We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, nice facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, nice facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here on the weekend. The hotel was great. Nice rooms, nice fitness facilities.

My only complaint is its not really near anything (walking distance) to go grab a bite apart from the room service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aj2taylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHIPC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments about the hotel!
There are some restaurants north of the hotel, accessible via the pedestrian walkway over the bridge. It is about a 10mins walk, nice on summer days!
However, we do also have a fabulous and new restaurant on site: Marquis Bar & Grill.
It is worth a try for any guest looking to stay in. The menu offers a wide variety. The menu is online for those interested.
Once again, thank you very much!
Melanie Leblanc
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    139
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
94
33
9
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Pointe Claire is a good hotel if you have a car. It is right off the Trans Canada at St. John's Blvd. The hotel has a nice restaurant. Very nice breakfast. A chef will cook you an omelet any way you like it. Nice Pool - adequate gym. Right across the highway from Fairview Mall which is pretty extensive, The only thing they didn't renovate were some room furnishings such as the side / night tables ... but otherwise a good place to stay. If you don't have a car - your pretty much away from things unless you want to be on the We3st Island.. 20 mins to downtown by car.

Room Tip: Ice is on the even floors....careful on weekends in the winter. This hotel fills up with travelling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Chris,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post these wonderful comments about our hotel!
It is so great to read that you enjoyed our hotel!
Looking forward to your next visit :-)
Melanie Leblanc
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

This review is written after the much talked about renovations were done on the hotel. It is now beautiful and I almost don't want to rave about it because it will drive the prices up on this very good deal. It's probably priced as such due to the distance from downtown (more later).

My in-laws were visiting from Japan - a country where a very high value is put on aesthetics - and although my guests are quite down to earth, they certainly appreciated the classiness of this hotel. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating (in a "it's my summer job" kind of way), the rooms were very comfortable (the sheets not reeking of chemicals as in some hotels), and the pool area was busy with kids, which was maybe a good sign. The water was clean and fitness equipment was "new" and in great shape.

The breakfast had some of the best pancakes I have had in a while in a hotel breakfast, and everything else in the buffet was quite nice, with good variety to fill everyone up. Parking was free, which was appropriate given the area of the city and extensive lot. Of course, for those who don't know Montreal, it's important to note that you'll have to be prepared to drive a while to get downtown. Not overly long if not during rush hour, but it's definitely not "in" the city. Allow at least 25 minutes on a good traffic day. That said, it's directly off the highway so is easily accessible.

I would definitely stay here again, and would definitely recommend it to anyone, as long as they don't mind the distance from downtown.

Room Tip: Some have said a room on the highway side is noisy, but we didn't find that to be the case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowman4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! What a pleasant review! Thank you very much! We are so happy to know that we satisfied the standards of your in-laws, as this is what we strive for.
We will certainly pass on your kinds words to our Front Desk staff - thank you!
Thank you for recommending us! We sure hope to have the pleasure of greeting you or your family members once again!
Kind regards,
Melanie Leblanc
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannonville, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

The buffet breakfast was bland and for one person came to $17!! Next time I think I'd go elsewhere, if I'm paying that much for breakfast, I want to enjoy it!

Otherwise the hotel was nice, service was excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Claire
Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport
#3 of 3 in Pointe Claire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport
Address: 6700 Trans Canada Hwy, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Pointe Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pour de l'information en français, visitez: Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Aeroport Hotel. Welcome to a Warm and Friendly Montreal, Quebec Hotel La Belle Province of Canada We are located in the heart of Montreal's West Island just minutes from Montreal's Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) with a free airport shuttle and Dorval Train Station.For business, the Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Airport Hotel in Montreal, Quebec offers extensive meeting & convention facilities. Our 14 meeting rooms and nearly 10,000 square feet of space can accommodate up to 750 guests and caters to corporate and social events.Leisure travelers love our close proximity to one of Canada's largest shopping malls: the famous Fairview Mall in Pointe Claire is situated just across the street from our Montreal, Quebec hotel. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Montreal and close to several major tourist attractions and family-oriented activities that can be reached within minutes from our Montreal airport hotel.We offer free high-speed Internet access in each room, free parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, squash courts and a fantastic breakfast buffet daily. Our restaurant and bar offer business and casual dining. Guests have 24-hour access to the fitness and business centres. Please make your next reservation at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport Hotel Pointe Claire
Pointe Claire Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing