We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not that great........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not that great........”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Our plane arrived around 2pm....we wanted some food for our room....restaurant not open till 5pm...had to take the van back to the airport for food...our flight left at very early in the morning and breakfast was not available, and there were two van loads leaving at that time back to the airport. At least put some fruit or muffins out for grab and go early depatures...

When we asked at front desk what was to do in the area, she mentioned a 20 min walk to mall, but never mentioned like a 5 min taxi ride to mall for restaurants, girl at airport told us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCMP31129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit at our Best Western Montreal Airport with our hotel and services offered by the staff.

Our success is measured by our guests having a pleasant stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to let me know when improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain high standards.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    284
    135
    44
    43
See reviews for
187
245
62
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in Dorval for a family member funeral. The hotel is located conveniently near the airport (but not too close that there is noise) and near to where we needed to be. The hotel staff were all amazing. There wasn't one person who didn't smile when they saw us. There is a hot breakfast included in your stay and it was delicious!! Our first night, we arrived late (after being at the hospital) and needed to get dinner. Little did we know there is a restaurant on site! Some may think that an on site restaurant may be just "ok" but let me tell you it was one of the best restaurants I have been to with both the service and the food!!
Something we did notice (which didn't matter to us) was that by the elevator, all of the flights flying both in and out of the airport are listed on and electronic board! Very convenient for travelers!
My husband and I will stay at the Best Western Plus Dorval again when we go back to Montreal! This time, we will bring our bathing suits for the indoor pool (small but handy) and have another romantic dinner in the restaurant!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimzimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences in our Hotel. We are happy that our Hotel met yours needs.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. !

If we can be of any assistance for your futures reservation, do not hesitate to contact us at any times.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just returned from Montreal and stayed in this hotel, Best Western Plus Montreal Airport, for 3 nights Jan 17 to Jan 20 2013 .

Arrived at 2 am and had informed the hotel that we would be arriving late, we had no problems with check-in, and we were staying in room 133 on the east side of the hotel which faced the airport. The bathroom of this room is very small, the toilet and tub/shower room is roughly 4' x 6' the sink is just outside the room. Wireless internet is included in the room rate, but I was getting one to two bars of available wireless, so kind of lagging.

I did hear the planes taking off and landing, as well as the trains at the VIA train station, so thin exterior walls, maybe, thin windows, maybe, light sleeper, maybe.

So why is this a PLUS? Very nice bed, lots of little pillows, newish carpet, newish dresser. So does this make it a PLUS I don't think so.

Breakfast was included, scrambled eggs, bacon, bread and bagels, mini muffins, packaged waffles, cereals, packaged oatmeal, juice machine apple, orange, cranberry, lemonade, and of course coffee, hot water, and decafe. This was included in out daily rate of $99 was worth it.

The stay at this hotel included free parking.....IF YOU COULD FIND ANY!.. why do I state this, because this hotel offers stay park and fly, so many many of the cars that are parked in the lot are doing the stay park and fly and leaving their cars parked in the hotel's lots for a week or more, but the hotel is allowing too many cars to do the stay park and fly. Available parking spots are limited and parking illegally in their lot is not a comfortable feeling thinking that they might tow your car. Limits need to be set.

It did snow during our stay but I did not see any snow clearing around the side entrances and one set of stairs outside were metal and covered in snow. I thought that these stairs were the most dangerous, and of course these were the stairs I had to use to get to my car. I did see a front end loader clearing snow around the cars in the lot but with all the cars parked there, there was not much they could do.

The location of this hotel is ideal for people going to the airport, or to downtown Montreal on daily trips.

But right across the street is a Fairfield Inn by Marriott, I have also stayed at that hotel and would recommend staying there before this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at our Best Western Plus Montreal Airport. Your comments are much appreciated. We take proud in our hotel and the quality of guest services we offer.

We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast served between 5h00am and 10h00pm include in your room rate. We hope you did enjoyed all the other facility that makes us a PLUS such as our shuttle service 24/24 that run about every half hour on the hour and the half hour, gym access, access to a business center, swimming pool onsite restaurant and bar open from 5h00pm to 10h00pm, a massage center, a souvenir boutique.

We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Check n was flawless,and the evening meal in the dining room was perfect

The staff was very polite and efficient in our check in and check out, The airport shuttle was on time and our luggage was very well looked after

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences in our Hotel. We are happy that our Hotel met yours needs.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. !

If we can be of any assistance for your futures reservation, do not hesitate to contact us at any times.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here on November 3rd! Our flight was the 4th at 6;45 am!So we stayed here to get a few more hours of sleep. We live about one hour and a half from Montreal so this way we got to sleep till 3 am!! We had a great meal downstairs at the restaurant, i had the filet mignon wich was absolutely amazing!! Pricy but good!!!, Hotel is verry clean and accomodaded us!Our wakeup call woke us up 1 hour early but that was o.k. Great hotel for me!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

we always appreciate when our guest take of their time to let know others about their experience at our Best Western Dorval.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#46 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport

Property: Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
Address: 13000 Cote de Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montreal Airport Hotel)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently closed for renovations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the spring of 2018. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. An airport property, located 2 minutes from Dorval (YUL) International airport, offering free wifi, free continental breakfast, on-site restaurant, and discounted Park and Stay rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dorval
Montreal Airport Best Western
Dorval Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing