We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not a place to sleep”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked two rooms - standard room with double beds, and another suite with king bed - for one night. First of all, it was hard to drive to this hotel because of all the road construction going on, but that is not the hotel's fault. Check-in was quick. Taking our luggage inside was not easy because there is a step at the entrance of the hotel - you'll need to take the luggage cart over this step. Rooms are spacious, but old and very dirty. We could see large stains in the carpet.
Our room was facing the highway, and it was impossible for us to sleep the entire night. The hotel is next to a major highway (#20 connecting Montreal & Toronto) and the hotel is also near the runway of the airport. There is absolutely no sound insulation! It was so noisy in the room, it felt like our beds were by the side of the highway. I also discovered that there is a freight train line between the highway and the airport, to add to the noise.
I asked the front desk to give me another room, the lady at the counter was polite and offered me another room facing the highway. I didn't accept it because the noise level in the new room was the same.
Breakfast was decent.
Overall, I am terribly disappointed in Quality Inn and would never recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nandeesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the comments. Sorry to hear that you did not like the stay due to noise. As some comments have revailed there are rooms which are very quiet at the back section for those who are very sensitive to sound.

Thank you

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    84
    80
    48
    31
See reviews for
72
91
44
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel looked like it was recently refurbished so it won't get any better than it is now. Decent stay however the biggest problem is their air condition. It's extremely loud and it only has an on and off setting (wont automatically turn off if it reaches a certain temperature).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the highway. You can definitely hear the trucks roaring by the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments and thank you for staying with us. Sorry to hear the AC in your room was noisy. We have a few more to replace and that will be done soon.

Thank you

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I booked this hotel through their website ( which is cheaper than other sites like Expedia , booking ... etc ) i booked a double room and i got it for a very good price for the period i stayed ( from 2nd of august to the 5th of august ) which is the "long weekend" in Canada where all the other hotels are whether fully booked or very very very expensive during this period , we ( me , my wife and 2 kids ) stayed for 3 days and then i moved to an apartment , the hotel is very close to the airport , once i arrived i called the hotel to send me a shuttle bus , within 10 min they send me the bus and the driver carried the bags and dropped us in the hotel , the check in took less than 5 min and they recommended that i take a room in the ground floor , so i don't have to carry the bags up stairs which was a very good idea , the room was OK 2 double beds , kettle , water bottles , small fridge , tea and coffee were free also , AC was great and the room is clean , the bathroom was so clean and the towels were changed daily , cable TV and paid channels in case you want to watch a specific movie or a porn movie ( which i didn't of course .. ) other than that u can watch the Normal channels of the TV ( English , french . Indian ... etc channels ) , breakfast was fine ( croissant , jam , butter , cheese , hot dog , eggs ... cereals , coffee and tea ) my wife and the kids enjoyed it , i never went to the restaurant for the breakfast ( too lazy to wake up ) but they said it was fine for them , i don't have a car so i used to take bus 211 from fenelon road ( just around the corner on your left side , 6 min by walk ) which will take me to the metro station Lionel-Groulx , ( 30 min trip ) and from there you can to berri uqam ( city center ) or any other metro station , it was very convenient for me , coming back the reverse ... metro to Lionel-Groulx and from there bus 211 to fenelon then walk to herron street , i didn't face any trouble locating the hotel , there are a couple of restaurants around the hotel ( Duffy's cafe , amir .... etc ) and super market , even TD bank is there around the corner ( all this is on your right hand side when going out of the hotel ) , there is MacDonald across the street ( road 20 ) which was the landmark i used to see from the bus to know that i arrived and i should go down , , the internet was fast ( 3 MB/s ) which more than enough for my work and to browse the internet and you tube for my wife , checking out was super fast also and i asked them to keep my bags in the hotel till 4:00 pm , where i will leave to the new apartment , receptionist was so good , one of them was little bit arrogant and didn't like to answer questions like where is the nearest bus station , what should i tell the bus in order to drop me in the correct bus station ( i think she is the supervisor there ) but the other staff was very friendly , speaks fluent English and very helpful, overall my stay was nice and i didn't face any problem

Room Tip: take a room in the ground floor , excellent internet signal and no carrying bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demos3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments and thank you for the time taken to write in detail.As for the other person who was not so friendly, we appologise and will correct the situation.

Thank you

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We chose this hotel as it is near the airport and we arrived there after 10 hours journey from Italy. Pictures from the online portal where we booked were very nice, and suggested a comfortable and tidy place; our only desire that night was a shower and good sleep :)

Nothing could have been more far from reality.

First, there is a high step just at the entance of the hotel (how comes!?!).
All the structure is dirty, uncomfortable and old: the bathroom was really dirty, the shower was full of hairs (that was unbeareable!) and water was not flowing down; the bed was unconfortable and the carpet stinks! All surfaces are full with dust and the coach was full of spots.
We were too tired for complains, and having seen the conditions of corridors, we were not expecting a better room even in case of change (but it's fair to say we did not complain to reception).
Breakfast in the morning was ok as for the food, but still, the area where you have it is unclean too.

Pictures you see on the web site don't have anything to do with reality, maybe they were taken the moment the hotel was built up, but this is cheating! I am used to travel, but never found a place so disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear sir/madam;

Read the comments with sadness. It appears as you said, you were very tired when you entered the hotel. There is one step as you enter which is just 6 inches high. Had you mentioned about any of the comments while you were here, we would have looked into it right away. Unable to determine the room as it does not indicate a room and frankly I do not see any discription which fits here. I have a staff who clean the exterior on a daily basis. This comments gave me a good opportunity to inspect very thouroughly our rooms and I am glad that I got this opportunity to reply back. About the water not flowing down... I still have to verify step by step.
Thank you

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place was ok for the price, the location is convenient, but it's an average place to stay at best. It's nice that it's walking distance to a shopping centre, close to the airport and highway. But the planes can be noisy at night, some staff members were very helpful and others not so much. We had to call the front desk 3 or 4 times to request a crib before someone actually brought it. The rooms are a little dated, but the 1-bedroom suite was convenient, especially travelling with a baby. Not bad for one night, but I wouldn't want to stay longer than that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. You mentioned that planes can be noisy at night. But the reality is that it is not noisy at all in the rooms. Rooms are well insulated. There are no flights landing or taking off from this side of the airport at night. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to clarify this to all who read this.

management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Absolute Dive!!! Drunk Inuit (who are here constantly) pounding on the doors at all hours of the night looking for mukluktuk, scuzzy small rooms, beds are so stiff it's like sleeping on plywood, wireless internet rarely works. Staff are snobbish at best. AC is cheap and loud, and freezes up! Lots of bugs to try and figure out what species they are. Rugs are filthy, basic maintenance is non existent!! Showers suck, toilets flush properly sometimes. Only reason I stay here is because my company doesn't give us any choice, but lots of complaints are going in to HR from my crew about this crap hole!!! STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear sir;
Sorry to hear about all the frustration.Had any of these matters were brought to our attention. a solution would have been made immediately. The date of the review is on the 29th. Date stayed indicates the 31st. Is it a confusion.Would like to hear more to help you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The rooms are fairly large and kept clean. The airconditioner was very noisy. If was quite dark in the room. The breakfast included waffles, cereals, toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, juices. It was quite sufficient. Personnel at the front desk were helpful and friendly. I had a room facing the front which faces a major highway therefore it was quite noisy. Aircraft noise did not cause a problem. It might be much quieter if one were in a room facing the back of the property. One problem was the confusion arising with the free shuttle. There are three accommodations with the name Quality. The Quality Inn & Suites shuttle is white with yellow trim and has the address of the inn on the side of the van. Shuttles are supposed to run every half hour on the half hour yet I waited over an hour at the airport for the shuttle even though I had contacted the front desk as soon as I had picked up my luggage.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are much quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank racewalker_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest;

Thank you for commenting about our hotel. We noted about the noisy air conditioner and the delayed shuttle.You are very right to point out that there are many Quality inns around this area.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#128 of 163 in Montreal
337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Property: Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Address: 1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Quality Inn & Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal Hotel Dorval
Travelodge Dorval
Travel Lodge Dorval
Dorval Travel Lodge
Dorval Travelodge
Travelodge Aeroport Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing