We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fast service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Crusta Bakery
Ranked #3 of 3 Bakeries in Canmore
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We were in a bit of a hurry for food and had already walked out of another restaurant. When we walked in there he told us they had the best sandwiches and the chicken salad was a favorite. 3 of us had that, we were all happy with our meal and the focaccia bread was really good. Not hard or greasy. This was a good meal and none of us disappointed. One had the focaccia pizza and he liked that too. I would recommend going there and would not hesitate to go back. I prefer coke and he only had Pepsi so I hold that against him, :) .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonomaguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Long time local owner that makes the best sandwiches!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

unique sandwiches made on fresh focaccia bread ready for a picnic next door at Rotary park or to take on the nearby trails. My favorite is to include some mango on my chicken salad. Expect to be treated like a local...no frills and fun characters behind the counter!
Cash only.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 842Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“The tastiest sandwich I have ever had”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wow, that is all I can say. Gorgeous fresh focaccia bread filled with chicken salad. You can have half or full size and they are filing. They also do pizzas, which can be taken home or cooked to order. Great place for a reasonably priced sandwich. Can't wait for my next one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fresh & Fabulious Sandwiches”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We are Canmore locals & somehow have missed this place for my lunch fix over the years. Believe its only open for lunch & the few times we went later afternoon they were nearly sold out for good reason. Sandwiches are delisious & haven't made it past the chicken salad yet. To good to try anything else as of yet. Right downtown just a few doors back from main street & worth a visit=)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MELCOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful sandwiches to go!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Drove around Canmore looking for a place to grab some lunches to go...didn't want a traditional fast food place and so glad we came upon Bella Crusta. Very small place so make sure you don't miss it! What caught our eye was the subtitle on the sign: What the Foccaccia!
Pizzas in the fridge cases looked delicious but we ended up getting sandwiches to take on a picnic. Chicken salad great, grilled cheese for the kids, vegetarian wonderful too! Sandwiches can be full-order or half-order...the full-orders were enough that we had leftovers for lunch the following day.
Foccaccia bread was super tasty for all of the sandwiches. It does take a few minutes to prepare though, so grab a seat outside and people-watch while the owner makes your sandwiches.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abartolescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Crusta Bakery also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Bella Crusta Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing