We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very obliging and a positive experience,not to mention a great brekkie!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Very obliging and a positive experience,not to mention a great brekkie!”
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We spent a night in late December at the Travelodge. We were flying in from Cuba and our connecting flight to Halifax was several hours away so our travel agent booked us in here for $99 a night......
They have a free shuttle to hotel which runs 22 hours a day,but not from 1am-3am which is when we arrived.We had to call the hotel,who authorized us to take a taxi,and they then reimbursed us the $16.25 fee upon arrival at the hotel. Be sure to call the hotel first!
2 of the lights in our room weren't working,so we were offered a choice of a 10% discount or we could switch to another room.Due to the lateness of the hour,we took the 10% discount and saved $10 off our room rate.....
From 6:30am on,they serve a delicious free continental brekkie to all guests.It's much more than a Continental in my opinion,and on the buffet were cereals,toasts,bagels,muffins,donuts,juices,tea and coffee,yogurt.......It's a very ample breakfast,including milk,cream cheese and more.
When it was time to go (we'd prebooked the shuttle a few hours before),the driver took us back to the airport,and we were on our way to Halifax.....
If in a similar situation in Montreal again, we'd definitely choose to stay here,as we were more than pleased!
Be sure to take your Zeller's / HBC card as they give points for that!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    87
    84
    51
    34
See reviews for
74
94
46
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

The doors are equiped with closures that bang the doors all nite long. Room extremely hot for the first 2 days 25 degrees. You can not control the temperature in your room. Rooms are small and the tiny bathroom's door did not want to close. Tried to leave a lamp on so we did not come back to a dark room but it was always turned off. Cleaning staff left previous guest's leftover food in fridge. Had a terrible time getting more than 1 face cloth and some staff did not understand english very well. Continental breakfast was good but only if you like cold food. The muffins, cakes etc. put out seemed to be day old and very dry. Not much choice for fresh fruit. Stayed several days and the staff did not bother to vacuum the room again. Free internet but you have to phone for the security code and punch it back in everytime you log on. They do not offer any info unless you ask for it. Some enviromentally friendly programs in place like not changing the sheets everyday.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brin1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2009

I live in Montreal and my flight was delayed. It was easier to grab a hotel at the aiport than head home. Got a day pass $50 ............... bath, nap and shower and it was perfect. Had a lovely breakfast also, free

Front desk lady was a cut beyond. Simply lovely.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asimms184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Found this hotel on the internet ranked #1. Pleasant surprise. It is not a plush hotel but if you are travelling to Montreal on a budget, this is the place to stay. Free parking! Breakfast was quite good, fresh fruit, yogurt, donuts. They have 24hr tea and coffee, however there is a Tim Hortons just around the corner. They have a complimentary business center which came in handy and a printer. Very useful for printing out mapquests. Staff were very helpful. Will be staying here again. Gym and hot tub in the basement but did not have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basketball-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We arrived late (11:30pm) so their wasn't time to enjoy the sauna, etc. The room had been changed; we were told it was an upgrade but a sofabed is not as comfortable as the queen bed that was in the reserved suite. Had we not been so tired, we would have insisted on two proper beds. The rooms were very quiet. We were on the take-off flight path but never heard anything. Breakfast offered a variety of foods, the only negative being that they ran out of eggs near the end and did not provide any more for the stragglers. Other than that, there was a problem at the front desk with properly crediting loyalty points; as the person was alone and there was a line-up, I gave up and called HBC rewards upon my return. They promptly corrected the problem.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elreyfeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, MA
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Yvan Cool, as well as the other front desk people, were very helpful with recommendations for dinner, shopping, etc. We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w_ma_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2009

This was the second time in less then 2 months I stays at Travelodge Dorval.

Note: When arriving by plane you have to call hotel for pick-up. There are phones iniside at domestic arrivals at the hotels section (adjacent to Tim Hortens (#141). Hotel does not have an automatic shuttle like e.g. Hilton that stops by regularly. Upon call it takes about 10 minutes for shuttle to arrive (free)

Hotel is ok. Big differnce between room first and second time. First time on ground floor very old rundown room. Second time on second floor facing highway 20 remodelled room with fridge, new furniture and bathroom redone. Problems where connecting door not closing properly (I was in room 218) and radiator heat cap was off making a hissing sound all the time. there was a lot of noise from the highway (take an uneven room number to be away from highway). I was Very tired from overseas flight so I did not bother to switch.

There is no restaurant in hotel, they do have a small continental breakfast starting at 6 am. There is also a fitness club and business centre.
Next door is a mall that houses Sports Expert, the Bay, Zellers and also a grocery store (Provigo) Pharmacy (Jean-Coutu) and some restaurants Le Thai and Tutti Frutti (breakfast Lunch), Amir (Lebanese) for example

There is a bus to downtown near hotel front foor (bus 211) or you can walk to Dorval bus and train station (7 minutes) that also has bus 211 and 201 taking you to Metro Lionel Groulx in downtown near Atwater. Busfare one way is 2.75 and you have to pay exact. (no change available). Hotel will change money though. You will get a metro ticket with it if you take a connecting metro at Lionel Groulx.

Hope this review was helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#49 of 165 in Montreal
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Property: Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Address: 1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Quality Inn & Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal Hotel Dorval
Travelodge Dorval
Travel Lodge Dorval
Dorval Travelodge
Dorval Travel Lodge
Travelodge Aeroport Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing