We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Christinaaon's review”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marlain Chocolatier
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Pointe Claire
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 30, 2018

I am also from Belgium and Marlain makes one of THE BEST chocolats ANYWHERE - period. Maybe your kids are used to Nestle Easter Eggs? You should have tried some of his specialties instead of just plain chocolat.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AllThingsGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Having just moved from Belgium and struggling to find good quality chocolate, I was told about this place. I went and bought a variety of Easter chocolate figurines both milk and dark. When a chocoholic 7 year old and 9 year old tell you their is something off about the chocolate and leave it to go play instead, sorry.... really wanted to like it but not possible.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Christinaaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

I have bought Marlain's chocolates for decades now. Marlain strives for perfection and keeps upping his game on the quality of his creations. He is always happy to see and serve his clients.
Beware that there are some risks to giving his chocolates to people... If you give a box to a couple, it can create fights between them so you have to buy 2 boxes. If you give to a box to a client, you run the risk of them asking for an extra box for their spouse... So it can get expensive!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RelunctantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

One place I love to shop for gift giving on special occasions. Their chocolates are very good and I recommend their mango jelly it's delicious!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We were told about this place by some chocolate connoisseurs who said that we absolutely had to go there. We had been driving past for years and never noticed it. The proprietors are wonderful people and the products they make are top notch. So many fine options - so creative. This is our "go to" spot for chocolates and confectionery!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank SFKSAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlain Chocolatier also viewed

 
Pointe Claire, Quebec
Pointe Claire, Quebec
 

Been to Marlain Chocolatier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing