We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creepy hotel, I do not recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dorval
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Normal airport hotel but in a creepy part. In between the railway and a highway, thus difficult to have a quiet room. Typical quality inn configuration. Yet, room are old, AC is very noisy (very old generation) and you cannot use it (no temperature control) and room isolation does not exist.
Seemed clean but as all is old, you do not feel it.
At first, I asked for a quiet room and gave the 224 room (facing the highway, can you get any noisier?)
Then, in room 209, cold tobacco smell, totally impregnated in the room (or another smell?).
A long time I did not go to such a bad hotel :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear sir;

Sorry you did not like the location and about the noises and smells and everything you mentioned. Please feel free to contact me on your next visit which will be on our account and will be glad to change your mind with the great service and quiter suites and a memorable stay. Looking forward to greet you.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 302 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here twice & have to say that we had always avoided Quality Inns previously as we had had a poor past experience however this establishment changed our views. On both recent occasions we booked a suite & they were perfect with plenty of room, good quality linen, good size bathroom & kitchen lounge desk area were great. The staff were efficient & friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is an older one that has been renovated at some point in time. It is in a location that is not easy to get into, (if you don't know the area); but, once you get a feel for Aut.20 it is easy to navigate.
The rooms are small but well equipped, and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast is great, and the front desk was very helpful!
Don't look out the back window however....there are some rundown apartments behind the hotel!

Room Tip: Join ChoiceRewards, book through there web-site, and you will save 10% if you are with AAA. C.R. pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KELCBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had 2 rooms for 1 night & found everything in the hotel to be fine. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean & the wireless worked without a problem. It was easy to find & there are plenty of places to eat close by. The breakfast was all cold, but there was a greater variety of items than your normal continental breakfast to chose from.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryatkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This newly renovated hotel is still on maps and our GPS as a Travelodge. With this location issue and area road work, it is a challenge to find. But what a gem! And it's only 3 minutes from the airport!

Our KNS Suite was truly a suite! We enjoyed a galley style kitchen, sitting room with flat screen TV, and king room with another flat screen TV. The room was spotless and comfortable. Surprisingly, with the airport so near, we heard minimal airplane noise. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel also has fitness center, business center, and laundry facilities which we did not use. Breakfast was the standard Quality Inn breakfast with waffles et al. This was the most economical, comfortable hotel found during our 18 day trip through the Canadian Maritime Provinces. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

In 12 days through Quebec I stayed at five places. This was the worst. Noisy, small room, questionable cleanliness, over 100 rooms but parking for 40, food poor, scary neighborhood. Perhaps all Quality "Inns" are the same -- my other stays were at Quality "Hotels" and Quality "Suites". I would prefer to sleep in my car rather then in this dump again.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor require staircase: avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gendreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I checked out this hotel a few years earlier when it was a Travelodge. It was awful then, I thought it would've improved by now. It hasn't.
The temperature of the room was below sauna, as the ac unit was too weak to keep ahead of the heat outside. The bed was like a sheet placed over layers of cardboard. The sofabed was even worse and the cot I got for my daughter required me placing the sofa cushions under her sheet to sleep. The exercise centre had no towels. The hot tub area and showers had no towels.
On the positive side, the staff were friendly. The bathroom in the unit was a nice size. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety.
I got this room with points and will not waste again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 8 in Dorval
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#124 of 165 in Montreal
364 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Address: 1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range: $91 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Quality Inn & Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal Hotel Dorval
Travelodge Dorval
Travel Lodge Dorval
Dorval Travelodge
Dorval Travel Lodge
Travelodge Aeroport Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing