We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“spotless, modern hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This may be the most modern hotel I've ever seen. It appears to be brand-new, and is spotlessly clean. This is not a "cookie-cutter" Marriott (and I mean that in a good way). While the bath products and literature are the same, the brand similarities end there. Lots of natural light and architectural elements. Security was excellent (important to me for a hotel located inside an airport), with active room keys required to run the elevators to the rooms.

My room had a wall of windows overlooking the airport, yet absolutely no noise from it. Very quiet. If anything, the room could have used a little of white noise (like an a/c fan). My only complaint (and a weak one, at that) is that the sheets could have been softer. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable nevertheless.

The staff was, without exception, friendly and helpful. Every person I came into contact with was not only sincerely polite, but also moved between French and English effortlessly.

This place is a rock-solid lock for a nice, clean, upscale, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingT-Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    327
    55
    16
    15
See reviews for
180
315
96
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is an excellent choice - located within the airport. Service is fantastic, food quite good and rooms modern, comfortable and clean.

They even checked our winter coats/boots when we stayed over on a recent southern trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottawatraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott at YUL on New Year's Eve 2012 and, once again, love this property. Staff are gracious and helpful. Room is lovely. Pool and fitness facilities are new, modern, clean and the view from the pool deck is great.

We were transiting through Montreal three times en route to and from Boston and Punta Cana and we were able to leave bags at the hotel each time. When we headed to Boston we left our beach clothes and, on our return to Boston, left our winter clothes and picked up the Punta Cana bags. Very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpigletCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had considered staying at another hotel but we were already returning a rental car to the airport and had an early flight home. I was so glad we decided to stay here. The room was perfect and the bed was a dream for my back. We had a multitude of options for dinner. It was great to wake up and head down stairs to our flight. It was worth every bit of the extra expense!

Hint: We should have given ourselves more time to go through customs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetovergulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you reconsidered your choice of hotels and decided to stay with us! So many of our guests, such as yourself, find the easy and quick access to the departure gates in the airport a great way to either begin or end a trip. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and that it did wonders for your back - we know the importance of a good night's sleep especially when travelling! We hope that you will include another stay at the Montreal Airport Marriott in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre St. Pierre, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed again at the Marriott Airport for a night layover. Our room was really nice, two queen beds, immaculate bathroom. We enjoyed the pool. Staff at the reception desk are really helpful and professionnal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaton2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Looked for a hotel at the last minute for an early morning flight out of Montreal. Unfortunately, the hotel was booked of the regular rooms I always get. I was disappointed. Although I had another hotel room available at another airport hotel at a lower price, I was looking forward to the convenience of rolling out of bed and walking to the airline check-in counter without having to take a shuttle in the winter weather. The clerk told me to try again on the day of my stay up to 6PM in case there were any cancellation. Luckily, this was the case and I got a room!

All was good. Great service from check-in to bell-boy who went above and beyond finding me an airport cart in his short sleeves outside the airport doors on a cold winter day. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable for my very short stay. The wake-up call was on time and so was the bell boy service.

I highly recommend this hotel for short airport stays as well as long business stays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel is incredibly convenient located inside the airport. Easy in and out. Work out facilities and club Level are very nice. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. Room service is very good hotel staff incredibly friendly and meeting facilities are really nice. Can't say enough good things about this location for a business meeting.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#49 of 164 in Montreal
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Property: Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing