We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again unless Desperate” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Kindersley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Kindersley
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kindersley
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again unless Desperate”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our company has employees staying in Motels & Hotels all over Alberta & Saskatchewan. They don't ask for much more than clean beds & rooms and of course running water. On Sunday night one of our employees was staying there and there was no running water in his room. They gave him a key to a room with running water to use! (not sure why they didn't move him). He was put in a suite, which is not a requirement or ever requested, only taken if there are no other rooms available.
Upon check-out he commented about the cost/charge of $160 + taxes due to the lack of water and they offered $18 off! Really??? The room should have been FREE. So instead of eating the cost for one night, they now get additional bad publicity. There are other options in Kindersley - try there first and only stay here if you are desperate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotelBooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa K, Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi, We apologize that you did not find our guest room working enouth ,We are currently working with our staffs in a training program to make sure that this will not occur again. We do appreciate your business and we hope that you stay with us again soon.
Sincedrely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    44
    38
    19
    10
See reviews for
46
18
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CYPRESS COUNTY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is supposedly the nicest hotel in Kindrrsley. I stayed there for 4 days in August. The 1st night I got there, the floor was very dirty. It couldn't have been vacuumed after the previous guests. There wrappers beside the bed & garbage behind the dresser. I let management know. The next the night, the floor was cleaner, but they never did get rid of the garbage for the 4 nights I was there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaJack007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa K, Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are sorry that your recen t stay was not what you expected. We are currently working with housekeepers and front desk staff to make sure that they are attentive to all of our guest n eeds.
Please consider being our guest againe soon .
Travel safely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in, in my entire life! I travel a lot for work and this place was a nightmare. I am forever scared. There was a sock under my bed that made the whole room stench, the TV made a BUZZZZZZZZ sounds that would wake a mummy, the bathroom had bugs in it and cracks full of black grit everywhere. It was sick...Next time I will sleep in my car if I have too.

Room Tip: stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa K, Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We apologize mthat you did not find our guestroom clean enough .
We are currently working with housekeeping in a training program to make sure that this will
not occur again. We do ap,preciate your business and we hope that you stay with us again soon.

Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed here in May. Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nice to be on the ground floor so you have an outside door. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt.mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa K, Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello,
We opologize that you stay was not what you expected. We arfe currently lworking with housekeepers and front dest staff to make sure that they are attentive to all of lour guest needs. Pls consider being klour guest again soon.
Travel Safely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for a few nights while working in the area. The room was nice and very clean. Had a full sized fridge and a nice large window. The continental breakfast that they offer has a nice selection from hard boiled eggs to oatmeal and bagels. Our only issue was with the cleaning lady who on the first day rudely walked in and cleaned around us even though we requested that the room NOT be cleaned to save resources as there was not much to be cleaned (we did not complain or even mention it), then when we DID request cleaning, refused to come in and clean unless we left the hotel and 'went for a walk' - wouldn't even take the garbage or refill the coffee. With a variety of computers, cell phones, and an ipad lying around our room as well as books and other personal papers, I was not willing to leave it all alone in the room with her or pack it all up and carry it out just to bring it back in and set it up again.The only reason I can see for refusing to change the garbage bags and the coffee while we are in the room is if she wants privacy to look at our belongings, unless she thinks that women and small children are going to attack her.
I also had the interesting experience of walking through the lobby and overhearing the receptionist inform a well-dressed business man that they had only their two most expensive suites available for the night. Which may have been true if I hadn't been on my way back through 10 minutes later to overhear her offering completely different rooms to another man looking to book a room!

Room Tip: If you want to save some money, don't walk in looking professional carrying a suitcase or the wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brh3175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa K, General Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear
Thank you for taking the time to write to Super8 customer Service regarding your experience at our Super8. I'm sorry that you were disappointed and lack olf concern regarding this situation.
As a consumer, I know how I expect to be treated. I am truly sorry that I failed to provide you with my very best. I hope that you will give us oppiortunity to serve you on your next visit to our area.
I asssure you that we will provide you with our very best on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We have stayed at other super 8's and always enjoyed our stay. However I was quite surprised how out of date our room was. We also found a broken piece of glass in the bed I shared with my five year old. We were going to address the glass but there was no staff at the desk while we had breakfast.
Other than the above, the staff were pleasant and our breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandjsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa K, Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello,
We are sorry that you stay was not what you expected. We are currently working with housekeepers and front desk staff to make sure that they are attentive to all of our guest needs. Please consider being lour guest again soon.
Travel Sasfely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Not well kept, old white, full-size refrigerator in room, smoky smells. Helpfull staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcsOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa K, Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi,
Thank nyou for review of the Kindersley, Sk. Super8, We will be improving our guestroon and breakfast soon per the new standards with Super 8 Worldwide. We hope that you return and enjoy our updare again soon .
Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kindersley hotels
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kindersley Hotel
1.8 mi away
Canalta Kindersley
Canalta Kindersley
#3 of 9 in Kindersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kindersley Inn
Kindersley Inn
#5 of 9 in Kindersley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nova Inn
Nova Inn
#6 of 9 in Kindersley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centennial Motel
Centennial Motel
#7 of 9 in Kindersley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kindersley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kindersley

Property: Super 8 Kindersley
Address: 508 12th Ave East | PO Box 1265, Kindersley, Saskatchewan S0L 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Kindersley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kindersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kindersley 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Kindersley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kindersley Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing