We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the wood stove and delicious pizza!”

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
Ranked #4 of 121 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: There are many things we are passionate about at Rocky Mountain Flatbread: using lots of local & organic produce, free range organic meats & Ocean Wise seafood. Watch the show as we create handcrafted flatbread pizzas, daily pastas, seasonal soups, salads & desserts "to live for" from our open kitchens & artisan ovens. We also provide a wide selection of B.C. Wines & local craft beers. And for all those pizza lovers who are wheat intolerant or have nut allergies - we create extremely tasty gluten free and nut free pizzas! Our daily salads, soups & cheesecakes are also gluten free and nut free!
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love the wood stove and delicious pizza!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We enjoy the flat bread company a few times during our honeymoon in canmore, we wish we had this restaurant closer to home in ontario!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SallyandChrisShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    324
    64
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friday lunch”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We planned a quick road trip to Canmore and ended up having lunch at the Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company. The friendly server seated us at the best table in the room with a spectacular view of the mountains. We had the Shrimp Pesto Pizza which, shared between two, was a perfect size for lunch. The crispy crust paired well with the creamy toppings and all the layers of flavour came through deliciously. All the servers were friendly and helpful even as the room filled quickly with the lunch crowd. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mumzies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Lunch, Not Outstanding But Very Good”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I had lunch here on Monday Oct 28th. We each had the onion soup and a salad.
The onion soup is very unique and very good. Onion soup can be salty but this version wasn't; we both really enjoyed it.
Our salads were also quite good, no wilted lettuce.
Our server was attentive and friendly, we both enjoyed her.
The restaurant is dominated by a huge wood burning oven that lade to a wonderful aroma throughout the restaurant.

Would I go back? Definitely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skierCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mmmmm pizza...!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent food, we had the pizza and soup lunch combo and our little guy had the Mac and cheese.. Soup was amazing and the pizza was very fresh and loaded with toppings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Make Ours to Go, Please”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wound up here for an early dinner on a rainy day and encountered many children (and parents). Despite the noise level and general chaos, the staff was great, friendly and helpful. They had our favorite Grizzly Paw soda while we waited but the pizza was cold by the time we returned to our hotel --- still good pizza though! The specials looked interesting and smelled wonderful, hope to be able to eat there next time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing