We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want food, don't go on a Sunday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good hotel, but they don't serve evening food on Sundays. It's best to arrive AFTER eating. The rooms are fine, and the breakfast (on Monday) was excellent. Very pleasant staff. As I have to supply more than two hundred characters, I am going to waffle a bit before clicking OK

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave-at-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to enter your feedback on our property.

We have not taken the decision of not opening the restaurant on Sunday lightly. We ensured that we do have a wide variety of available restaurants in walking distance from the hotel and of course, many more through delivery.

We hope to have the chance to better your experience next time.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 236 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The service was excellent. The room was clean. Diner at the restaurant was very good so was the breakfast. We like the place because the shopping center is only five minute drive from hotel and the city is worth discovering.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rejean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the great comments. Very happy you had a chance to enjoy our restaurant and the city of St-Jerome.

We look forward to your next stay with us at the Best Western Plus St-Jerome.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice large room, recently renovated, well furnished, quiet. Meeting/party rooms and bar are well removed from guest rooms. Secure bicycle room. Table service and choice of breakfast, hot or cold, in dining room or on terrace. About 10 minutes away by bike from major trails, including Le Petit Train du Nord. Lots of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Extra friendly personnel, although sometimes short-staffed at front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I been in St-Jerome, only for 2 days and I spent one night to the Best Western, it is a good place to stay, close to the Highway, restaurants are at a walking distance and the are happy to work there!
Good choice if you drive by!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had to pick up a hotel in St Jerome-Quebec on a fairly short notice. Reservations were made over the phone and the person at the other end was very friendly and helpful. Once we got to the hotel around 22:00 the desk attendant was very helpful in getting us checked in quickly.
We spent 3 nights in the hotel and overall impression was excellent. Room was very clean and staff attentive to our needs. I would like to mention Barbara (desk clerk) who was very nice and helpful with directions for our daily trips. She also recommended the hotel restaurant which I found to be excellent. Food was reasonably price and very tasteful. My son still raves about the crème Brule as I do about the juicy mouth watering pork chop. Given the chance I will recommend and I will go back no questions asked. Job well done Best Western

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

For this brand of hotel we were pleasantly surprised. Room was newer - new carpets, bedding, flat screen tv and refurbished bathroom. Small bar fridge in room and room service! Breakfast included was a menu choice breakfast, not your typical styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery buffet - this was delicious (upgrade $2.50 for the real maple syrup!) the French toast was great. Comfy pillows, quiet and friendly staff. If we're in the area we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStJerome, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear ottravel5,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Saint-Jérôme. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Viviane Charron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was an amazing start to our ski vacation at Mt. Tremblant. We stayed one night at this location in St. Jerome. The service was great all around and the food in the restaurant is second to none! The dinner was a four course meal that was as good as any we have had at 4star restaurants. The free breakfast was a typical free breakfast, but the service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Jerome
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Saint Jerome
76 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 St-Jerome
Super 8 St-Jerome
#2 of 7 in Saint Jerome
281 reviews
10.1 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville
10.1 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
160 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel St. Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St. Jerome

Address: 420 Monseigneur-Dubois Boulevard, Saint Jerome, Quebec J7Y 3L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Price Range: $129 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel St. Jerome 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Western St-Jerome offers, in addition to its spacious and comfortable rooms, a full range of services. As the only 4 stars property in St-Jerome, it's definitely the best place to stay at, whether you're travelling for business or leisure, at the Laurentians doorstep. It is located in proximity to the highway access, St-Jerome city center and the industrial & business district. Finally, with its full range of meeting and catering services, it is also the best place for all your meetings and events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Hotel St. Jerome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Jerome
Saint Jerome Best Western
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome Saint Jerome, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing