We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely return to this hotel when in the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would definitely return to this hotel when in the area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel is fairly easy to find. People at the front desk were friendly and helpful, the room was extremely clean, the faucets in the sink and shower sparkled!!! The bed was clean and almost comfortable. Continental breakfast was sufficent - if a person wanted something more - that could be ordered for a small price. In all, a pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Patches01033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    284
    135
    44
    43
See reviews for
187
245
62
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torotno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2007

Clean, conveinet, cheap, near the airport........ underrated in terms of stars

Great location, quiet and very clean, manageable size, great business center, deep bath tubs great to relax after a long flight

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No issues
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen_2007_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2007

Very nice hotel if one needs to stay near and around the airport. Easy check in / out ... Was was small but what else do you really need. More importantly, the room was very clean with a comfortable bed !!

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank krasyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2007

We had a 7 am plane to catch and wanted to be close to the airport. The hotel is a few blocks from the terminal and the shuttle runs 24 hours a day. I was able to take my rental car to the nearby gas station, drive the short distance to the car rental return, and take the shuttle back to the hotel rather than trying to turn the car in during the morning rush. The rooms were very nice and had free internet. The bar served excellent food. We were only there for a short time but definitely would have staryed longer if required.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank TheCooksSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2007

I was in town for a convention of meeting planners. We book hotels for our members and attendees; it is imperative they have a great lodging experience.

After my flight being cancelled due to a power outage at the Montreal airport, I chose the Best Western because it was so close to the airport - had a 6AM flight. My interactions: the hotel staff 1) answered the phone with cheeriness - they confirmed that they had electrical power, a/c, cold water, food, bar and a shuttle that ran every 15 minutes 24 hours a day. I booked a rate of $109.

Tired, hot, sweaty, hungry, thirsty and miserable - the shuttle bus driver took my bag immediately; was completely courteous. Front desk staff were wonderful and smiling. Room was perfect for my needs: a large, clean room to crash in. They have a restaurant in the basement and the food was good and service very attentive and prompt.

My courtesy van driver at 3:45AM was a joy. The Best Western understands the needs of travelers in distress!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank Meenanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2007

I recently stayed at the Best Western Montreal Airport on a business trip to Montreal. I would normally stay at the Hilton but have been unsatisfied with their product in the past and decided to try another property. The Best Western is the next closest location to the airport, so I decided to give them a try.
I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. The front desk staff was friendly and promptly served me upon my arrival. The room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated; comparable to rooms that I have stayed at higher end hotels. They offer a breakfast included in the rate and had all the facilities that I require. The sales team contacted me (being a new client) and offered me an unbeatable corporate rate for my future visits. All in all, I am very happy to have tried out this property because now I have found a new hotel to stay at when visiting Montreal.

  • Liked — Location and services
  • Disliked — Restaurant prices
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank workaholic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2007

Tried to book hotel for large party for Christmas for business. I sent a request through BW web-site. I never received a response. I sent a follow-up e-mail the next week, and then another follow-up. I called several times to the hotel and left messages for the Sales Director who also never phoned me back. It's been over a month and I still never received a response. This is poor service for a hotel that claims to be business friendly.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SilverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport

Property: Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
Address: 13000 Cote de Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montreal Airport Hotel)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently closed for renovations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the spring of 2018. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. An airport property, located 2 minutes from Dorval (YUL) International airport, offering free wifi, free continental breakfast, on-site restaurant, and discounted Park and Stay rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dorval
Montreal Airport Best Western
Dorval Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing