We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here on the last night of our vacation to simplify getting out on our departure morning and were extremely pleased with this hotel. As others have noted, it's modern, really clean, comfortable rooms, quiet (no airplane noise at all) and we got a great deal on a Saturday night. The restaurant was of good quality and the kids appreciated the breakfast buffet in the morning before leaving. The exercise room was well-stocked, front desk helpful and it looked like they were set up with ample business meeting space as well.

It's not close to anything else but incredibly convenient for the traveler and where we'd recommend staying if just passing through or on business.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 978 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

I got a free upgrade to concierge lounge access during my 3 night stay. The rooms are excellent and food is amazing. I even ordered room service and it was great. The staff is very friendly and always want to provide the highest level of service.

The fitness centre is good, but pales in comparison to the Waikiki Hyatt Regency in Hawaii. I wouldn't go far like others and say that their fitness centre is the best. I worked out everyday at Marriott fitness centre and it was just fine.

Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Montreal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaikikiTdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel.
Although we were pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and its convenient location, we regret to learn that you were disappointed with your room service dining experience and truly apologize that you were not able to enjoy your meal. We very much appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our product and services. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and request that you contact our Administration office as we would be happy to assist you personally with your reservation.

Sincerely,
Brenda Rodricks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I had an early morning flight and wanted to be close to the Montreal Airport (YUL). After much research, I selected the Marriott Montreal Airport. I definitely made the BEST choice. The hotel is attached to the airport and has very easy access to US flights and the entire airport....just a one floor-elevator-ride to the check-in desks.

I requested early check-in and was accomodated upon my arrival at Noon. The desk staff was super.....my room had an airport view....and I could check-in immediately. The room was large, extremely comfortable, and had all the amenities I would need or desire. The hotel has a great cocktail bar and restaurant.....diversified menu and excellent prices for delicious food. I had the lobster sandwich with accompanying, freshly made soup, and dessert ( wontons stuffed with chocolate and sauce...SUPER!)

The entire hotel staff was very professional and accomodating. I will be visiting Montreal
several times next Summer and the Marriott Montreal Airport will be my only place to stay before the departure home.

Room Tip: Large, comfortable room...full amenities...great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLACLIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I only wish this was at a major airport in the US1 This world class beauty is two years old, tastefully decorated with spacious IMMACULATELY clean dust free rooms that feature sitting areas, closets, fridge, flat screen tv's, large bathrooms, well thought out and designed for the business traveler! The rooms are well insulated and you will not hear the room next door or large sounds from the airport. They do have a key system in place (NEW STATE OF THE ART) so that no one can get up to the rooms without a room key. I love this place, it is VERY secure! Great restaurant with large selection of non-boring traditional food with a selection of wines! Spacious bar area, business center, coffee area with take out food, state of the art gym with guest laundry room, whirlpool and spa, concierge lounge and conference center. It is located in the terminals so you literally fall off the plane and walk over to the hotel. It is closer then rental car pick up. They do offer valet parking. I would consider this for weddings and company meetings as it is VERY sheik!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geekontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Right at the USA terminal. Great bar and restaurant open late. New and clean..almost a shame to only spend a transit night. Good service and free internet make it a top choice for travelers

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were in Montreal for friends' anniversary and needed a place to stay near their home, in Beaconsfield. The Airport Marriott fit the bill.
The Hotel is ultra-modern, everything looks brand new - lots of glass amd metal. Check-in went very smoothly. Our room, on the 8th floor, was spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom immaculate - a huge shower. What's more, despite being able to overlook the American Terminal, and to see planes arriving and departing, we couldn't hear them! The room was quiet, and we slept well. Breakfast was included in our room rate - there was a buffet, which was adequate, if not sumptuous, and service was pleasant. Parking, in the underground lot, was easy. We chose the multiple in and out option, as we were coming and going a lot.
We would come back here. It may not have the atmosphere of some of the 5star hotels in the Old City, but it is clean and comfortable and, we thought, value for the money. If you ant to get into Montreal, it is an easy ten-minute drive, or, you can take public transport.
If we had a complaint it was that the hotel was difficult to get to. This was not the hotel's fault, but due to a massive construction project that had roads closed or diverted. Apart from that, the trip went very smoothly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was forced to stay over at the Marriott because our flight was cancelled in the night.
I've been to many Marriott properties - this one is really nice and outstanding for Marriott, really well thought through. Power plugs for the business traveller even in the bar and in the restaurant area. Great Illy Espresso bar. Meeting facilities.
Location is of course hard to beat, but still, as airport hotels go, this one is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 165 in Montreal
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range: $195 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing