We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with One Exception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at the Pointe Clair Holiday Inn for 3 nights on a business trip. The hotel was recently refurbished and is very clean. The staff and the restaurant and bar are very friendly and helpful, I had great food. The room was very comfortable and clean. My only negative with this hotel is the noise from the trucks on the Trans Canada Highway. My room was on the 12th floor facing the highway. I heard the trucks all night.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the parking lot, on the opposite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Dave M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise from the road prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We appreciate your kind words about the staff as well as the high scores for Cleanliness, Rooms, and Service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 327 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Love staying here!! The rooms are clean the staff is very friendly and helpful the restaurant is great the bar is very expensive so most people don't go which is a shame it would be nice not to have to leave the hotel to go to the other restaurants and bars in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Patmobart,

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel . We are happy to hear your comments on our friendly staff and the high scores for cleanliness, room and service. This type of feedback is very encouranging.
We hope to have the honor of serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Paulina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Extremely friendly and tentative staff - was part of a large gala in their ballroom and it was executed perfectly! The food was also very tasty. The renovations look amazing! Looking forward to future stays! I also enjoyed the gym and used it every day that I was there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelBusiness30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and we also thank you for your positive comments about our property. This is exactly the type of feedback we strive for.

We look forward to greeting you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Paulina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel was far most the most comfortable hotel, friendliest staff , hot food serve all the time when eating in the restaurant. I can't say enough, I'm in hotel business and I'm a picky traveler and I must say this trip top it all, must stay ,

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Maria Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
We are happy to read about your overall comments about the friendly staff and the food on site. This type of feed back is very encouraging and we look forward to to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Paulina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We found the Inn very comfortable and clean. It has been newly renovated and it shows. The rooms were good size, very comfortable, and roomy. The beds and pillows very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and were impressed with the service and quality of the food (good job!). During the course of the weekend we used the pool, whirlpool, and fitness area many times. We all enjoyed it thoroughly.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear John S.,

We are so glad to read that you were impressed with the quality of the food at our property and that you found our hotel comfortable and clean. Your overall comments were encouraging. This is the type of feedback we strive for.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Paulina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Airport is quite close, there is a big shopping mall just across the street and it takes you about 25-30 min to downtown by cab ($60-70 with tip).

Hotel inside is super nice and rooms are nice. They also have a big gym and decent pool at the ground floor.

I decided to have a breakfast (which is $17) and must say that the chef makes some delicious omelet. Worth trying!!

General feeling: defenitely recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fr34k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are delighted that your overall experience was a positive one and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We would also like to thank you very much for the high scores.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Kinds Regards,
Paulina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I visited here when they were in the middle of refurbishing the hotel, that said it was exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn, clean / basic / functional. No complaints but nothing to praise either but as it was a work stay it did the job.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Rowingtraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would still like to apologize for any inconvenience the ongoing renovations may have caused you.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Claire
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport
Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport
#2 of 3 in Pointe Claire
34 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal
4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport

Address: 6700 Trans Canada Hwy, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Pointe Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Price Range: $124 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pour de l'information en français, visitez: Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Aeroport Hotel. Welcome to a Warm and Friendly Montreal, Quebec Hotel La Belle Province of Canada We are located in the heart of Montreal's West Island just minutes from Montreal's Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) with a free airport shuttle and Dorval Train Station.For business, the Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Airport Hotel in Montreal, Quebec offers extensive meeting & convention facilities. Our 14 meeting rooms and nearly 10,000 square feet of space can accommodate up to 750 guests and caters to corporate and social events.Leisure travelers love our close proximity to one of Canada's largest shopping malls: the famous Fairview Mall in Pointe Claire is situated just across the street from our Montreal, Quebec hotel. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Montreal and close to several major tourist attractions and family-oriented activities that can be reached within minutes from our Montreal airport hotel.We offer free high-speed Internet access in each room, free parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, squash courts and a fantastic breakfast buffet daily. Our restaurant and bar offer business and casual dining. Guests have 24-hour access to the fitness and business centres. Please make your next reservation at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport Hotel Pointe Claire
Pointe Claire Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing