it to the moment you walk into the luxurious room! For $99CDN a night and right beside the highway I was a bit suspicious but the staff were professional and not patronizing and the surroundings were neat and tidy from the front desk to the room.
Everything was top quality and something you would pay $250 a night across the bridge
on Rue rene Levesque.
The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar but that is/was not needed as the front desk suggested some local Italian/ sub restaurants which had great menues and delivered right to the room quickly and without bumping the prices up.
The only negative thing I could suggest was the thin walls in the bathrooms and if you are a light sleeper like myself, you might want to wear some earplugs to be uninterupted from early morning commode visits or ablutions from people off to business meetings.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brossard
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brossard
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
353 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#7 of 10 in Brossard
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brossard

Address: 7365 Marie-Victorin Blvd, Brossard, Quebec J4W 1A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range: $92 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brossard 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brossard Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing