We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's OK for biz trips to "around" Montreal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
242 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“It's OK for biz trips to "around" Montreal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Been booked at this hotel for a few times now. It's close to the airport (almost in the flight path), has decent beds, a great shower, and a decent bar. Nice if you are on business - only.
Word to anyone thinking that it's a good place to stay to see Montreal -- It's not. If you want to enjoy Montreal, stay downtown. It's a long commute from here to city-centre.
Back to the hotel. It's big and it's odd shaped. I usually end up in the donut rooms. If you look from the top, half of the hotel is circular. If you wander the hallway in the wrong direction, after a terribly long walk, you will eventually get back to your room - I have witnessed some fellow traveler who has more than a few sips of grandpa's "cough" syrup wandering the donut trying to find their room.
The rooms are a bit tired. The furniture in my room were chipped and the bathroom fixtures were loose. The bed was fine and the pillows are good. Much like a lot of hotels, the room is noisy. The HVAC in the room has that loud hum that you can't sleep through sometimes.
On night two, I had enough of it so I shut it off and braved freezing to death. Finally got 3 hours of sleep in before checking out of the hotel. Did I mention a great shower? At least their shower head isn't regulated and no lack of hot water. No Sleep + Good Shower = Me Awake!
BTW - if you don't like to pay for parking, you're not going to like the $13 a night charge. Also, the parking lot is so full that you have a long walk back to the hotel.
Still, with all the annoyances, why stay here? It's better than most of the hotels around the airport and I don't want to pay double to be at the Marriott Airport Hotel.
See you "around"!

Room Tip: Try to get a room near an exit to the parking lot. The one near the exercise room is not bad. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WearyWanderer_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The circular garden section of the hotel is of unique design originating from the race course roots in the area. It should only take you 3 to 4 minutes to get to your room but yes it can seem longer but once you are in your room you have a great view of our gardens or easy access to the secure parking lot. My sincere apologies if there were condition issues within your room that were not up to expectations. If you would like to contact me directly it would be great to apologies in person. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    323
    131
    47
    28
See reviews for
144
218
68
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, SK Canada
Level Contributor
254 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Generally a decent Sheraton hotel that is fairly new. Some service issues with slow response. The rooms are good but the airplane noise shakes the hotel early in the morning. A good hotel for a quick stay but definitely not a hotel for multiple nights stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Our sincere apologies that we did not exceed the level of service we normally provide to our guest. I am surprised at the level of noise you experienced in the morning. We do hope to see you again. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Joseph de Beauce
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We needed to leave from Montréal to go to Cancun, so we chose this hotel for the park and fly. Very nice room, clean and all. The shuttle was on time not complicated. When we arrived back from Cancun the shuttle was there no need to call. But , a storm was on the way. It was 19h00. We had a reservation , explained to the Young woman at the desk the situation...She offered to cancel the room no charge so we could leave immediately and avoid the storm!! Wow, I was so impressed and relieved! That is how you get your custumer to stay and return and we sure will.
Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieandr_ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Our aim is to exceed expectation. It is good to read we have done so it was our pleasure. Flying back from the sun to a snow storm is not pleasant. Good to know you got back home safely. Please let us know when you are planning your next visit it will be our pleasure to assist. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here in February and was pleased. The showers were very nice, strong and relaxing after a long day at the office. Beds were soft and comfortable just the way I like it! They do have a resteraunt which was nothing special and expensive, but no other options around. The bartenders were very friedly and always made sure you had a fresh drink if you wanted one. The only downside was the hotel is a big massive circle, so it can take a long time to get back to your room after a long day! I would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We do appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel on your stay with us. Thank you very much. The garden section will soon have views of our redeveloped vines, fish pond with its water fall so you can relax by our outdoor pool or on our outdoor terrace. Next time you are planning to stay with us please let us know and it will be our pleasure to assign you a room in our tower section.Looking forward to your next visit with us.. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonquiere, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive about staying here after reading some of the reviews, but seriously, I feel that some were written out of frustration.

Apart from the Beirut type road-maze to get to the hotel due to construction, everything was A1. Personnel was extraordinary, hotel was clean, beds very comfy. Sure the pool was closed, but maintenance is a normal process. The pool at the adjoining hotel was available and offered, but we passed. They offer long term parking for airport goers, plus a shuttle every 20 minutes.

Room service was quick, and kids eat free, even without ordering an adult meal.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Great to read you did enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. The pool will be opened on schedule April 18th. We do hope to see you again. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Riviera
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was happy to visit Montreal and feel safe to stay near the airport because my return flight was planned in the middle of a storm, but I think it's time for the manager to invest in the hotel : ice machine broken, pool closed, parking would not let us leave, and some crazy TV that - once volume button pressed once - would progressively adapt the volume progressively during 30 seconds, which means you can either watch tv in mute or with bleeding ears.

Appart from that not much to say : according to regular users that spoke to me, it's no more what it used to be, and I believe them. Breakfast is basic : you'll find enough to fill your belly, but nothing exceptional.

Rooms are large but bathrooms quite small.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate the time you have taking to review your stay with us. The issues you have brought up will be addressed. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to do so. This is not the level of service we do normally provide. Our aim is to exceed expectation, unfortunately this time we failed. My sincere apologies, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Booked this through hotwire and totally understand why there was a reduced price. Nothing works here. Greeted with a revolving door that didn't work, hmmm. Pool was down and not usable. Ice machine was broken. Does anything work here? Very confusing to get to spa area, which is an incredible walk. Each of us at different times thought we had gotten lost because surely it can't be that far of a walk to the exercise machines, spa, pool. Booked a massage, terrible. The only thing good about this place was, proximity to airport, helpful, friendly staff, and rooms are nice.

Room Tip: Don't pay full price here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblinmanWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback. I do not wish to make excuses that it not our style. During the very cold days we do close the revolving doors to keep the lobby warm and comfortable for all our guest. The pool was closed for repairs and maintenance work as this is an indoor/outdoor pool, this is something we do each year. The pool will be available again by mid April. Yes the ice machine is under repair. Our apologies for this inconvenience. The garden section of the hotel has a unique circular design which the Spa is located just a short 3 minute walk from the front desk. I would really love to have more feedback from you regarding your spa treatment. You can contact me directly at Kevin.gillespie@sheratonmontrealairport.com I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy this. Thank you once more. Sincerely, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Address: 555 Boulevard McMillan, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 2 acres of landscaped gardens, our hotel offers a beautiful backdrop for meetings, weddings, and other events. We also provide complimentary shuttle service to Montreal's Trudeau airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Airport
Hilton Dorval
Dorval Hilton
Hotel Montreal Aeroport Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing