We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We stay at this hotel every year in the summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We stay at this hotel every year in the summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stay at this hotel everytime we drive through to go to New Brunswick. The staff are friendly and very accomodating. The rooms are very clean and spacious. They have an indoor pool so when you reserve ask for a room that opens up into the pool area, you slide open your patio door to the indoor pool with tables and chairs and can eat your dinner there if you like while the kids play in the pool.
I'd say the only downfall of this hotel is it doesnt have a breakfast in the morning, but really good stay for the money and always clean!

Room Tip: If you dont mind the noise from the pool area, a great place to stay would be on the 1st floor openi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Bonjour,

First I would like to thank you for staying at our property during your way to New Brunswick. Every guest's comments is really important to us. Really happy to have you as regular guest.

You seem to have enjoyed your room and our services. You see me very happy. And we made and are still doing several renovations. We have also added a few amenities to satisfy our customers. For example, guests can now enjoy a clock radio compatible with MP3 players and iPods. All our mattresses have been changed to those of the company Essentia with memory foam.

What a great idea to take your dinner at the pool while the kids are swimming. If you wich to, you can also, for a little extra fee of $ 3.00, have your meal delivered directly to your room, and this untill 9 pm every day.

To fully satisfy you, we consider all your comments to improve our service. So thank you once again to shared it with us and we hope to serve you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    115
    54
    16
    16
See reviews for
84
93
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed there on business in April. The hotel as a little 70's look when you walk in but they are renovating so it might get a more refreshed look when I go back. The location is great as you have a couple of malls and many restaurants around.

The only complain I have is they don't have a fitniess center onsite and they don't have an agreement with one that would be close by. Kind of disappointing.

Aside from that little issue nothing major to complain about...this is a typical best western and it does the job!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eandre68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Bonjour,

First, I want to thanking you for telling us your comments regarding your last stay at our property. Always a great pleasure to read it and learn about it.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your it. We do have a lot of services for our guest, but unfortunataly, we don't have a fitness room. When you came a the hotel on April, you saw, as you said, that we were doing some renovations. We will seriously take a note of your suggestions, and see if we can incorporate it in our plans.

As a business center, we always try to give advantageous rates on week. Since we are located right off the highway 20 at the exit 177, between Quebec and Montreal City, this is an easy way to have a good rest for the corporate client. We also prodide them to a lot of free services like our free secured parking lot, high speed internet, indoor pool and spa, business center and many others.

I hope that you had the chance to try our restaurant la Verrière. This one is open seven days a week and offers a delicious continental cuisine. Whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner, all guests will find something to satisfy their hunger. For a small extra fee of $ 3.00, it is also possible to have your meal in your room. For more relaxation, you can aloso have a drink at the Bar El Casino and watch your favorite sport on our HD TV.

Again thank you for choosing our porperty and it will be a great pleasure to serve you in the furture.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Decided to stay here bc it was a good location for the drive from NYC to Quebec city.
It was right off the highway, and very close to many restaurants (walkable after being in the car for 6 hours). Beds very comfortable and the toiletries in the bathroom are pretty good too. The staff does speak English too! ;)
Nice spa tub, nice to get into after a long car ride.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olenabklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Bonjour,

First, I want to thanking you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad to see that you enjoyed it.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our location. Effectively, we are right off the highway 20, exit 177, between Quebec and Montreal City. So this is make it easy for our customer to get to our hotel and and go back to the road in the morning. Also, all of our guest have access in walkable distance to the shopping center, gaz station and a lot of restaurants.

It is a great pleasure to see that you found are beds comfortable. One year ago, we recently changed all of our mattresses for those with memory foam. They came from the company essentia and we have a lot of good comments. We always try to give great services to our guest. That is why we give free access to all of our guest to our free secured parking lot, to our indoor pool and spa, to our business center, free high speed internet and many others.

Our goal is to offer a courteous service, professional and adapted to the needs of each person in both languages (french and english). This is one of the reason why our reception is open 24h hours a day, 7/7. So we are able to give a better service at any time of the day or night.

Your comments is very important to us and I want to thank you again for shared it with us. Hope that we will have an other opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

No problems here. One night stay at this great property. Nice size rooms with super comfortable beds. The furniture in our room showed its age but it was super clean. It looks like the bathrooms have been renovated and some of the furnishings as well. The public areas of the hotel were a bit old and would need some upgrades but they were very clean which is the main thing. Very good service at the bar and front desk. The restaurant on site is excellent! Book this property with confidence, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Bonjour,

First, I want to thanking you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad to see that you enjoyed it.

I am glad that you had appriciated the comfort of our beds. To provide a unique experience to all of our guests, last year, we have opted for memory foam mattresses.

I hope you were able to try all of our services. I see you have tried our restaurant la Verrière. This one is open seven days a week and offers a delicious continental cuisine. Whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner, all guests will find something to satisfy their hunger. For a small extra fee of $ 3.00, it is also possible to have your meal in your room.

Also available to our customers, indoor pool and spa, bar, free wireless internet, free secured parking lot, reception opened 24h/24h and many others.

To fully satisfy you, we consider all your comments to improve our service. So thank you once again to shared it with us and we hope to serve you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We decided to stay here because we were passing through Quebec on our way to New Brunswick and didn't want to stay in Montreal or Quebec City. The hotel is right off the highway. The service was great, especially since we have such limited French and all of the employees we spoke to had at least a basic grasp of English. We choose to have supper in the restaurant and were super impressed. The price was a little higher but it was worth every penny paid! The hotel is nicely updated, the rooms were nice and clean. There was enough room for three of us to have a lot of suitcases and bags all over the room. If you didn't want to eat in the restaurant (as one of my travel companions did not) it's a pretty close walk to a few restaurants, and a quick drive down the road to many more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Bonjour,

First, I want to thank you for your recent stay at our property during your way through New Brunswick.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your night stay. Our location, as you may have noticed, provide our guests a lot of facilities in walkable distance, like the shopping center, movie theater, coffee shop, gaz station even drug store. Also easy to find the establishment by the highway 20 cause we are right off the exit 177.

As we want to give the best service to our customers, our staff speak both languages (french and english). Also, thers is somebody at the front desk to respond to your needs ou questions 24 hours a day.

Very pleased to see that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant. It is open 7 days and also offer room service. The restaurant La Verrière provides our guest breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its fine continental cuisine, everyone will find satisfaction.

Again, thank you for having chosen us and for your comments. Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Wonderful hotel with friendly staff, plenty of parking, walkable to eating and shops, easy off and on for the highway. No free breakfast but attached restuarant and diner across the street. Business center, pool, exercise room. Beds had the BEST linens I ever had and were hugly comfy! Bathroom was clean and fine. Could have used a big mirror for dressing. Mirror was on closet door and tightly across from sink.Good room heating which is NEEDED in winter.
A great find in this area and would def stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Bonjour,

First I want to thank you for your recent stay at our property during your trip in Drummondville City. You can be sure that your comments regarding our staff will be communicated.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our location. Effectively, we are right off the highway 20, exit 177, between Quebec and Montreal City. So this is make it easy for our customer to get to our hotel and and go back to the road in the morning. Also, all of our guest have access in walkable distance to the shopping center, gaz station and a lot of restaurants.

Unfortunately, the breakfast is not included with our rooms. But the reason is because our restaurant La Verrière only served hot breakfast or breakfast buffet with full service. They also offer room service. We do not serve continental breakfast. However, we are povided to our customer advantageous opening hours: Tuesday till Saturday 6:30 am to 10 pm, sunday and monday 7 am to 9 pm. So they can offer Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

It is a great pleasure to see that you found are beds comfortable. We recently change alll of our mattresses for those with memory foam. They came from the company essentia and we have a lot of good comments. We always try to give great services to our guest. That is why we give free access to all of our guest to our free secured parking lot, to our indoor pool and spa, to our business center, free high speed internet and many others.

Again, thank you for giving us your feedback for your stay in our establishment and hope to serve you in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

I stayed overnight at the Best Western hotel in Drummondville, Quebec. I arrived late and left early so didn't have an opportunity to check out the dining room. However, the king size bed was the new memory foam type and it was really comfortable. Only $99 for the night and it was just off the hwy and very quiet.

Room Tip: request a king room with a new bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rapidwrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Bonjour,

First of all, I want to thank you for your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel in Drummondville City.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our brand new memory foam mattresses. We changed it in all of our 109 rooms and 7 suites. Those came from the caompany Essentia. We also provided our guests to clock radio compatible with IPod and MP3. Comming soon, HD tV will be installed in all rooms.

If you are coming back to Drummondville City, and you have the opportunity to try our restaurant La Verrière, I just want to let you know that they offer to our curtomer breakfast (all day long), lunch and dinner. They can have for an extra of 3.00$ CAD room service.

As a business center, we always try to give advantageous rates on week. Since we are located right off the highway 20 at the exit 177, between Quebec and Montreal City, this is an easy way to have a good rest for the corporate client. We also prodide them to a lot of free services like our free secured parking lot, high speed internet, indoor pool and spa, business center and many others.

Again thank you for choosing our porperty and it will be a great pleasure to serve you in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummondville
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
0.5 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#4 of 7 in Drummondville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
15.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
Address: 915 Rue Hains, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 3A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel is located halfway between Quebec and Montreal, right off Highway 20. Its geographic situation is the ideal place of encounter for the travelers.The Hotel offers an adapted service for either business or pleasure with its 109 rooms and 7 suites, one of which has a double whirlpool bath. Personalized services, competitive rates, an indoor pool and a Jacuzzi are advantages that you will benefit from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Drummondville
Drummondville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Drummondville
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing