We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gluten Free Options”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Communitea Cafe

Communitea Cafe
Ranked #3 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Downtown canmore's fresh & healthy cafe. We have live music select evenings. Asian Fusion, Breakfast, Sandwiches, Thai, Vegan and Vegetarian
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have been here many times and usually visit for breakfast or lunch whenever I am in Canmore. The food selection and coffee is delicious. They also offer a number of gluten free options making them one of my top choices in Canmore because I am a celiac and eating out can sometimes be difficult when it comes to finding safe gluten free options.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    104
    16
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and selection, but very slow at lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I've had lunch a few times here and have always enjoyed the healthy selection and quality of food!!!!
The only downfall is the time it takes at lunch sometimes to recieve your order. I've waited almost half an hour one time... But worth the wait if you have the time to kill.
Very good food menu!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iheartthemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh food, great selection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Went to Communitea yesterday, had the chicken quesadilla and tea. Everything came out quickly, the staff were friendly as can be, and the food was delicious. As regular summer visitors, we will certainly be returning often. Great job Communitea staff

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melissaelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty, healthy food and child friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We love it here. The atmosphere is fabulous and the food and drinks are healthy and delicious. It is very child friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing cafe! So much more than good food. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I was incredibly impressed with Communitea! The concept is so cool and the cafe really embodies a sense of community. Besides the incredible breakfast and smooth coffee, the walls are littered with fantastic local artwork, there are live performances, and posters for local retreats and workshops (I love my yoga!). All around great vibe and fantastic, fresh food. Love.

Helpful?
Thank Shaylene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Communitea Cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Communitea Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing