We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's ok”
Review of Le Tandoor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Tandoor
Ranked #26 of 214 Restaurants in Brossard
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“it's ok”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Nothing to rave about. The service was a bit slow. The masala tea not so great, but the food was decent. However I would try to get take out here. Might make things faster.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catcrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
brossard
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good indian food”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The food was excellent. Service could be a bit faster since a lot of take out order slow down the service at the table.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean_francoisV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We have never been disappointed by the food at Le Tandoor. Always delicious (although dinner is way better than lunch). They remember us every time we visit and we always have terrific service. Butter chicken is outstanding, as well as the hot, fresh naan bread. Well worth the visit!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bean4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrible dinner”
Reviewed January 1, 2009

I went to The Tandoor with a friend on a Tuesday night between X-mas and New Year's... STAY AWAY ! At first, I was quite excited because the place was completely full when we walked in. The service was a bit slow, but that would have been ok if the food would have been good. The food was lukewarm (they put the serving plates over these little metal bowls with only a small candle inside) and the spices were just inexistent. If the onion bhaji and butter chicken were passably good (but nothing to write home about), the eggplant `sag` (or something like that) was undercooked and very oily, and the beef madras had fatty pieces of beef in a sauce that lacked spicyness completely. I will definetely not go back there and do not recommend this place. There are better Indian restaurants out there where the beef will not be fatty and where the sauces will be far from bland.

Helpful?
2 Thank DivingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Takes a while for the food to come out. Food tastes different if you go on different days of week. maybe different cook?”
Reviewed May 12, 2008

Takes a while for the food to come out. Food tastes different if you go on different days of week. maybe different cook?

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tandoor also viewed

 

Been to Le Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing