We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Sahib

Sahib
Ranked #13 of 98 Restaurants in Pointe Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: With a menu as diverse as the clientele it serves, Sahib's attention to quality is paramount and evident in its lean and fat-free tandoori dishes, gluten-free choices and enough selection for a vegetarian paradise. Professional Indian chefs offer authentic Indian fare at all levels of spiciness. Our freshly prepared buffet features favorites like Butter Chicken, succulent Lamb Curry, Chicken Tikka, Naan and Basmati Rice to name a few.
montreal
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Love this restaurant, we always have enjoyed the many dishes we have tried BUT this past weekend when we were dinning there with friends, we found it rather rude and obnoxious when, we were having coffee and desert and enjoying good friends and just before 10:30 pm BAM!!!!! They turned the lights Waaaayyyy up as a very unsubtle " it's time to leave". There were a few other occupied tables and everyone just abruptly stopped talking and left.... It really was awkward and we did not feel welcome.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelmamaSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    41
    23
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food...just not much of it.”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The food is good, but the portions are the smallest I've seen in relation to price, service can certainly be non existent when it is busy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pissedoffdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Perhaps not the best Indian food around, but mighty good indeed, with subtle spicing and as hot as you wish. Best seating is on the bar side by the entrance as the back room lacks both charm and windows. But the service is good, the menu is descriptive and the food is excellent. Had assorted appetizers, all good, and then the sahib thali platter as a main......rice, naan, lamb curry, vegetable curry and tandoori chicken. Nice selection, very generous and all delicious. And Newcastle and Guiness on tap....be still my heart. They have a great lunch buffet also.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QCern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

A restaurant that has a potential to upbring itself.

Chutnies / pickles needs to be fresh and prepared daily. Papads were good, try roasting them. Would promote oil-less beginnings.

Portions on the main course were generously offered. But north indian dish prepared with a south indian style doesnt blend well and is not completely justified.

Sahib over all has attained an acceptable stage of audience and ambience. If only when it perfects the art of aroma, it will be worthy of 3A's.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank H V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“the best sit down Indian Restaurant in West Island!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Though its located near my home and work, still I am never bored of being here. And undoubtedly it is the only Indian restaurant with a good ambiance as well as good food.
I wont say it has the best Indian food, but best in West Island!
The Service is awesome, they customize everything as per you choice! I am vegetarian and love their biryani, tikki and samosa , and daal tarka with saffron rice!
Best is there buffet on weekdays at lunch and Sunday's dinner time just for 15$ per head and its awesome!
If you r in west Island and love north Indian food , go for it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shubhi_Rohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahib also viewed

 
Pointe Claire, Quebec
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Sahib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing