We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Brossard
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Santos, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice hotel, good breakfast, wonderful location.
They have an amazing service, with good reception and assistance.
What makes the hotel better is the location, near to subway.
Also have a supermarket and McDonalds around the perimeter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtcjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear gtcjunior,

Thank you for your kind review. Such high praises are always nice too read. We are happy our staff gave you an awesome service and made your stay a success.

Hoping to see you soon,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
31
28
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We arrived late at night without reservations. The night clerk was very friendly and even at that late hour, she showed no signs of being tired. The room though was very "tired" and the beddings were so old that the piling on the blankets made them itchy. We got a room with two doubles and a pull out bed. There were no beddings on the pull out bed. I asked where they were and the night clerk said they were in a drawer under the TV. There was just one small pillow and a blanket in the drawer. I did not have the patience to wait for housekeeping to come so we pulled out a sheet from the bed and used it for the pull out bed. Breakfast is very basic continental but for a one nighter, it was just fine. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone staying more than one night. I complained about the lack of beddings to the clerk who checked me out. She was apologetic and I appreciated that.

Room Tip: This is okay for a one nighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hv3cutekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Hv3cutekids,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Comments such as yours are truly appreciated.

Our front desk staff will be thrilled to see what you said about them. Regarding the problems you had with the bedding, I want to apologize for the missing sheets. They were probably in a drawer nearby and the front desk clerk forgot to tell you about it.

Wishing you the best,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We arrived at 11:30 pm and left at 6:30 am, so it served it's purpose. The staff was NOT friendly, and the beds were not good. The rooms seemed clean, but they do need to do update furnishings and carpet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear rocky321,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. These comments are very important to us.

I am sorry to read our staff was not up to your expectation. One of our top priority is to give an outstanding guest service and everyone working here is working towards this goal. Be assured appropriate actions has been taken on this matter.

Regarding our furnishing, we are aware they need to be updated. This has been a long term project and are almost upon completion.

I hope you will give us another chance to see what our service is truly about.

Best regards,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed one Saturday night at the end of April. The main street consists of strip malls with many different stores and restaurants.....some within walking distance. We picked the location because we were passing through and its closeness to services. The motel is older with updates, we had a room facing residental apartments. It was quiet until about 10 pm when several people arrived and started socializing in the parking lot. They probably didn't realize how loud they were. At midnight I called the front desk and the problem was taken care of swiftly. Hight marks for that. Breakfast the next morning was cereal, toast, some fruit. Not fancy but filling.

Strange this motel wanted a $150 deposit on top of the room rate. The charge was nixxed and never put on my credit card. Maybe it is a party place at times???

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rleNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear rleNewEngland,

The Comfort Inn Brossard appreciates you taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as our unbeatable location, and that our staff was able to assist you promptly with the noise issue. We sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Brossard.

Sincerely,

Julie-Ann Cloutier
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is probably the only Comfort Inn that I have dealt with that charges you an additional $10.00 per day for a fridge and no microwave in the room and charge you for each and every "extra" assistance you may require. After having several employees stay there multiply times in the past 6 months and spending a significant amount of money, it is extremely disappointing to be nickel and dimed. But no worries, there are indeed other places to stay where they have fridges and microwaves in the rooms...at no extra charge! Comfort Inn has always promoted their comfortable rooms with all the amenities of home, we stay in many Comfort Inn's in many other provinces and states and this was one was the first to charge all these additional items. Disappointed indeed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Carin S,

On behalf of the Comfort Inn Brossard, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. All feedback, wether it comes from guests or the person booking the room for them, is very valuable to us. By reading each of these reviews, we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement.

We are sorry that we were unable to waive the fee for the extra fridge. We do not have enough fridges for all of our rooms and we feel that two rooms should not be charged the same amount if one has a product or service that the other does not.

We assure you that we remain competitive with our rates and currently do include a number of value-added amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and plenty of free parking.

We truly hope you consider booking with us again,

Julie-Ann Cloutier - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brossard hotels

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Just what you expect in this type of hotel.
Clean, quiet, and comfortable with no frills.
Fitness club next door for those interested.
Close to many restaurants and plazas.

Free breakfast is the Canadian plan - cereal & toast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello SteveB15,

We are glad you were able to stay with us during your trip to the south shore of Montreal. The management of the Comfort Inn Brossard appreciates you taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel. It sounds like we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to have you return on your next visit so we can exceed them!

Best regards,

Julie-Ann Cloutier
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Brossard for a family reunion. The room was large. Our room was on the second floor. The decor is a vivid reminder of the 1980's!! With that said, the bed was clean and confortable. The bathroom was also clean, but also in need of a "make-over". I was also surprised to see a flat screen TV. The breakfast is decent and all the staff we encountered was smilling. I will go back if I need to be in this area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Gérant at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear jojo2005,

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff is truly dedicated to give you the best service which is our strongest asset.

Our rooms do tend to be a bit tacky. It is why renovations are being planned as we speak. I believe if you come back in some time, you will have a different opinion of our rooms! This is an exciting project and I hope you will have the chance to come see the results.

Wishing you the best,

Simon Laflamme
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
1.4 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brossard
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#8 of 10 in Brossard
74 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brossard

Property: Comfort Inn Brossard
Address: 7863 Taschereau Boulevard, Brossard, Quebec J4Y 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Brossard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Taschereau Boulevard, you will enjoy the hotel’s proximity to many local points of interest, including Charles Lemoyne Hospital and L’Etoile Banque Nationale Quartier Dix30 concerts venue. Shoppers will enjoy Champlain Mall and Quartier Dix30, the biggest lifestyle center in Canada and all the stores around the hotel. The countryside is nearby too, and nature lovers can observe wildlife at Parc Safari while sports enthusiasts can enjoy swimming, boating, waterside trails, hiking, snowshoeing, cross-country and alpine skiing and cycling in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brossard Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing