We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poolside rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poolside rooms”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the way to Quebec City from Ottawa. We booked a room that had a sliding door that opened right to the swimming pool area, which was beautiful. Very clean, good customer service. Restaurant was a bit pricey for breakfast, but it was delicious and they brought our breakfast right to the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    118
    55
    16
    16
See reviews for
84
96
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pax, WV
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We couldn't figure out why the cost of an overnight stay was as much as it was. It cost us over $200.00 for one night but we were very tired after a long travel day so decided to stay. Turned out that the room was clean but no more than adequate. And, when we checked out there was no "thank you" forthcoming. Perhaps because we were English speaking Americans??

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank janiebPax_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed for two nights at this hotel with family in June 2012. The rooms were spacious with 2 queen sized beds in each room - so the beds also were very spacious and comfortable. Clean room, toilet and good furniture.
Downside was that there was no view to the rooms allotted to us. Windows opened to a conference hall !
Bathtub and WC with a door while wash basin in an open alcove - this arrangement was thoughtful since two people could use the wash basin as well as the toilet simultaneously (don't know if this is standard arrangement in Canada hotels). However, the bathtub and WC area are quite small and get claustrophobic.
Breakfast was standard with good choice of dishes. They don't include a fruit juice in the buffet breakfast which I would say is a little mean ! Prices are little on the higher side for the location and amenities. Overall a good hotel - convenient and comfortable for overnight stay while traveling from Toronto to Quebec.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sabhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed when I traveled from Montreal to Quebec city. I paid $99 and this does not include breakfast. Restaurant in the hotel attached serves nice breakfast with reasonable price. Since this is a great hotel for drivers, many people want to leave before breakfast. So better to keep cheap rather than including breakfast.
There is a big swimming pool and a large hall. Probably this hotel is great for meeting and party.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Sunpillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Bonjour,

First I want to thanking you for your recent stay at our property during your trip in Drummondville City.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our location. Effectively, we are right off the highway 20, exit 177, between Quebec and Montreal City. So this is make it easy for our customer to get to our hotel and and go back to the road in the morning. Also, all of our guest have access in walkable distance to the shopping center, gaz station and a lot of restaurants.

Unfortunately, the breakfast is not included with our rooms. But the reason is because our restaurant La Verrière only served hot breakfast or breakfast buffet with full service. They also offer room service. We do not serve continental breakfast. However, we are povided to our customer advantageous opening hours: Tuesday till Saturday 6:30 am to 10 pm, sunday and monday 7 am to 9 pm. So they can offer Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

As you noticed, we are a convention center with 21 meeting rooms accommodating from 4 to 1600 people. We can provide our guests to do any kind of events (wedding, prom, convention and many others).

Again, thank you for giving us your feedback for your stay in our establishment and hope to serve you in the furture.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here for one night on our way west across Canada. It is in a really great location, right off the highway and there is a restaurant on site with room service available (for a $3 charge per item ordered of course...) The hotel is pet friendly and the room they put us in had sliding glass doors to the outside which made it very convenient to get the dog in and out and to bring in our luggage. The room was clean but quite basic. The hotel is old but has been renovated nicely. Overall it was relatively cheap, pet friendly and a good place for a one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMaegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Bonjour,

First I want to thanking you for your recent stay at our property during your trip in Drummondville City. Your comments is really important for us.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our location . We are located halfway between Quebec City and Montreal and right off the exit 177 from highway 20. Also, all of our guests have access to a lot of services in walking distance: restaurants, coffee shop, shopong center, movie theater and many others.

We also love to see guests who are travelling with their beautiful pets. We charge no extra fee and always give a room with a direct access to the outside. So our customer can easily go with their pet take a walk.

But, I hope you enjoyed our services directly offered from the hotel. Like you noticed, we have a restaurant on site that offer room service all day long (breakfast, lunch and dinner) but we also offer free high speed internet access, free secured parking lot, indoor swimming pool and spa , bar on site and many others.

Again, thank you for staing at our hotel and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stay at this hotel everytime we drive through to go to New Brunswick. The staff are friendly and very accomodating. The rooms are very clean and spacious. They have an indoor pool so when you reserve ask for a room that opens up into the pool area, you slide open your patio door to the indoor pool with tables and chairs and can eat your dinner there if you like while the kids play in the pool.
I'd say the only downfall of this hotel is it doesnt have a breakfast in the morning, but really good stay for the money and always clean!

Room Tip: If you dont mind the noise from the pool area, a great place to stay would be on the 1st floor openi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Bonjour,

First I would like to thank you for staying at our property during your way to New Brunswick. Every guest's comments is really important to us. Really happy to have you as regular guest.

You seem to have enjoyed your room and our services. You see me very happy. And we made and are still doing several renovations. We have also added a few amenities to satisfy our customers. For example, guests can now enjoy a clock radio compatible with MP3 players and iPods. All our mattresses have been changed to those of the company Essentia with memory foam.

What a great idea to take your dinner at the pool while the kids are swimming. If you wich to, you can also, for a little extra fee of $ 3.00, have your meal delivered directly to your room, and this untill 9 pm every day.

To fully satisfy you, we consider all your comments to improve our service. So thank you once again to shared it with us and we hope to serve you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed there on business in April. The hotel as a little 70's look when you walk in but they are renovating so it might get a more refreshed look when I go back. The location is great as you have a couple of malls and many restaurants around.

The only complain I have is they don't have a fitniess center onsite and they don't have an agreement with one that would be close by. Kind of disappointing.

Aside from that little issue nothing major to complain about...this is a typical best western and it does the job!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eandre68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Bonjour,

First, I want to thanking you for telling us your comments regarding your last stay at our property. Always a great pleasure to read it and learn about it.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your it. We do have a lot of services for our guest, but unfortunataly, we don't have a fitness room. When you came a the hotel on April, you saw, as you said, that we were doing some renovations. We will seriously take a note of your suggestions, and see if we can incorporate it in our plans.

As a business center, we always try to give advantageous rates on week. Since we are located right off the highway 20 at the exit 177, between Quebec and Montreal City, this is an easy way to have a good rest for the corporate client. We also prodide them to a lot of free services like our free secured parking lot, high speed internet, indoor pool and spa, business center and many others.

I hope that you had the chance to try our restaurant la Verrière. This one is open seven days a week and offers a delicious continental cuisine. Whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner, all guests will find something to satisfy their hunger. For a small extra fee of $ 3.00, it is also possible to have your meal in your room. For more relaxation, you can aloso have a drink at the Bar El Casino and watch your favorite sport on our HD TV.

Again thank you for choosing our porperty and it will be a great pleasure to serve you in the furture.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummondville
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
0.5 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#4 of 7 in Drummondville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
15.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
Address: 915 Rue Hains, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 3A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel is located halfway between Quebec and Montreal, right off Highway 20. Its geographic situation is the ideal place of encounter for the travelers.The Hotel offers an adapted service for either business or pleasure with its 109 rooms and 7 suites, one of which has a double whirlpool bath. Personalized services, competitive rates, an indoor pool and a Jacuzzi are advantages that you will benefit from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Drummondville
Drummondville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Drummondville
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing