We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't drink the water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't drink the water”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Like all airport hotels the chief advantage of this Marriott is the location and it is on site so one can literally wheel one's luggage from the carousel to your room. There is one caveat which is that if you have a lot of luggage and use the trolleys then the elevator system is a bit odd and necessitates a change of lifts. The rooms are a decent size with a very good desk area if one needs to work but Marriott still charges for internet access which is really unacceptable now. Even more unacceptable is the $3.50 they will charge you if you open the provided (very small) bottle of water. I would also mention that if you need connecting rooms then the hotel does have them but one can't book them on line so either ring ahead or ask at the time of check in. The restaurant is OK but the breakfast buffet is below what I would expect from a Marriott and on the day we went the omelette and waffle station was closed because they were short staffed. After some discussion the staff agreed to cook some eggs to order because we had paid for the inclusive rate . Otherwise a good airport hotel although we haven't tried their other facilities such as the spa or gym.

Room Tip: Ask for connecting rooms if you need them but one can't book them online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, our ideal location inside the airport lets you wheel your luggage from the arrivals section straight to the hotel without ever going outside! And to make the access to the hotel even easier, the airport authorities will soon be changing some of the signage to make it more clear for travellers to know which elevators to take.

With regards to the Internet, we gladly provide all our guests free Internet acces in all public spaces and we also offer complimentary flavored water in the lobby. We do our best to honor all special requests and in order to do so, it is best for a guest to either call the hotel directly once the reservation is made or to indicate their special request in the Comment field when reserving on-line.

We are very sorry that you were disappointed not to have our waffle/omelet station open, however, we are glad that your server was able to accommodate your request. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Montreal Airport Marriott and we hope that you will stay with us again and have more time to enjoy our pool, gym & spa!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    331
    55
    16
    15
See reviews for
186
318
97
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions while visiting Quebec. The hotel front desk are friendly and professional and check in is quick and easy. The rooms are bright and roomy and well appointed. The bed is comfortable and thread count on the sheets feels luxurious and the pillows feel as new. I have ordered room service and the poutine is tasty as well as most other items. The desserts are a should and lets face it while staying one night in a hotel airport watching tv, on the computer what else is there to do!
The bathrooms are roomy and user friendly and the amenities are bath and body works which are quite nice. The bar/restaurant is a relaxing place for a people watch or drink and comfortable enough to afford some privacy if you want while at the bar. This hotel provides a great guest experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the planes, the view is really interesting especially at sundown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEWELLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Overnighted here again while having meetings in Montreal. Great access from within the airport building, extremely friendly and efficient service on checkin. Room requests noted and actioned, rooms modern, well equipped and clean and good gym facilities. The only meal I had was breakfast, but it was very good. I will continue to stay here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDE260767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night to avoid a snowstorm and really liked this hotel. I had a super pedicure in the spa and the pool and gym looked nice and very clean. The concierge lounge serves heavy, hot snacks in the evening and a great breakfast in the morning. We also had a nice dinner in their restaurant. Plus, You can barely hear any airport noise.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KKH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are happy to know that you were able to take advantage of our spa, ALTISPA, and treated yourself to one of their wonderful pedicures! We are also happy to know that you chose to stay on our Concierge level which gives you complimentary acces to the Concierge Lounge with a warm and relaxing ambiance where you can enjoy evening hors d'oeuvres and a great breakfast to start your day!
We hope you will include another stay at the Montreal Airport Marriott in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Sometime it is great to play tourist in your own city , even at an aiport hotel !
Montreal Airport Marriott Hotel is well above the average. We spent one night, the evening of a huge snowstorm in Montreal. After spending 3.5 hours stuck on the highway, the elegant and zen atmosphere of the hotel was a relief. The rooms are huge and very appointed. Loved the reading lights .The glass separation between the room and the bathroom is nice but not the best when you have kids ...
Rooms are very very quiet.
I tried the gym on the 8th floor. The machines are brand new, TV , USB and look over the runaways. Seeing all the snowblowers and trucks cleaning 50 cm of snow like Bolchoi dancers was quite a spectacle. There is also a pool and a jacussi and hidden a place where you can do your laundry also on the 8th floor.
We had supper and breakfast at Bijou , the hotel restaurant. Food was OK but way to salty to my taste. Service was so and so, but to their defence, a lot of staff did not show up, stucked in the snowstorm.


If you have a flight leaving early, it is very convenient, just next to the american departures.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This place isn't the cheapest place to stay but the amenities and atmosphere are well worth it. The gym and pool area are really nice and are on the 8th floor overlooking the airport.
The rooms are modern and the restaurant has great food and hit up the illy bar for great espresso!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougwestfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Pros:

- Perfect location for airport stay with indoor parking and direct indoor access to airport - no shuttle needed.
- Brand new hotel
- Access to airport restaurants within walking distance
- Great rooms with attention to details (ex: small adjustable reading lamp!)

Cons:

- Internet for a fee
- No complimentary bottle of water (like some sheraton locations)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,347 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 165 in Montreal
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Property: Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing