We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
344
240
95
20
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
240
95
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshockey teamthe trans canada highwayservice roadthe breakfast areawest islandlots of parkingsmoking roommajor highwayfree parkingcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffclean hotelindustrial areagreat place to stayfresh fruitbusiness travelclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 729 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Consistent with the Hampton Inn brand. The rooms are quiet and very clean. There is the addition of a small cocktail area that operates on weeknights which is very convenient. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back end of the hotel are further away from any freeway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollingvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle1900, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Rollingvacationer,

We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you took advantage of our Bar Lounge and our staff was there to assist you. We hope to have you stay with us next time you are in the area.

Thank you and safe travels,
Danielle
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We always try to stay at Hampton Inns. They are always clean, very comfortable beds and wonderful breakfast! what more could you ask for! the staff is knowledgeable and courteous. A very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle1900, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Ruth,

We are greatful for your devotion to the Hampton Inns and thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor .We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.

Thank you again & safe travels,
Danielle
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice staff, clean hotel with good breakfast - I will plan to stay for my next business trip to the area. The hotel was very safe and like the key access to the side door. Nice and quite - had many business people. Also has a Tim Hortons down the street for when you need your coffee fix.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle1900, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Jodi M,

Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. And I have to admit I like my Tim Horton in the morning also!

Thank you again and safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have no complaints about the appearance or cleanliness of the hotel and the kindness of the staff. But be aware, if you bring animals, you will be forced to stay in a smoking room, which smells disgusting if your not a smoker. Also the eggs served during breakfast are awful, but there are plenty of other options provided, as cereal, sausage, yogurt, pastries, etc. which were all very good. Be awake that this hotel is not near the attractions, you will need to drive to train to go into the city, or just drive in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank samita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle1900, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor It is the feedback from our guests that enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. You can be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined.
Once again we thank you, your review is truly helpful.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is very comfy & cozy...a real home away from home. The location for us was perfect because it was close to everywhere we needed to be during our stay. It's our go to hotel when we come to Montreal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle1900, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel.We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews