We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular stay, good cost-benefit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Regular stay, good cost-benefit!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed here with my wife after a 24 hours air trip. The hotel is not that close to the Montreal International airport (10 minutes by taxi), but offer a great price for the night. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms are average, but also clean. Beds have a good size. Hotel offers a complimentary wi-fi, which is really good. A poor, already-expected complimentary breakfast is also part of the stay.
Good thing is the shuttle to and from the airport (call before). Overall, I'd surely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sefarebsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager330, Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Hi,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay; it is with such letters that we are able to improve our service.

The staff and I are committed in offering our guest an outstanding experience. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience.

We look forward to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely yours,

Gassan Baaklini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    51
    24
    14
See reviews for
41
47
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Our room was horrible. We brought our dog and as per hotel policy had to stay in a smoking room. The smell of smoke was overwhelming to the point of causing me a sore throat. I can only imagine how strong the stench was to my poor dog. We had to stay for 2 nights and I couldn't wait to check out. They should find a way to better clean the smoking rooms if they insist on keeping that policy. We actually had to go out and purchase air freshener and we used it until the can was empty. There's no reason why dogs couldn't stay with their family in a regular non-smoking room. Other hotels allow it, and next time we will definitely stay elsewhere. This inn is not dog-friendly, it is simply dog-tolerant.

I also didn't like the fact that no English newspapers were available to guests on the weekend, just from Monday to Friday. How ridiculous. The night manager wasn't very friendly when I asked him about it either.

Botton Line: Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Forget about bring your dog with you - those rooms are awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geerandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cn330, Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
I'm concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

Unfortunatly the reason we give the smoking room when there is pets involved is to accomodate our guests that could have alergic reactions to pets.

We are paying a particular attention the smell in the smoking rooms that will be noticed on your next visit.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Gassan Baaklini
Comfort Inn Dorval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We booked this hotel last minute when our flight was delayed. There was a free shuttle service between the hotel and the airport, and the drive is only a few minutes. The rooms were clean and spacious and we got a great night's sleep. If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the first floor because they don't have an elevator. They also offer a complimentary breakfast but we needed to be at the airport before breakfast was served (starts at 0630), we didn't get to try it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winedineexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cn330, Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay; it is with such letters that we are able to improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon at our hotel

Sincerely yours,

Gassan Baaklini
Comfort Inn Dorval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed on an overnight stopover. Airport transfer available. Quiet and clean. no restaurant, but delivery available. Melissa on front deak a real sweetheart-friendly, patient ,and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs-no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chacharea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cn330, Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay; it is with such comments that we are able to improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon at our hotel

Sincerely yours,

Gassan Baaklini
Comfort Inn Dorval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I have stayed here 10 nights between April and November 2010. I always take a non-smoking room and always on the upper floor as they are cleaner than the rooms on the ground level that have the patio doors. This is always the case with motels since it is easier to keep them clean. I don't need to haul coolers and lots of bags when I travel and this poses no problem for me. One time I had to request a room change because the air conditioner was not working very well - otherwise I have had no problems with this hotel. The continental breakfast is nothing special but it is included in the price and the waffles are pretty good. Service is efficient and courteous - rooms are clean. TV's could use some updating but otherwise I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stix2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cn330, Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay; it is with such comments that we are able to improve our service. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

The fact that you can park your car here for a week by only staying one night makes this motel a great deal compared to using a Park & Fly service. Park & Fly charges $70 + taxes to park for a week, and if you deduct this off the motel price, it's really a steal to stay here for one night before you fly. They even have a locked outdoor compound to store your car and a free shuttle service to take you between Trudeau Airport and the motel, which is 5 minutes away. The motel itself is a typical 2.5~3 star motel, adequately nice for spending one night, but nothing special. Comes with a free breakfast that again is adequate but nothing special. However, there is no tables n the breakfast room so you have to take it to go! Clean enough for the family, and close to the highway and other shopping areas.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank dougpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cn330, Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We are always thrilled to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and this is no exception. Concerning the breakfast room the table and chairs are now in place for a good sit down breakfast for a good start of the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

I had previously stayed at this hotel a few years back to catch an early flight out and to take advantage of their free airport parking if you stay there.

I recently had to stay overnight after all flights to Ottawa from Chicago were cancelled and flew into YUL instead. It was the cheapest hotel ($99, last minute -- wish I could have had access to priceline!).

The decor has not changed, the beds are hard, the A/C was noisy and the walls are paper-thin. And you can hear the airplanes taking off. OK - what else would I expect from a Comfort Inn?

But what really ruined it was the maid walking in our room in the morning (we had gone to bed at 2am), without knocking, and starting to argue that her sheet said we were checked out instead of immediately appollogizing and closing the door.

Good value if you take advantage of the free parking, but not worth paying full price otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trufflelvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cn330, Manager at Comfort Inn Aeroport, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. Should you choose to return we encourage you to get in touch with us prior to your arrival so that we can ensure that everything for your stay is in perfect order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 163 in Montreal
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Aeroport

Property: Comfort Inn Aeroport
Address: 340, Michel Jasmin | (off Cote de Liesse), Dorval, Quebec H9P 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Aeroport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 5 minutes from Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport in Dorval, we offer FREE shuttle service. We offer FREE continental breakfast. We offer tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms with two double beds or one queen sized bed with a sofa-bed that can accommodate one person. Also available FREE High-Speed Internet access. The Comfort Inn Dorval Airport is a pet friendly hotel. So come along and stay a while, you'll be glad you did! The Sleep & Fly Package: An excellent package for your clients who want worry free travel. One night’s stay at the hotel, before or after their trip (advance reservations required) Long term parking for two (1) week. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel (5 :15am to 1 :00am) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aeroport Hotel Dorval
Comfort Inn Dorval
Dorval Comfort Inn
Aeroport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing