We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Manitoba
Level Contributor
204 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a 16 hr stay in Montreal between flights. So I cashed in some Starwood points to stay here. Glad I did. We didn't get there until almost midnight. Check in took a few mins, but there was quite a few people checking in ahead of us at once. Unfortunately the kitchen was already closed, so we went hungry as the vending machines are very limited, and there is NOTHING within walking distance. We stayed on the 4th floor (so not the big loop section). Room was nice. Well appointed with 2 double beds. Bathroom was slightly small with oversized fixtures for the space, but recently renovated and clean. Beds were great, Sheratons have the best beds.

I woke up and used the gym, and it was the best hotel gym I have ever seen. Very nice equipment, and a view of the airport, so you can watch the planes taking off and landing while on the treadmill. Breakfast was expensive $50 for 2 people, but since there is nowhere else to go, we were sort of limited. We noticed that there are multiple room decor styles (saw in to a few rooms as the maid was cleaning). All of them looked nice enough though.

Absolutely I will be back. I just WISH one Montreal airport hotel would have some sort of food option 24hrs, even just bar food. I have never been able to get food at a Montreal airport hotel after 11 pm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC_A340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We do have a night menu my sincere apologies this was not offered to you. Our team will look into exactly what happened that evening. Hopefully we will be seeing you again on your next trip. Sincerely, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    341
    137
    50
    30
See reviews for
152
235
69
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The titel says it all. My husband and I have stayed in this hotel more than 6-7 times in 2012 for work trips to Montreal. It is close to airport and very convinient for purpose of our trip. The rooms are clean, modern, comfy and the breakfast buffet has limited options and I ended up ordering from menu and get what I wanted for better price. Once we extended our work trip over weekend and took our toddler and tried the Sunday brunch and enjoyed the stay. This hotel is not ideal if you want to see downtown Montreal as it is relatively far from old city and Downtown. You would need to rent a car as I am not aware of any good public transport around it and taxi ride would not be cheap.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryPickyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for one night on route to visit family in Ottawa. This hotel is renovated, clean and comfortable and literally at the airport. The restaurant is excellent and the breakfast buffet was delicious (our 4 year old ate for free).

Unfortunately the sound insulation between rooms is poor and you can hear everything in the adjacent rooms and in the hallways. On our floor (3rd), there was a very inconsiderate group traveling with kids and they were up at 5am banging their room doors and talking loudly. Also it was snowing so we heard the snow plow or trucks beeping outside. (Remarkably the planes were not noticeable.) Clearly this was just our bad luck and nothing to do with the hotel but nonetheless disturbing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel. Great to know you enjoy your visits with us. There is a great inexpensive option to go down town. Just jump on our shuttle to the airport and ride the 747 bus service nonstop to down town every 15 minutes. Takes no more than 20 minutes. $8 is all it cost and it runs 24hrs. The old port is just 10 to 15 minutes from the downtown stop. Extremely convenient. Ask about the service at the front desk, it will be our pleasure to assist. Regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I know this hotel has been around a long time, but it has just been renovated and it is beautiful. Restaurant was very good, service was top notch. Great hotel for an overnight stay before an early morning flight!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

on almost every level it was a five star - they upgraded me to club level without being asked and it was a beautiful room. service was great and I only have two complaints - neither is major.
1 - Shower is configured wierdly because you have to reach all the way in to turn on water which means you get wet in the process and sometimes it's really hot water too.
2 - TV didn't work right. I only had about 10 channels working, none of which interested me.
Other than that, it was really a fine experience and i'd do it again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Great to read you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the small issue you had with your room. Really appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I just completed my second stay at this hotel in the last year and both have been very comfortable. The hotel is very close the airport - however it is very difficult to find if you are driving. There is a free hotel shuttle which was very convenient to go from the hotel to airport (it took about 5 minutes). The shuttle leaves from the lobby about every 15 minutes. Note that a taxi ride from the airport to the hotel is $17 due to a min taxi charge - the shuttle is a much better option. The staff were very nice - they were very accomodating to provide late check-out when my flight was delayed. The rooms were nice, although nothing special overall. The beds were fantastic! Extremely plushy and comfortable. The gym is well-equipped and open 24/7. There is a $4.95 per day charge for wi-fi. Also, the hotel is quite large, so there can be a long walk to some rooms. If that is a concern for you, you might want to ask for a close room when you check-in. I think this is a good option if you need to stay by the airport. If I need to stay close to the airport, I would definately choose this hotel again, but I hope to stay downtown in my next trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerwithheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed one night and were very happy. Appearance of being newly renovated with very nice furniture. Excellent gym and pool. Good insulation from plane traffic. The parking fee was a unexpected, and unwelcome suprise as was the fact that wifi was NOT free. Odd in this day and age to stay at such a modern hotel without free wifi. Having said all that.....we are happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Address: 555 Boulevard McMillan, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 2 acres of landscaped gardens, our hotel offers a beautiful backdrop for meetings, weddings, and other events. We also provide complimentary shuttle service to Montreal's Trudeau airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Airport
Hilton Dorval
Dorval Hilton
Hotel Montreal Aeroport Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing