We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I didn't like my stay in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    284
    135
    44
    43
See reviews for
187
245
62
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to Montreal in June, 2013, when we visited aour daughter and grandchildren in Montreal. The hotel is excellent! The one major problem is that the local roads are being rebuilt and getting to the building is roundabout and it's easy to take the wrong turn. Our room was excellent and the included breakfast was also excellent. The staff was very obliging and even taught me some French!

Room Tip: Our first floor room was quiet and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for sharing with everyone your experience during your recent stay at our Best Western Dorval.

It is true to say that the city of Dorval is working on roads reorganizations around the airport and because of that, it might be more difficult to go around. We are looking forward for those modifications to be finish and have an easier access to our hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and we hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 514-631-4811 or 1-800-361-2254.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Really average to sub-par; if you're coming in from the airport and renting a car then it's okay, but otherwise, it's in the middle of nowhere and hard to get to, with tons of road construction going on that makes it hard to access the other side of the nearby train tracks where the stores and restaurants are without a car. The staff at the front desk were not always courteous, and at times were uninterested in helping, as my complaints about problems in my room were dismissed twice by them and maintenance staff as not being anything when they in fact were. Also, the wifi was slow and unreliable, and if you're in a rush, the sit down, custom made breakfast is a problem as it's much slower than a buffet (and they suggest a minimum tip of $2!). On the upside, at least it's generally good quality. Other positives are Best Western standards, like hypo-allergenic bedding and full cable TV. I won't be staying here again anytime soon...look around before you choose this place.

Room Tip: The closer to the front desk you are, the better as the long hallways take a long time to walk throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todowntowner04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wish to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am sorry to learn that our hotel did not meet your expectation.

Unfortunately, because of the roads reorganizations, it might be more difficult to reach our location. We are looking forward for those modifications to be finish and have an access more easily to our hotel. As well we are working with Google map to provide better indication with the direction.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Close to airport. Less than ten minutes. Have free transfers every thirty minutes. Excellent breakfast which is selected from a menu.Rooms are tired but clean. For example peeling wall paper.Front desk very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The front desk people were very helpful, even at 1AM. The room was a nice size, the bathroom tho was a bit small and the sink was in the rooms entry way. The bed was comfortable and the towels were plentiful.

Now for the negatives- there are no views unless you like looking at freeways, railroad tracks and construction in progress. This is a really nice hotel TOO close to the airport. The free shuttle from the airport took all of maybe 3 min. to get to the hotel. I got a 6AM wake up call from 3 jets taking off one after the other.

You get a free breakfast, sit down, recently changed from a buffet, one side of the card is free the other $5 Canadian. The free side is a bit lame unless you are on a diet BUT it also has the best of both sides, 2 toasts, 2 eggs, 2 bacons (US bacon) and home fries (they don't tell you but the home fries are cooked with Quite a bit of onions) something I think you should be told incase onions don't agree with you. The juices were free in the buffet now they are $3.50 Canadian- a bit steep if you ask me.

Over all if I was going to take a cruise out of Montreal again I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room was very good if the other rooms are the same then all the rooms are very good. Unfortunatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolf064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear traveler,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us all. It is true to say that there is always room for amelioration but we are very proud of the services we offer our clients. We want to offer everyone a higher quality service.

We hope your cruise was most enjoyable and we hope to see you soon among us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

As airport hotels go, this one is above average. Room is a little on the small side, but great TV and all amenities work well. Noise not too bad. The complimentary breakfast was awesome as was the service at the reception. For short-term (1 or 2 nights), this hotel will do.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabaTabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hello traveler from Orlando,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your excellent experiences in our Hotel. We are happy that our services met yours needs.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. !

If we can be of any assistance for your futures reservation, do not hesitate to contact us at any times.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 163 in Montreal
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport

Property: Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
Address: 13000 Cote de Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montreal Airport Hotel)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently closed for renovations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the spring of 2018. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. An airport property, located 2 minutes from Dorval (YUL) International airport, offering free wifi, free continental breakfast, on-site restaurant, and discounted Park and Stay rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dorval
Montreal Airport Best Western
Dorval Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing