We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
37
96
90
54
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
96
90
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe quality inn suitesclose to the airportfree continental breakfastfree shuttlewaffle makernight's sleepshuttle service to the airportspent one nightdesk staffwould stay here againpark and flyflightmicrowavecuba
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 314 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place looks old, staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed at the old section, but they do have a newer section on the other side. AC was old, was not turn on when we walk in. Breakfast has few choices, no egg and sausage.

Room Tip: This location also has newer section, maybe better choice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveler_Yardley_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Location: This is near the freeway and has many grocery stores around at a walk-able distance, so it is in a good location. I didn't see many choice of restaurants nearby though. Only a Thai and we did not try it. Free parking, when you compare to stay in downtown versus here where you have to pay for parking in downtown hotels. This is just 15-20 mins from downtown and other major attractions.

Rooms: We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Rooms are well maintained, clean, beds were okay (had a good sleep, so I didn't find anything wrong with the beds, while I read few negative reviews on this aspect). The kitchen had no pots and pans. It is an absolutely EMPTY kitchen!! You have a two burner stove to cook but you need to get your own cooking utensils/plates/cups..etc that is necessary.
Few individual hiccups: During one of the days, the Room service lady just walked inside our room to clean without knocking or checking if there were anyone inside!! One of the evenings when we got back to our room, our swipe card was deactivated for no reason and we had to make new ones!! WiFi is free but unreliable - very very faint connection that kept dropping every few secs. Not sure if this was because our room was further away from the reception area. The reception in charge on the day we arrived(late evening) did not know much about his hotel. When we asked if there was another entrance near our room so we could park, he said there wasn't and also told there was no elevator..So that evening we had quite a climb and a walk to our room which was all the way on the third floor and far from the reception, with our luggage. The next day, we figured there were indeed easier access points and there was also an elevator..

Breakfast: a Simple breakfast of bread, fruits, waffles - the same each day and in very limited quantity. They always ran out of stuff too soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for writing to us and giving your comments and we improve by following your comments and making corrections.

Regarding the kitchen utencils; we do not leave them in the room any more as there is a tendency for loss. We provide to those who come for long term stay and for those who request them upon arrival.

Regarding the deactivation of the cards it happens once in a while. Sometimes guests keep the key card along with the cell phones in the same pocket and this deactivates key cards.

Regarding the WIFI, some modems had caused the problem and we had replaced them already. When you come by the hotel again, you may notice the complete difference. We have made the employees read your comments and made them aware that they should know about their hotel better. We thank you for letting us know.

Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed here several times. Very close to P.E. Trudeau ( Dorval) airport, and a short ride to downtown Montreal. On my most recent visit I had one of the 2 room suites. I found it to be a bit musty, but an hour of the window open and the a/c on to vent the rooms fixed that within an hour. Strip mall with grocery store is a 3 minute walk.
I found the free breakfast to be good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear sir;

Thank you for the comments and we will pass it on to the staff. Housekeeping will be informed of letting the fresh air in the rooms.

Thank you

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good value for money. Clean, tidy but dated. Breakfast typical. Hotel website directions tell you to take exit 54, Fenelon Blvd. That is easy to find, but dumps you in the middle of a residential neighbourhood. What the directions leave out is " first right off Fenelon, and then right onto Herron, which is the service road for Hwy 20. Took me 45 minutes to find this place. Cold drink machine has lowest prices I have ever seen in a hotel. We had a room on the side and could not hear any airplane noise !! Desk lamp did not work, finally determined that bulbs were unscrewed, because switch was disconnected, maybe because refrigerator was plugged into lamp. I don't need challenges like this after a day travelling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birchyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for letting us know and sorry that you lost time in finding our hotel. We will work on it to improve the directional signs.

Thank you

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

While training in Montreal for business I was booked this hotel not by my choice. I have to say it was dated and smelled a little musty but the service was fine and a continental breakfast was included. The rooms are nice and newly renovated. I would probably stay here again when training in the same area. It was also next to a mall which was convenient since I didn't have a car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ETOILE555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear sir;

Thank you for the comments. We will check into the problem area and improve the air quality. Thank you for deciding to stay here again on your next visit.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews