We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Convenience For a Fly Through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If one is looking for convenience for an early morning flight or layover, this place is perfect....That is, depending on the price point of the day, which is usually all over the map and can differ up to $150.

The hotel staff are exceptional. The décor ultra modern, so if rustic is your style, you are in the wrong place. The rooms are great and also modern.
Food and beverage are what you would expect from a Marriot. Solid and pricey

While this may be nitpicking for a few dollars, it still rubs me the wrong way when a Hotel in 2013 has the audacity to charge its guests $15 + tax to be Online and then the connection goes off every 5-10 minutes

Room Tip: The corridors are extremely long and if you have mobility problems or are carrying heavy baggage, re...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 967 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We flew into Montreal and took a bus to Quebec City for 5 nights. Upon our return, we stored our bags at the bus station in town and explored Old Montreal. When we were ready, we used our $9 bus/metro pass to go to the airport and check in. Our room was very comfortable and even though we looked out over the parking garage with runways in the background it was quite quiet. The next day we bought another bus pass and went into town for more adventuring. The next morning, we had no difficulty making our 8:00 am flight since we were only an escalator away from check in. This hotel was a choice of convenience for us and the all day bus pass proved to be a very effective and inexpensive way to get to and from the airport and the sights of Montreal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This modern hotel is located right in the airport but is very quiet and welcoming. The staff were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about Montreal. We arrived late and had a nice dinner in the restaurant. Right downstairs you can catch a bus to downtown with a very reasonable fare. The room was large with comfortable bed, free Internet and a generous breakfast was included with our rate. When we were ready to leave, it was so convenient to walk to our flight. We would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recommend our hotel to other travellers! We look forward to welcoming you back if ever you are visiting Montreal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for nearly 24 hours after I signed off from ship in Sorel. apart from being a little far from main down town, hotel was very comfortable with most of the amenities. The break fast was very good with lot of variety.

A nice Bijou bar, coffee lounge and its really convenient for people who are coming to Montreal for a day or so and had to take the flight back from where they came. It's just in the terminal of airport, you can just walk in after arrival to airport or walk through for your check in.

Room Tip: Take the room facing run way, you can see the flights taking off and landing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjnashreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Its our 2nd stay. Its very convenient for early departures. Park right across, stay at Marriott and walk down for your early flight. Or the opposite on your return. Its clean not as clean as I wished. Seeing previous tenants hair on the counter is disgusting; shower wall were stained; killed a large bug that I left on the counter for them to figure it out. The coffee machine wasn't working at all, I ran down the corridor and got a maid to switch, they return quickly with a good working one. Its a nice ikea decor with lots of room. Showers are inviting. Wifi!! Its $16 for a noon-to-noon usage. At $200 a night I think it should be FREE like anywhere in all US hotels. I liked their bedding even though the pillow covers were stained with mascara. Bijou restaurant onsite. A little expensive but our food was good except the French Onion soup,it was very sweet. They have morning breakfast at Bijou, we didn't try. There is a little place next to the Bijou that was closed the morning we were there, they sell coffees. I suggest Van Houtte downstairs in the airport lobby, 3-5 min walk, a little like TimHorton-Starbucks places where you can get good coffee, muffins and sandwiches in the morning. Marriott have a pool & spa on the 8 floor that we didn't visit. Staff .. well... same Canadian attitude you find anywhere else in most hotels I visited in Canada-- which is coldish and a little arrogant, the opposite of the warm American service we get in USA Marriott hotels or others. Once you know, well its easier to accept their attitude!! If you have an appointment with NEXUS, the Canadian/US immigration office for Nexus is on the arrival departure, 5 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I give 4 stars for location and ease of access to the airport, but the bed was so uncomfortable I had to sleep on the floor. I have never had to do that in any hotel I have stayed in. For the horrible bed, stylish though it looks, that part I give 1 star... at I had the floor as an option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that you found the bed very uncomfortable and were not able to get a good night's sleep. We take our guest comments very seriously as we rely on guest feedback to continuously improve both our product and services, therefore, you should receive a separate comment from us through TripAdvisor with the contact details of our Director of Rooms for you to contact at your convenience so that we can to inspect the bed of your guestroom.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back so that you may enjoy the high quality of comfort Marriott is renowned for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The Marriott is located directly at Departures and is a good, new airport hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable bedding. It is a bit out of town, but Montreal is not the nicest place to visit anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frits d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 165 in Montreal
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,653 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range: $214 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing