We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tasty pizza!”

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
Ranked #5 of 124 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: There are many things we are passionate about at Rocky Mountain Flatbread: using lots of local & organic produce, free range organic meats & Ocean Wise seafood. Watch the show as we create handcrafted flatbread pizzas, daily pastas, seasonal soups, salads & desserts "to live for" from our open kitchens & artisan ovens. We also provide a wide selection of B.C. Wines & local craft beers. And for all those pizza lovers who are wheat intolerant or have nut allergies - we create extremely tasty gluten free and nut free pizzas! Our daily salads, soups & cheesecakes are also gluten free and nut free!
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good tasty pizza!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Well the goat cheese with sundried tomatoes pizza is very popular and good but too salty for me. The large meal size salads are good but lack flavour... Good to see gluten free and local foods options. Kids choices are fair but surprisingly no kids pizza option!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugsEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    332
    69
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent organic pizzas, great lemonade and ice tea”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We loved the pizzas in this place so much, that we went back a second time the following evening. To start with, they have come up with quite original pizzas (I LOVED the one with rosemary chichen and granny smith apples) and the ingredients they use on their pizzas are excellent. This must be the best pizza place outside Italy! Also their lemonade and ice tea is wonderful: lighly sweetened with maple syrup. Perfect! One valuable advice: go before 7PM because it gets very busy and very crowded; after 7PM you might be looking at more than a 45 minutes wait. But it is absolutely worth it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go back for more!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This place is an absolute gem and a pizza-lover's dream! My family went on a weeknight with another family--4 adults and 6 kids ages 4-10. The restaurant staff were very accommodating and happy to have a group of children in the restaurant. The wait staff was super friendly and fast! They were attentive to all of the details: refilling drinks, water, making sure the little ones had crayons and kid menus to color on, etc. The young folks hired to work there have loads of energy and are great with children. The pizza was excellent, too! Try the apple chicken, or the genoa salami. The adults shared two large pizzas, each half a specialty pizza. The kids had either personal pizzas, which were freshly made in the large stone oven opposite the door or bottomless pasta bowls made to order. They serve up sodas from the Grizzly Paw Brewing Company down the street along with lemonade sweetened with maple syrup! They also have a good selection of local beers on tap. I loved our dinner there and wish we had gone back to try more flatbread varieties.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WalleyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So good that we returned...”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Two years ago when we visited Canmore, we enjoyed the Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company so much that we had dinner there twice. We're back in the area this summer. Already we've enjoyed the salads and pizza there twice. We especially like the sun dried tomato and goat cheese pizza. Every salad we've had has been delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LofL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fresh pizza & pasta with a view”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Ate here tonight at 8 pm after a long day of hiking. Kids were starving and the staff seated us promptly despite a packed restaurant. The restaurant was intolerably loud initially but as two large groups soon moved out, it was down to dull roar . Staff were hustling to get tables cleared and seat patrons. Our drinks and pizza where delivered in short course preventing a kid meltdown. Great local beer selection- try the Canmore Brewing Co. Grumpy Bear Honey Wheat Beer. Our server was very friendly and accommodating - brought us a veggie tray for kids half way through the meal as we hadn't seen it advertised on the kids menu. Superb thin crust handmade organic pizza made from local produce. The Farmer's Market pizza was loaded with fresh veggies and goat cheese. I like the whole ethic of this restaurant: local, organic, fair trade when available, community oriented ( donates 1% of profits locally) with a zero carbon footprint. As my nine year old put it, "if I had a crane I would put this restaurant on a truck and move it to our home town". Enough said.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merrilee1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing