We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient to flyers, pricey wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“convenient to flyers, pricey wifi”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The location adjacent to the US departure hall is extremely convenient, and the staff and amenities were excellent. There is a pool with hot tub, free laundry area, and an exercise room, all amply supplied. $15.95 plus tax for wifi does seem steep, however, as does $3.50 for a bottle of unrefrigerated water in the room. Otherwise, this is a fabulous place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't let them give you the room next to the pool - the machinery is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimuffinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    328
    55
    16
    15
See reviews for
181
317
96
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late at night and staff was present and ready to help. Property was a little tricky to get to as there is construction going on in the local area, and the hotel is literally inside of the airport (what a concept! all international airports should have hotels in them!) Parking choices are a little pricy. Didn't try in house restaurant or see the fitness center/pool. All rooms have floor to ceiling windows and have views of the airport or surrounding areas. Very nice and modern decor.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amberinreallife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I am a big fan of airport hotels in general, for their convenience, and the fun of being so close to the tarmac. Prompt check-in, helpful staff, large rooms, all of this hotel's checkboxes were ticked. After my first visit, the Montreal Airport Marriott Hotel has now been added to my list of favorite airport hotels (others being in Oslo, Stockholm, Hong Kong, Melbourne, Seoul, Edinburgh, Chennai, and Johannesburg).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qppstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights when I came to dorsal for a wedding and it was amazing. Got two adjoining rooms - one for my 3 kids ages 5,3, and 18 months and one for my husband and I. The rooms were spotless, had a fridge, and the beds were very comfortable. It's a 20 min drive to downtown mobtreal but so convenient for a morning flight and/or late night arrival to stay righ in the airport!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhefzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay at our hotel, thank you for sharing your positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the comforts of our guestrooms and the convenience of the small fridge in your room.

We are just steps from the US arrival & departure gates so we hope that you will make us part of your next stay when you come back to Montreal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO IL
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed one night at the montreal marriott airport hotel for a connection I had and it was one of the best airport hotels ever. Large convenient rooms, quiet and excellent service staff in the hotel front desk as well as in the restaurant. The location was great because of the hotel being within the terminal, so no need to take shuttle to the gate. I will definitely stay on my next connection in Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAVARO-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

PROS:
1. Super fast check-in
2. Extremely courteous staff
3. Steps away from arriving / departing flights
4. Even though planes are flying directly outside the window, there is no noise disturbance inside the rooms.
5. The rooms are designed to create the most space for comfort - wide foyer, wide walking spaces between bed and t.v/ desk, wide walking space within the bathroom.
6. Room Service Breakfast was on-time and hot

Cons:
No mini bar in the executive rooms (8th floor) only an empty refrigerator...what's the point!
Am I supposed to find a grocery store within the airport to shop for food to stock the empty refrigerator !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twillis600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Check in was fast, the room is excellent. I was expecting a bigger Tv for the big room.
The bath tub is a joke, if you think to bath forget about it. The hotel should have made good showers instead.
The water was very difficlt to switch to shower and pressure was low, i was almost kissing the wall to get water on my head otherwise I hadto keep the handle in my hand.
My experience at this hotel is good and the above is a comment to enhance. Also the main door had a half inch gap from which light could get in the room, this was just annoying when I hought I would get total darkness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel and for bringing to our attention certain issues. We greatly appreciate your comments as we continuously try to improve our services and product. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the shower. While we have some guestrooms with bathtubs, most of our guestrooms have large spa-style glass-encased showers. We hope you will stay with us again and suggest that you request a guestroom with a shower only.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and choosing the Montreal Airport Marriott !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#48 of 164 in Montreal
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,553 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Property: Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing