We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Drummondville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here on an over night trip. I was really surprised to find out I was in a luxury 2 room suite for just around 100.00. The room was brand new and had a flat screen TV along with an awesome huge bathroom. The bathroom had a built in night light, which was a nice touch. The staff were also great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary_Francois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the room and the staff quality service was up to your liking.

Again, thank you for your preicous comments. We look forward to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 339 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here on our way to New Brunswick.
We chose Drummondville, QC as a stopping place so that we would be east of Montreal in the morning and away from the rush hour traffic. We wanted to travel through the USA which is about 130 Kl shorter drive to Saint John NB although the time is a bit longer.
The hotel was a great location comfy beds and the breakfast was very generous for a continental breakfast, the 2 roses at checkout was a nice touch as well. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Weather traveling via Hwy 20 or through Maine ,USA this is a great overnight location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was up to your liking

Again, we would like to thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our drive back from PEI. Right off the highway and very dog friendly which are two big pluses for us! Service was excellent. Room was very new and neat. Breakfast was very generous for a continental breakfast. The hotel gave my dog treats at checkin and 2 roses for me at checkout. The only negative part was the lumpy pillows but we all slept great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

September 2, 2013




Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, but we are sorry that the pillows weren't up to your liking. At any time, if you need assistance or if something is bothering you, do not hesitate to call the front desk An employee is there 24h/7 to help you.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Spend one night at this hotel. Spacious two queen beds room with kitchenette. One of the beds was behind two French doors which would be practical for a family or staying with a second couple. Very good breakfast included. Staff was very courteous...even received two small roses when checking out. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

September 2, 2013




Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay with us was up to your liking and that you enjoyed your time.

Again, we would like to thank you for your precious comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stopping along the highway on our travels, as Choice Hotel members we were excited to find this gem. The hotel looks like an old chateau, though inside it is new. Breakfast was good, teh pool and room were clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakehead92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

September 2, 2013




Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that the facilities in our hotel were up to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I spent the night with my husband and my 6 1/2 and 3 1/2 sons. Arrival was fast an easy around supper time and the staff, very courteous. Our room was spacious and had a kitchenette area, a small table (only seated two), two comfy chairs with footrests and 2 queen size beds. One of the beds was behind French doors where the AC unit was also located ... my youngest son and I froze all night and if you close that door, then it keeps the AC from reaching the rest of the room ... not practical at all. The only other complain we have is the walls are thin, you could hear everything going on in the adjacent room and the carpets were a bit stained. Also, beware, the floor around the pool is VERY SLIPPERY. It says so on a paper notice on the door and they are not kidding! The hotel should really do something about that. The pool towels are abundant ... which is good because you need a lot! A&W two minutes away on foot = 30$ for supper for 4 ... Good continental breakfast. Would recommend and would go back. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

September 2, 2013




Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments. In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, but we are sorry that the room wasn't up to your liking. Due to the disposition of the air conditionning device, it can be a little hard to control the temperature when the french doors are completely close. Though, it is possible to manage the intensity of the air conditionning by stopping it completely or by decreasing the intensity of it. By doing this, it is easier to avoid temperature variations between the two parts.

For the noises, you can always contact the front desk. It will be a pleasure for us to make the place as calm as possible. As for the stain on the carpet, a follow up have been made with the housekeeping staff so that this situation won't happen again.

At any time, if you need assistance or if something is not up to your liking, do not hesitate to call the front desk. An employee is there 24h/7 to help you.

Finally, it is true that the floor around the pool is slippery when wet. We are currently studying solutions to improve the security around the pool. Until then, we will place a bigger sign than the one we already have just to make sure that everyone is aware of the possible danger.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

After traveling for approx. 10 days thru the maritime this was the very best hotel we stayed at. Location is great just off and an easy on the hwy. Large parking lot. Our greeting was great, even if we weren't able to speak much French. Our room on the 4th floor was ready clean, large spacious. Lovely fridge and microwave, dinette set, coffee and tea, cups, utensils in room. Bathroom had a build in night light, excellent, and a makeup mirror.... I was so glad to see this! Beds were comfortable and lots of pillows. Only had a small problem couldn't turn off a/c unit, but it was my fault I didn't know it was controlled on the wall not on the unit as it usually is. Breakfast was fantastic lots of choices... TV was not hidefinition but it worked fine a little blurry, Wifi worked great. Check out was quick and easy, they gave me a rose when we left. I had to buy 1 for my daughter though as she didn't get 1 for $3.50. We didn't use the other facilities pool/work out room as we were to tired, but they looked fine. We went to a really lovely Italian restaurant for dinner a few blocks away recommended by the front desk, A&W is just next door, and a variety store. We will be returning to this hotel anytime we are in the area.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad side, the area is industrial and is quiet in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkyont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

September 2, 2013




Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that the facilities and the staff quality service in our hotel were up to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Again, we would like to thank you for your precious comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummondville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
1.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#4 of 7 in Drummondville
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
65 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Drummondville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Drummondville

Address: 2125 Rue Canadien, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 7V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Price Range: $87 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Drummondville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The QUALITY SUITES DRUMMONDVILLE is a young, completely smoke-free hotel, seeking to offer the best service for its guests. Whether your purpose is business or leisure, you will be charmed by our 71 suites, all equipped with a kitchenette, fridge and free wireless high speed internet service, all offered at a competitive rate. A healthy all-you can eat deluxe continental breakfast is included with every suite. But we don’t just stop there! We also offer access to an indoor swimming pool with integrated spa, exercise room and a business centre to accommodate all our customers. No efforts have been spared to meet the needs of corporate as well as leisure guests. Since 2006, the Quality Suites Drummondville has received the highest honour awarded by Choice Hotels Canada, the Gold Hospitality Award. Gold Awards are presented to properties that consistently demonstrate excellence in exceeding Choice’s high quality assurance and guest relations’ standards. But this, year we outdid ourselves by winning Choice Canada’s prestigious Platinum Hospitality Award. Also, for the second year in a row, top honours went to the Quality Suites for winning an Apex Award for the 'Highest Likelihood to Recommend' scores for both Quebec and Canada after receiving the highest levels of guest satisfaction scores in Quebec and Canada from among more than 290 Choice Hotels® across Canada. The award, entitled the ‘Highest Likelihood to Recommend’ is based on results from a post-stay electronic guest survey conducted by a third party and designed to gather valuable information about every aspect of the guest’s experience, including how likely guests were to recommend the hotel to friends, family and co-workers. The hotel also garnered the ‘Spirit of Hospitality’ 2010 APEX Award for the Quebec region. There are many reasons why we want to keep going in the same direction and make your stay feel like your home away from home. We would be pleased to also put your name on our extensive list of regular visitors who found their way to Drummondville and the Quality Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Drummondville Hotel Drummondville
Quality Inn Drummondville
Quality Hotel Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing