We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$147
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$163
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
585
354
63
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
354
63
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmontreal airportbijou restaurantan early flightthe concierge loungeglass wallbaggage claimvalet servicethe wi finext morningbeautiful hotelrooms are largelate arrivalroom servicebusiness meetingconvenient locationrental cargreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I recently had a connecting flight with an 11 hour layover in Montreal. Since we were travelling with an infant we decided to check out this hotel rather than head into the city or wait in the airport. This hotel is located inside the airport, you do not need to go outside at all. The entrance is located adjacent to the US departures area, which was very convenient as our connecting flight was to the US. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a day rate, which gives you a room from 7am- 430pm at about 40-50% the cost of that days full rate. The rooms were very clean and spacious and we did not hear any plane noise. The hotel provided us with a play yard for the baby as well as some boiled water to make baby food when we ordered room service. It was pure luxury to be able to get some sleep, a peaceful meal, and a shower prior to our next flight. The hotel has a full fitness centre and pool also, however we did not get an opportunity to enjoy them. If you are ever stuck with a long layover in Montreal and do not want to leave the airport, the Marriott is the way to go!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here one night. Hotel was physically beautiful and very well maintained. Restaurant in the hotel was convenient, service and food good.
The room had two queen sized beds which were extraordinarily comfortable. The bathroom was ritzy and had all the acoutrements for comfort.
Coffee maker in the room. Bottled water for which there was a charge. Consistent amenities for a higher end hotel.
Sorry we had to leave 4:30 am for an early morning flight. Could have stayed longer and enjoyed the facilities.
Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earladybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property is accessed on the departures level of YUL but you have to do a loop past the hotel and back up to actually register. The one caveat is valet parking a $24/night which makes other off-airport properties -- even other Marriott's closeby -- attractive with their stay one night before or after your trip and get a week's parking free a bargain by comparison.

Nonetheless, this is a nice modern hotel with clean rooms (but no free WIFI), spacious lobby, plenty of meeting rooms and a welcoming bar and restaurant that is reasonably priced as hotels go. Their gym is amazing, the indoor lap pool, whirpool and lounging area has a great view of the tarmac (yup) and an adequate spa service.

If you are flying south, your walk from check-out to your airline check-in (all indoors) is about 2 to 3 minutes, can't beat that! And if you are flying domestic ... maybe 5 to 10 minutes -- maximum.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJR-041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the the numerous attributes our hotel has to offer travellers. You are absolutely right in saying that our hotel's location cannot be beat! Its location right inside the airport and just steps away from the airline check-in desks makes it a definite time saver when travelling. Our valet parking service for $24/nt includes parking in an indoor, heated and secure parking facility unlike other hotels in the airport area who only have outdoor parking lots. We also offer Park Here, Fly There packages which include a one night stay and either 8 or 15 days of parking in the same underground, heated, and secure parking facility. Please feel free to browse the Deals & Promotions section on our website or call us directly and we would be happy to give you more details.

We are also glad to know that you were able to enjoy our amazing gym and trendy restaurant during your stay and hope that you will back to stay with again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Like all airport hotels the chief advantage of this Marriott is the location and it is on site so one can literally wheel one's luggage from the carousel to your room. There is one caveat which is that if you have a lot of luggage and use the trolleys then the elevator system is a bit odd and necessitates a change of lifts. The rooms are a decent size with a very good desk area if one needs to work but Marriott still charges for internet access which is really unacceptable now. Even more unacceptable is the $3.50 they will charge you if you open the provided (very small) bottle of water. I would also mention that if you need connecting rooms then the hotel does have them but one can't book them on line so either ring ahead or ask at the time of check in. The restaurant is OK but the breakfast buffet is below what I would expect from a Marriott and on the day we went the omelette and waffle station was closed because they were short staffed. After some discussion the staff agreed to cook some eggs to order because we had paid for the inclusive rate . Otherwise a good airport hotel although we haven't tried their other facilities such as the spa or gym.

Room Tip: Ask for connecting rooms if you need them but one can't book them online.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, our ideal location inside the airport lets you wheel your luggage from the arrivals section straight to the hotel without ever going outside! And to make the access to the hotel even easier, the airport authorities will soon be changing some of the signage to make it more clear for travellers to know which elevators to take.

With regards to the Internet, we gladly provide all our guests free Internet acces in all public spaces and we also offer complimentary flavored water in the lobby. We do our best to honor all special requests and in order to do so, it is best for a guest to either call the hotel directly once the reservation is made or to indicate their special request in the Comment field when reserving on-line.

We are very sorry that you were disappointed not to have our waffle/omelet station open, however, we are glad that your server was able to accommodate your request. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Montreal Airport Marriott and we hope that you will stay with us again and have more time to enjoy our pool, gym & spa!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions while visiting Quebec. The hotel front desk are friendly and professional and check in is quick and easy. The rooms are bright and roomy and well appointed. The bed is comfortable and thread count on the sheets feels luxurious and the pillows feel as new. I have ordered room service and the poutine is tasty as well as most other items. The desserts are a should and lets face it while staying one night in a hotel airport watching tv, on the computer what else is there to do!
The bathrooms are roomy and user friendly and the amenities are bath and body works which are quite nice. The bar/restaurant is a relaxing place for a people watch or drink and comfortable enough to afford some privacy if you want while at the bar. This hotel provides a great guest experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the planes, the view is really interesting especially at sundown.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEWELLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews