We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Academie

L'Academie
Ranked #26 of 96 Restaurants in Pointe Claire
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

First time there... The food was really good and will definitely go again. We were a party of 5. Highly recommend it!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nlmlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    55
    34
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal qc
Level Contributor
169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food noisy nosiy nosiy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place turns over customers twice a night. So you must eat early or really late. When eating early you feel rushed. They want you in and out so the next people can come and take your table. The food was good the service okay. Nice bread baskets. Good dessert.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank djb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“What a $5 Shame”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Would you be kind enough to just give me a plain tomato sauce instead of the pesto sauce - I'm allergic to garlic? I have to charge you $5 to do that. What? It's $5 to make a change to the sauce. Then cancel my order.

That was the verbal exchange that took place last night - it will cost the restaurant my business and my wife and I eat out every day and night - we can't cook at home for a variety of medical reasons. Restaurants, and other service establishments, don't get the fact that people have allergies and other restrictions - either they don't give a damn or they're too busy to care about the next patron who walks in their door.

We ain't walking into L'Academie anytime soon. For a lousy $5 they've lost our business and the business of the friends we were with. What a shame!!

Don't go either - so many other great restaurants to enjoy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Yummy moules with frites and their seafood pasta is terrific. Desserts are also really good. Service is friendly and the atmosphere very nice for a large place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

arrived at 11:30 with reservations for 18 at 11:45. Order was taken at 12:10. Some of the wine was not open until the orders were taken. Bread, asked for at 11:45 did not arrive until after the orders were taken. All food orders did arrive within 5;8 minutes and the food was OK. My fish however was dry and over cooked. Dessert and coffee was also long in taking and arriving. Would not advise taking a group for lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Academie also viewed

Pointe Claire, Quebec
Pointe Claire, Quebec
 
Pointe Claire, Quebec
Pointe Claire, Quebec
 

Been to L'Academie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing