We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$147
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$163
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
585
354
63
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
354
63
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmontreal airportbijou restaurantan early flightthe concierge loungeglass wallbaggage claimvalet servicethe wi finext morningbeautiful hotelrooms are largelate arrivalroom servicebusiness meetingconvenient locationrental cargreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott at the Pierre-Elliott-Trudeau Airport in Montréal for 1 night. The rooms are big, comfortable and well fenestrated. We enjoyed the Altispa for a massage and the gym, which has a great view of the airports tarmac. The clue of our evening was, without any doubt, our feast at the Bijou restaurant, where the Chef de partie Stephanie, prepared us an amazing meal, with the help of our own personnal waiter, George, who was just fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a view on the tarmac and airport terminal.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie9757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

As others have said, the hotel is very convenient if you have to stay at the airport. It took us about 45 minutes from the time we checked out of the hotel, checked in at the airline, and cleared U.S. customs and security. Here are some additional comments:

Location: The hotel is located right on top of the airport, right above the U.S. departure level. From the room, you have a view of the airport ramp area. Because of this, there is almost no restaurants or supermarket you can walk to. There is the hotel restaurant (did not go) or the fast food places (Subway, Tim Hortons, etc) in the arrival section of the airport. That is about it. If you want more, you will probably have to go into Montreal for this.

Room: The room was a nice size, not as big as the Courtyard in downtown that we came from. But it was adequate for the night. There was a small refrigerator in the room if you need one. Despite being next to the airport, we did not hear any of the planes flying above or taxing away.

Weird Part: We found the shower to be a little weird. There was no shower curtain or door. There was the shower wall on one side, a glass wall that went half way and then nothing. I'm not sure if this is a "new" thing by not having a shower curtain or door, and even though the water did not go out, this was a little odd to us.

Final Comment: My wife and I found this hotel to be excellent considering we had an early flight the next day. We did not have to deal with any shuttles, etc. All we did was wake up, get ready, check out of the hotel, take an elevator and we was at the check in area for our flight. Very convenient. However if we was staying any longer than over night, we would probably have stayed someplace in downtown Montreal or Old Montreal just because of the ability to walk around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great location, USA customs side, great rooms, good food, exceptional service, excellent concierge lounge, sleep well, wake refreshed.

Love this place!!!

I can't say enough about it, great coffee, and it is located in the terminal. The price reflects it, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times and it has always been an excellent choice. I live in Montreal, but often take flights connecting through the US that leave very early in the morning, and an overnight stay here is always appreciated when travelling with young children. The staff are excellent, as are the facilities, and the children love the view of the airplanes from the room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you find our location within the airport convenient for your frequent travels and that you often stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had an unexpected night at Montréal airport and decided to stay at this hotel. It was a GREAT decision! The hotel is attached to the terminal, it is modern, clean, quiet, comfortable and had great service. Highly recommend for a layover at this airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QCWorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews