We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Pleased!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Reviewed April 25, 2014

As Choice Elite members, we have learned that there are different classes of Comfort Inn. The Comfort Inn Aeroport in Montreal is near the bottom of the list. We were very disappointed. First off, the hotel is not at the aeroport at all, but a couple of kilometers away. It is not on Cote de Liesse Street, but Michel Jasmine Street. It took us several attempts through confusing streets to find it. The room itself was average although tired-looking. The bath tub drain did not work so no bath was possible. There was no rubber bath mat available, so the desk clerk suggested we use a plastic bag (???). The so-called breakfast amounted to a tray of muffins and bagels, pre-purchased waffles, or toast. Not that it mattered, the breakfast room was not accessible for my wife's wheelchair. As the hotel has no restaurant or bar and is located in an industrial area, eating and refreshment options are difficult to find. All in all, a poor experience. No comparison to the Comfort Inn Edmundston, NB where we stayed the previous night and which was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager330, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Feedback such as this is very helpful when we are considering what improvements can be made to enhance the experience of our guests
We are sorry to hear about the plumbing issues you described, and your frustration that we failed to notice it. Upon review of your comments, and to learn from this opportunity, we are in the process of conducting appropriate retraining to avoid any re occurrence
We are very sorry and apologetic for the unfortunate event and hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you and your family for future visits to Dorval, Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 153 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my girlfriend. The room was very spacious, washrooms were very clean and tidy, and the addition of an in-room microwave and fridge was a really convenient feature. The bi-lingual Hotel staff was friendly and professional, with prompt and efficient service.
the complementary breakfast was also a very welcomed addition to the stay, as we were on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TouristSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cn330, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

It was very rewarding to learn that you have indeed enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your feedback !

Nadia Francolini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked via the Choice Hotel website for 90$. Used this hotel on my return from PHL, given my late arrival time. The first thing you note is the ugly lobby, not dirty but old, the uninviting guest computer (which is a pay per use...come on this is a Comfort Inn, not the Ritz Carlton), and the rather cold guest service (I'm sure he had a bad day, but come on).

The room I was provided was decent sized suite with sofa and bed, but the air conditioning was clearly not functioning, it was stuffy hot in the room. Furthermore, the bed covers had a cigarette burn. The bathroom was typical for CI but in need of a bit of scrub (old bathtub). The TV was quite decent. I did complain about the AC, and was transferred to another room with 2 double beds, a bit better, but with the same wear and tear. The wifi worked well.

As mentioned by others, there is no elevator so if you have a handicap, please advise them. Not fun when you lug a suitcase. The breakfast room was small, with the crappy motel type breakfast of champions (cereals, toast, and donuts). The room was full, so brought back food to my room. No pools, no gyms....very basic services. Will I go again...there are much better options around (Fairfield, Courtyard, Marriott).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager330, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I would like to deeply apologize as our goal is to exceed guest expectations and is evident that through your well founded comments we did not meet them.

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback, without it we can not improve our product or service.

Kindest Regards,

Nadia Francolini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are used to the Comfort Inn being consistently good and did not check Trip Advisor before booking this hotel. It is conveniently located to the Airport and they have a good shuttle service but that is it. The hotel has no elevator and everything looks worn out and beyond the wear date. Our room had a smoke detector hanging from the wires. It went off when you took a shower. When told, the front desk said, "Oh, we put in a work order two weeks ago." The towel bar in the bathroom fell off -- when told, the front desk said, "oh, OK." The breakfast area was tiny, dark, and overcrowded -- with the food prep for the breakfast being done in the hallway! This is not the Comfort Inn that we have become used to in the states, more like a low end $39 hotel.

Room Tip: If you have trouble carting luggage up a flight of stairs, make sure you get a first floor room. Fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager330, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback and we certainly take this feedback seriously to aid in our continuous improvement. While we know we are in need of a facelift and are planning the improvements, we do our best to to make up for these shortcomings by providing clean rooms and excellent customer service.

Thank you for your review.

Nadia Francolini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I didn't check TA before booking here - it was last minute for me - I would probably not have booked here if I'd looked. Having said that, the room was large, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The room did not smell of 'old hotel' or of strong air freshner. TThe carpet in the hall has seen much better days but it was okay in the room. The bed was very comfortable, high and with a foamy; the pillows were plentiful and good. Breakfast was so-so. There were three kinds of cereal, some commercial muffins, and some tired looking white bread for toasting. I also saw boiled eggs and plain bagels. The breakfast room only has two tables but they provide small trays for you to take your food to your room. Room coffee was okay but coffee downstairs was excellent. Cleanliness in the room was patchy. The bedding was newer, the sheets appeared to have been changed and the bedspread looked reasonably new. The bath looked big and comfortable but there were hairs in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor, not mine! There was a flat screen TV with basic cable and a large table that served as a desk. A four drawer dresser and a fridge were the other furnishings. There was no closet but a place to hang clothing next to the bed. The room was equipped with an iron and a full sized ironing board. There are two floors and no elevators. Staff were reasonably friendly and helpful, but I would have appreciated some help up the stairs with my luggage. The hotel was almost sold out - there was a bus full of tourists parked outside when I arrived. In spite of this, I did not hear any noise at all - either from inside or out. This hotel picked me up at the airport and will drive me to the airport when I leave. That and the included breakfast make this a reasonably good deal. Hotels around Pierre Elliott Trudeau airport are usually premium priced - this was $107 plus taxes, and a taxi to almost any hotel around will be almost $20. Be aware that there is no restaurant in the hotel or within walking distance. There are vending machines with snacks and beer (yes, I did say beer!) but nothing that would resemble dinner! Would I stay here again? Only if I could be guaranteed a room downstairs.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ensure you book a room on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager330, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

As General Manager, guest comments are invaluable to me. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am pleased that you had an a postive overall experience.I apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered. We will be sure to address this with our staff.

We hope to see you again.


Nadia Francolini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The front desk was courteous. The location is ok if you don't need to stay in downtown. Breakfast is ok. The sitting area is a bit small. Good for short stays. Need to drive to get to any stores. They have stairs to access second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwise333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager330, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great for a short stay... location is decent because you have to drive a bit to find food. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean and comfy. Rooms have a small fridge and a coffee maker. The coffee isnt that great and has a great TV. Overall I would say comfort inn has the best value for its price. Great economical hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshsWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager330, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

The Comfort Inn Dorval thanks you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to have you back on your next trip to Dorval.

Thnak you,

Nadia Francolini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#125 of 165 in Montreal
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Aeroport

Address: 340, Michel Jasmin | (off Cote de Liesse), Dorval, Quebec H9P 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range: $111 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Aeroport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 5 minutes from Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport in Dorval, we offer FREE shuttle service. We offer FREE continental breakfast. We offer tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms with two double beds or one queen sized bed with a sofa-bed that can accommodate one person. Also available FREE High-Speed Internet access. The Comfort Inn Dorval Airport is a pet friendly hotel. So come along and stay a while, you'll be glad you did! The Sleep & Fly Package: An excellent package for your clients who want worry free travel. One night’s stay at the hotel, before or after their trip (advance reservations required) Long term parking for two (1) week. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel (5 :15am to 1 :00am) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aeroport Hotel Dorval
Comfort Inn Dorval
Dorval Comfort Inn
Aeroport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing