We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel''Great Staff''”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel''Great Staff''”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I always Stay at a Choice hotel Chain', But this Hotel Always Made me Feel at home,Quality Suites'Point Claire',The Staff is Helpful and Friendly all The time,The Food always Good at In House 'NIckels',Its Hard enough to be away From Home From Family on Business,this hotel is My Family away from Home!!,Even I go on Vacation With my Family I always Stay at a Choice Hotel Chain''Awsome Hotels...

Room Tip: All rooms are Good ''
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind compliments on TripAdvisor and we will look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    88
    38
    17
    7
See reviews for
46
48
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a very nice suite with lots of amenities - microwave, frig, sink, coffee maker (even included tea) (assume they all worked - we weren't in the cooking mode). Lots of comfortable chairs. Couple of TV's - one in each room of the suite. Good reading lights over the bed (that's a deal breaker for me) We were up fairly high so city noise wasn't an issue but you are out of the city so a car is needed to get anywhere else.
They have a coffee shop/restaurant downstairs and while the portions are large and the choices are varied, the food isn't very good. I think the dressing on a caesar salad was pure mayonnaise. So good place to stay but you have better choices for food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookwoman328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We are constantly seeking feedback from our guests, and therefore, the comments and feedback that you kindly shared during your stay and in your review, were indeed appreciated and used to review certain areas of our operations. Although we don’t directly manage the restaurant we do feel that because of their location within our building their services reflect on our own. We will be sharing your feedback with the management and appreciate you bringing your issues to our attention. Thank you once again for taking the time to review the Quality Suites Pointe Claire and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We spent 10 days in the hotel & thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The suite was clean, large, and very inviting. It was very comfortable & had all the amenities we needed. We like firm beds, and the king bed was firm.The staff was very pleasant & helpful. Easy check in & out. If one does not know the West Island of Montreal, the " Aerport" part of the name is misleading, as the hotel is not near the airport.
The hotel has a passable "franchise" restaurant. Within short drives there is a variety of good restaurants, as well as supermarkets & a shopping center.
The arrangement of furniture varies, so check your suite before unpacking.
Great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
It sounds like we were able to meet all your expectations and exceed some. We thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights with my husband while visiting relatives. Check-in was a breeze. The room was clean and had all necessary ammenities. I just wish the mattress was a little more soft. Too firm for my taste so I had to take a point off (didn't get a good night's sleep).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We were disappointed to hear that despite the good service and great location your suite was just not a match for you, we do appreciate hearing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed there recently with a young baby (10 weeks old). When we checked in they asked if we would like a crib. I said yes, and a crib was delivered immediately to our room. We didn't have to wait at all! That was impressive.

The room was comfortable and large. I like that we could shut the door on the bedroom after putting baby to sleep and still continue to watch TV as we wound down for the night in the living room area. The fridge was a must for us and we used it lots. The only thing I could advise to improve on is providing supplies like dish detergent for the kitchenette and paper towel. With the baby, I had to do dishes often. The front desk poured some dish detergent in to a cup for us to use, but it would have been nice to have it in the actual room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graketti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our service and we appreciate your kind words about the Quality Suites Pointe-Claire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed one night for a local hockey tournament. We were eliminated early in the playoffs, so the hotel let us cancel at noon same day without any penalty! Needless to say they already have a customer for next year's tournament.
Other than that, rooms are vast, and very complete..fridge, microwave, closed room with a king bed. It seems some rooms have another bed in place of a dining table. Make sure you ask which one you want when RSVP.
Quality is OK. Cleanliness is OK, also. The staff are really courteous and polite.
Hotel is well located, close to the famous Fairview shopping center (<5 minutes drive), and close to many restaurants (even a Little Caesar's Pizza!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I wanted to write to you to say thank-you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review following your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you all back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have stayed at this Pointe Claire hotel on numerous occasions for both business and for pleasure. Most of our business contacts are located on the West Island so it only makes sense to stay here. Pointe Claire is one of the satellite downtown areas, and many interesting shopping and dining opportunities are located within walking distance (OK, if you like to walk).

The suite we stayed in on this occasion was clean and consisted of a small sitting room with a 32" plasma TV, sofa, desk / chair setup for working, free WiFi, fridge and coffee making facility. The bedroom with king size bed and another TV set was separated from the sitting room by a french door. The bathroom was fairly large and was equipped with a shower and a bathtub. There was a well-lit make up table between the bedroom and the bathroom. And of course, there is a free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ala13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
I would like to thank you for choosing Quality Suites Montreal Airport, for your recent trip to Pointe-Claire and also for then taking the time to write a review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Claire
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport
Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport
#3 of 3 in Pointe Claire
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport

Property: Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport
Address: 6300 Rte Transcanadienne, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Pointe Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites(R) Montreal Aeroport is located near the headquarters of many high-tech, pharmaceutical and aerospace companies and close to many area attractions including Fairview Shopping Centre, La Place Vertu, Casino de Montreal, Olympic Stadium and the Bell Centre.Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL) is only 15 minutes away from the hotel and free airport shuttle service is available 22 hours/day. Downtown Montreal is just 20 minutes away and easily accessible by subway.This pet-friendly Quality Suites hotel offers many benefits and features including free WiFi in all rooms, free local calls, an exercise room and a coin operated laundry facility. The on-site 54 Bistro Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Business travelers enjoy the onsite business centre and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 85. All beautifully appointed accommodations at this Montreal airport hotel consist of a two-room suite with a separate living and bedroom space. Amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing equipment, large work desks and 32in LCD television with premium channels. Non-smoking rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport Hotel Pointe Claire
Quality Inn Pointe Claire
Quality Hotel Pointe Claire
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport Pointe Claire, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing