We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Locals' go to scene for java” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Communitea Cafe

Communitea Cafe
Ranked #5 of 117 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Downtown canmore's fresh & healthy cafe. We have live music select evenings. Asian Fusion, Breakfast, Sandwiches, Thai, Vegan and Vegetarian
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Locals' go to scene for java”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

What can I say that hasn't been said before? Whimsical French pop playing in the background, young hippy chucks on the sofa talking liberal politics, and environmentally responsible nosh on the menu.

When you need a moment to chill and want to feel like a local this is the place to stop.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jitenshakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    95
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh food, worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food at Communitea is amazing. The staff is always very friendly. One place you can definitely eat out and not worry about falling off the health train. Great ingredients, gluten free options, beautiful tea blends. The only downfall is it is slow. You can't be in a rush but it is totally worth the wait!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A yummy rice wrap?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Delicious Gluten and dairy-free salmon and egg wrap with avacado. Freshly made. They had all the right answers to my questions about how to cook my breakfast without contaminating my food with ingredients that I can't tolerate.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunny800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“One of the more chic atmospheres for coffee places in Canmore.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

While Harvest, Rocky Mountain Bagel and Beamers have a very quirky and local vibe, Communitea feels sleek and chic and it kind of feels like the patrons are moreso from Calgary than from Canmore. While patrons in the other coffee shops often look like they just biked/ran/skiied (as we often do), the patrons in Communitea look like they just drove in from Calgary (as we often do!). That's not a bad thing, but it just means that we would be less likely to go to Communitea looking begraggled post-cycle. We would feel out of place if we went here in work-out gear. Communitea is the place we would go after spending the afternoon wandering around the high street, instead of after an afternoon of cycling. The only problem with Communitea is, like most Canmore coffee shops, it is crazy-busy and often hard to find a table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Best coffee shop me an my wife have ever been to, hands down! We've tried lots on the menu and never been disappoint! You won't regret it

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hockey_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Communitea Cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Communitea Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing