We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good sleep”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you are going to a hotel to sleep, you want to have a good rest. The beds were so comfortable that I went to bed at 8 pm. I usually go to bed late.
The exterior of the hotel may not look like much. But, the rooms, cleanliness and friendlyness was superior!! Good Job guys!!!

Room Tip: The shuttle is there at the airport 24 hours, it takes 5 min. to get to the sheraton. Its easy to sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephane_bricault, Director, Business Development at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We do really appreciate your positive comments and the facts that you have experienced our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds during your stay amongst us. Stay connected. Warmest thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    330
    135
    48
    28
See reviews for
147
226
69
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We were booked here by Air Canada for a flight delay which made us miss the connection flight. Room in a long corridor on the ground floor. Very nice room and bathroom, super comfy king bed but we had to fight with super cold temperature. Though we could set the desired temperature, the central air system would send cold air. We had to set 25 degrees to compensate so the heater went on (what an energy waste). The double duvet also helped. We ham breakfast a la carte but had to wait a long time to have toasts and a yoghurt. Service was slow but friendly. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport which rums every 15-18 minutes and only takes 5 min but you cannot walk to the terminal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squirtle70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephane_bricault, Director, Business Development at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We have listened your comments about your room temperature and will investigate to find out more and fix the problem. Also, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed experience. On top of our a la carte menu, we do offer hot & cold buffet style breakfast at Eclipse Restaurant starting @ $15. Warmest thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My job entails staying at hotels all over the world. I usually find that smaller hotels go the extra mile but here's a big one doing the same thing. In this big hotel the bar and restaurant staff could not have been more helpful providing a top level of service both in the evening and at breakfast. They gave me a free late check out and looked after my travel bags until I came back to collect them. Having a bit of time before needing to go to the airport I sat in the bar and they, at my request, found the MOTOGP racing (my favourite) on the TV and let me watch all of it. Very pleasant atmosphere.

If they ever read this - Many thanks.

Room Tip: Talk to the stafff. I am sure they will do their best to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephane_bricault, Director, Business Development at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We like to hear that we are on top or your preferred hotels. We will transmit your feedback to our Eclipse Restaurant Team. It is our promise of service to listen carefully wishes of our guests and do our very best to meet and exceed expectations. You can start reward yourself if you visit SPG.com with the most popular loyalty program in hospitality without date restrictions.
Warmest thank you,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My fiancee and I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. They have done some renovating since the last time I stayed; they have a new bar/restaurant area. It looks gorgeous! Far better than what was there before. We didn't actually eat in there because we had eaten a little while before we arrived but did order tea and dessert through room service. The cheesecake is to die for! Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was small but the shower and vanity were beautiful. We'll always stay at this hotel when we have a stopover in Montreal.

Room Tip: Free shuttle to/from the airport every 15 mins
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephane_bricault, Director, Business Development at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Great to hear you are staying connected with us! We always have special offers available at sheratonmontrealairport.com/offers to maximize your benefits amongst us.
Warmest regards,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I just returned from a 3 day trip to Montreal, staying 2 nights at the Dorval Sheraton. The hotel was a little hard to find only because they are doing some construction in that area. If you are driving yourself make sue to watch for the white temporary Sheraton signs. They aren't that big. We missed them the first time around and ended up going around in a circle.

Once we got to the check in everything went smoothly. When booking I must have missed the part where it told me that parking was $12.50 a night!

Because I am an SPG member I supposedly received a preferred room. I am not exactly sure what that meant. Don't get me wrong - the room was very nice but it seemed average to me.

The beds at the Sheraton are amazing - just so comfy. Besides the bed there were 2 chairs, small table in the middle of the chairs, a desk with a chair, TV, plenty of drawer space and good sized closet. The bathroom is a decent size with pretty good sized shower. NOTE: the bath towels are pretty small so if you are two people you might ask for extra towels.

Our view was the parking lot and what looked like the back of the airport. I thought the planes would be loud at night but they seemed to stop about 11:00 pm so it was never a problem.

Our room included a free breakfast. The restaurant is really nice and very nicely decorated. The first morning we were told we would receive the American breakfast which consisted of two eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, tomatoes and mushrooms. We had coffee and juice and thought that would be extra but that was included as well. I would consider this a nice leisurely breakfast. Service is a bit slow so if you are in a rush to get going you may want to try something quicker but is was perfect for us as we were not in a rush. The second morning we were told our coupon was for the buffet breakfast. Very nice buffet breakfast. If you didn't like the eggs they were serving on the buffet they would cook you something else. Excellent breakfast.

Also the rooms have a fridge, safe, iron and iron board and blow dryer. I really didn't like the blow dryer but that is just me being picky...guess I just like my own.

One other thing...there are ice machines on the floors but no vending machines. If you want a soda you will have to get it from the little store in the lobby. My suggestion would be to bring your own as the prices are very high in the store.

I liked this hotel, room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenJujubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephane_bricault, Director, Business Development at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Next time, if you are traveling and looking for parking at the airport, we recommend you to avoid the stress of finding a parking at the airport and choose one of our Park & Stay Package where you can get a complimentary secured parking. That way you can save almost $60 per week parking and start your vacation at the hotel. We look forward to warmly welcome you and to live a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed experience again and again.
Wish you a wonderful day,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very nice lobby, rooms, and dining - modern, contemporary feel, but very comfortable. Rooms in the "tower" facing the motorway have quite a bit of airplane and traffic noise. The windows did not appear to be soundproof. Ask for a room facing the other way, or in the "round" section of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from motorway or in the "round" section facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephane_bricault, Director, Business Development at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
While we do appreciate your feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to listen to your wishes next time and do our very best to meet and exceed your expectatons.
Warmest regards,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel has been completely refurbished after being taken over by Sheraton. (it was formerly the Hilton)
It has a great salt water pool; (although the slippery tiles on the pool deck are a law suit waiting to happen). Surprisingly spacious common areas with large rooms.
The food could be a lot better, a bit of a surprise given the over all standard of the hotel.
Having said that the staff were wonderful, rooms spotless and spacious, and the rates were quite reasonable.
A winner in my book!

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower do not require the long walks as rooms in the circle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10izboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephane_bricault, Director, Business Development at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We are proud to make our guests live a memorable stay in our property totally renovated. With Starwood Preferred Guests Loyalty Program (SPG) you can discover close to 1100 properties around the world without black out dates in 9 different international brands including Sheraton. Thank you for your feedback.
Warmest wishes,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 163 in Montreal
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Address: 555 Boulevard McMillan, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 2 acres of landscaped gardens, our hotel offers a beautiful backdrop for meetings, weddings, and other events. We also provide complimentary shuttle service to Montreal's Trudeau airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Airport
Hilton Dorval
Dorval Hilton
Hotel Montreal Aeroport Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing