We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Suite Sized Rooms, Very Courteous, Outstanding Service, Free Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Dorval
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is a converted apartment building. Your room is a full sized one bedroom apartment. Full kitchen. Very close to the airport but outside the noise. Shuttle service to the airport. On Sunday there was no shuttle so the hotel paid for my transport via very expensive taxi. That's service!
Breakfast is convenient. Halls are not carpeted and foot pounding neighbors can be a disturbance. Rooms are otherwise very quiet.
If you like spacious rooms and good prices and attentive service, this is 5 star.

Room Tip: Face the street or you stare at an ofice building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alextalksbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff-excellent accommodation. Husband and I there for 3 days for son's wedding. (Mom & Dad as well as brother and sister- in law stayed there too) Very convenient 5 min. walk to a great Hairdresser Salon ( Le Fenelon Coiffure- 475 Ave. Dumont) also close to shopping and restaurants. 3 min. walk to city bus stop which takes you all the way to downtown Montreal . Spacious rooms with kitchen and every (appliences) you will need is there ! Free delicious breakfast each morning. Free Shuttle to and from Via Rail Dorval Station. Free use of a computer located in their exercise/laundry room ! Excellent Deal All Around ! Tks. guys...keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Given the inexpensive pricing I had my expectations set accordingly and this place exceeded them greatly. Easy, fast check in and very friendly staff, and you're given a smart sheet of info with most of the questions you could have answered, like the password for wifi and what amenities are available in the building.

I was upgraded to a two bedroom apartment and the kitchen is stocked with enough cookware to make and eat meals. Everything was clean and the apartment was very comfortable. I only stayed for two nights but I could tell this place has it together.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Apartments are big enough for a whole family.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Beats a hotel room anytime.
Short walk through carpark to Duffy's Bar for a welcoming drink and friendship.
Within easy reach of train service to central Montreal.
Near shopping mall and restaurants.
Ideal for family or single traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevejones116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I've been at this hotel beacause of a new job in Montreal. It's a very comfortable place and the staff is very friendly. After four weeks there i realy felt like at home.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monolivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Excellent appartment accommodation for long term stay or stop over following arrival at Montreal airport. Offers free transport to and from airport. Excellent value with breakfast provided and exceptionally helpful staff. No restaurant but full kitchen in each appartment. Accommodation is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suebolton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I stayed here for 4 months in a one bedroom apartment as I came to Montreal to start a new job.
The use of a shuttle bus to & from my place of work allowed me to take my time before eventually buying a car.
Rooms are spacious with nice carpeting and big windows.
Dedicated car parking is available at the north end of the hotel.
I appreciated the free internet, on-site laundry and free breakfast.
Restaurants and a shopping mall are just a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebek77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 8 in Dorval
155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#124 of 165 in Montreal
364 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments

Address: 440, Roy Avenue, Dorval, Quebec H9S 3E1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range: $54 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the service and comfort of a hotel, with the space and benefits of a fully furnished apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing