We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy and Noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scarolie's

Scarolie's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Trendy and Noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Look, the food is decent but nothing exceptional or memorable. It's very difficult to converse as the noise level is quite high so if you're planning an intimate evening with the one you love, forget it. It's definitely on my priority list when seeking out Italian food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PerrWils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    103
    31
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Slightly outside city of Montreal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We ended up eating here as kind of a last minute option. We were running short on time and let them know before we were seated in case it would be an issue - they seated us and took our order immediately and got us in and out as quickly as possible. If you have some time, it seems you can relax and have a leisurely meal.

The prices were a little on the higher end, but the portions were very large which made it worth it. Everyone enjoyed their meals very much.

As for G-free options, there weren't too many options, but the options they had were good. The staff was very knowledgeable even though they didn't have a g-free specific menu. A good experience overall.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GlutenFreeGirl_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good food, relaxed and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

On entering I thought it might be a problem as we had to wait about ten minutes for our table for which we had reserved, but the experience from then on went up. Our waiter Ian was very good, paid attention without being overbearing. We were both happy with our food choices although the portions are a bit large for our appetites. My only complaint would be that I think on the table d'hote if you don't have the coffee the price of the cappuccino could be adjusted. Wine prices are ver reasonable. Not an overly fancy or gourmet restaurant but a nice casual place to dine with good food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
188 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Haven't been out to eat in awhile well my wife and I decided to go to Scarolies
The food was GREAT the service was rushed for some reason don't know why
there wasn't any one else standing at the door. We were seated and with in a
minute or two the waiter was asking us if we where ready to order? Didn't even
get chance to go through the menu we asked if we could have a another minute.
But over all REALLY enjoyed the food. My wife and I would definitely go back

We where there March 16 2013

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kosta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you gotta eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My evening along with my wife was excellent. As you walk in you are warmly greeted, brought to your table and then moments later greeted by your server. The food is prepared to perfection. I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank packasac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarolie's also viewed

 
Pointe Claire, Quebec
 

Been to Scarolie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing