We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but GREAT service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Saskatoon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Older but GREAT service.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are not new, but they are clean and well kept. The air conditioner is a bit loud but not horrible. The staff has been very welcoming and kind. The in house Resturant is very good, and again the staff is very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear traveler from Saskatoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write your good feedback.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus the next time you are in Montreal.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    284
    135
    44
    43
See reviews for
187
245
62
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family always stays here when we come to visit the West Island. Best Westerns always have great accommodations and this one is no exception! Rooms are big and comfortable for 4 adults.
The FREE cook to order breakfast is AMAZING and a really great perk!! A nice upgrade from the previous continental breakfast they used to offer.
The front desk staff are great, the restaurant staff was very efficient an friendly and Rhys at the bar was really nice and kept my sister and I company :)
Location is great and even though it's so close to the airport I didn't notice any noise!
Will definitely stay here every time we come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Traveler,

How pleasant for a team to read your comment. I thank you very much for sharing your appreciation of your stay with us.

See you on your next trip to West Islandl!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent location near airport; very helpful and friendly staff; good size,comfortable room; bathroom quite small and could use update. Good full breakfast included. Easy access to highways and just 10 minutes from downtown

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear traveler from Shefford,

We always appreciate when our guest take of their time to let know others about their experience at our Best Western Dorval.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Traveling east to west, this was an ideal stop over point for my trip. I had been worried about finding the entrance to the hotel, but there are excellent signs directing drivers at every turn.
The room was very comfortable. The front staff very helpful. Unfortunately I was traveling on Jean Baptist Day so finding a place to eat was difficult find.
The wireless internet was strong and easy to connect to. There is ample free parking.
Shower and amenities sufficient.
The complimentary breakfast is cooked to order. Quiet a contrast to the usual complimentary breakfast.
Sounds of take off and landing planes not a problem. Comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear traveler from New York,

I understand your worries concerning the construction and it is true to say that unfortunately, because of the roads reorganizations, it might be more difficult to reach our location. I’m glad the extra signs we have done with our Logo on it help finding your way. We are looking forward for those modifications to be finish and have an access more easily to our hotel.

We are as well very happy of our new concept with the new administration in the Restaurant Paolo Gattuso. I will share your comment with them.

I thank you for sharing your general experience at our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We like to stay at Best Western Hotels whenever possible and this review will explain why we are hooked on Best Western. We made our reservation approximately a week prior to our arrival for three nights. We got a great rate and the room was so nice, so clean and, for the most part, so quiet. Our stay was further enhanced by the wonderful, friendly staff who welcomed us warmly and had us in our room within a very short time and this a holiday weekend yet. We were further pleasantly surprised by the great little bar and very nice restaurant in the lower level which serves not just a continental breakfast but a full delicious meal, wonderful which is included in the hotel rate, bonus! Not all hotels have such nice amenities, nor such pleasant, friendly accommodating staff. We met a very nice young man, his name is Rhys, and he had just started working in the bar. He made us feel so welcome and we were really impressed by his great personality and warmth. We had friends join us in the bar as well and they too enjoyed themselves immensely, thanks Rhys. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Good day Mme Constance B,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your excellent experiences in our Hotel. We are happy that our services met yours needs.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. !

If we can be of any assistance for your futures reservation, do not hesitate to contact us at any times.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice room and staff very polite and courteous. would recommend to look at putting something, a step in front of the whirlpool to prevent someone to slip and hurt themselves. overall service good and very good breakfast

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gilles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Gilles C,

We thank you for your wonderful feedback and suggestion. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jolenè Dube
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ticonderoga, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This Best Western at the Montreal Airport is one of the best. Check in service excellent, rooms excellent. Nice pool, a bit closed in but nice, Excellent Restaurant. When we stay at the hotel to catch an early morning flight we always plan to have dinner at the restaurant.

Many hotel's give a free continental breakfast, but this one gives a FREE HOT BREAKFAST that you order from a menu. Excellent choices, just a real nice start to the day.
On our return flight we didn't need a hotel, but stopped just to buy breakfast at this hotel it was so reasonably priced and excellent quality.

WE always stay here when we have an early flight out.

Room Tip: If possible call the hotel direct and don't bother with on line or 800 numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear traveler from New York,

Thank you for taking the time to write your good feedback.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus the next time you are in Montreal.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jolene Dube
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 164 in Montreal
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport

Property: Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
Address: 13000 Cote de Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montreal Airport Hotel)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently closed for renovations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the spring of 2018. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. An airport property, located 2 minutes from Dorval (YUL) International airport, offering free wifi, free continental breakfast, on-site restaurant, and discounted Park and Stay rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dorval
Montreal Airport Best Western
Dorval Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing