We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good location and friendly people”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

very good service to the airport , very nice lady at the front also it is a large apartment , but needs a lot of renovations , it is old and no enough serving people the price is cheap but it needs more cleaning and renovations to make us sleep more comfortable especially the carpets , furnature and bedroom , it is clean in the kitchen and washroom , I really can say it needs more care and will be a great place

Room Tip: ask the front desk to choose the right room and ask for what you need and they are very friendly to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taken the time to write us a review! Your comments are very important to us!
We are taken good note of our areas of need, and we will do our outmost to improve them.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you!
Kind Regards,

Maria G. Alanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    49
    35
    25
    33
See reviews for
49
55
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Dated but fairly well maintained.Suites are well equipped and are spacious.No television in the bedroom.No elevator, so be prepared to carry your belongings up 2 or 3 floors.Parking is located behind the building,no rear exit.You must walk around using the down then up driveway covered in ice while trying to avoid slushy puddles,not lit at night...VERY DANGEROUS.My suite had been treated with a carpet freshened(all suites )and I woke up with a sore throat and burning eyes,too much product.Good if on a budget and you want space ,minus the product overdose.First and last visit.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel during the winter.Very dangerous parking access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! Your comments are greatly appreciated and help us improve our services and facilities day by day!
I am happy to say that now a days we have lighten all the parking area for the safe of our guests and their cars! Also, we have asked the snow removal company to come more often, and we have advice our night staff to put more salt on the driveway..
Also, we have heard some of our clients asking for a second TV in the bedroom. We have some units with two Flat screen TV'S. Also we heard that some guests don't like the carpet, so we have remodeled some of our units with wood floor, its cleaner and looks just great!
I hope you can give us a second chance! We look forward to welcome you!

Cordially

Maria G Alanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at Beausejour apartment on a recent trip to Dorval. This is an old outdated apartment building being used for short stay rentals. The carpet was so stained and dirty we were afraid to take off our shoes. Couch and chairs were also badly stained as was the mattress on the sofa bed. Kitchen cupboards had pieces of laminate broke off. Frying pans were suppose to be Teflon but most of the coating was scratched off. The only positive comments I could give is the apartment was very spacious.
Definately would not recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rogue30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

excellent value for the price, clean, very friendly staff and administration, convenient and quiet...easy parking, easy to get downtown (except for construction detours!)...walls and ceiling are a bit thin, but would return anytime

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froggydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismailia, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Passing by Montreal to or final settlement in Halifax....I need a place for short accommodation near the airport....searching Tripadvisor....I read nice comments on Beuasejour....Booking online was so easy....management staff was so cooperative to help me finish the booking.
On arrival to Montreal airport .... I found The hotel van waiting picked us ...helped with baggage..
Though it was about midnight...they were ready to receive us.
The apartment was so clean ...well furnished in a simple way with one bedroom and living with bed sofa very comfortable for my 17 yrs old son... Serving a nice continental breakfast. in a very familial small restaurant downstairs.
Bausejour was am excellent choice next to many malls and bus stations...so we had easy access to Montreal downtown

Room Tip: no special comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwghaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We reserved our room through laterooms.com for 2 bedrooms. We received the confirmation and the total that included all the taxes. To our surprise, when we got there, they only reserved 1 room for us and the price changed and taxes were also added on top of it. We showed him our reservation, and he stated he can't help us and we should talk to the management in the morning.
We had to squeeze 7 people into 1 bedroom apartment. The next morning, we were given another room with 2 bedrooms but we received no apology, nor a refund for the extra taxes.
Both rooms we stayed in had tens of spiders and it was overall dirty. The only decent thing about this place was its breakfast which was acceptable.
Maybe we just had that one in a thousand bad experience, but we'll never consider this place again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us and we all really apologize for the inconvenience encounter during your stay with us. Regarding your reservation, we are very sorry the mistake we made when assigning your room for the first night, which we corrected the next morning. Regarding the issue of the invoicing usually our rates are always with out taxes, in this case it was an issue with the agent which you made your reservation. We have checked their policies and corrected the issue for the future. However, I can see that the taxes where refunded to you and we maintained the rate given by the agent.

Please accept my most sincere apologize and we hope you can give us a second opportunity to serve you as you deserve.

Maria G. Alanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for Grand Prix week end - this was by far the best deal I could find.
The only downside is a 50 minute commute to downtown, but the buses run on schedule and commute is very simple.
They offer free airport pick-up which is very convenient. Ont he other hand they have free parking (not a guarded lot, but they have video surveillance and I saw a few luxury cars parked there - so the risk is probably small.)
Kitchen is dated but convenient to have. Lack of elevators needs to be taken into consideration, but for I suppose that for people who are elven looking at this type of apartment/hotel this won't be a deal-breaker.
Also rarely mentioned free breakfast: you'll get tired of it if you have it day after day for 2 weeks, but its' very convenient when you're in a hurry in the morning.
The window AC unit was very :"weak", but the weather was in the 50s so I can't say if it would have been adequate during a heatwave.
The staff was great and try to accommodate guests as much as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7_time_aruba_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 164 in Montreal
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments

Property: Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Address: 440, Roy Avenue, Dorval, Quebec H9S 3E1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the service and comfort of a hotel, with the space and benefits of a fully furnished apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing