We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quick breakfast option”

Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd
Ranked #11 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great quick breakfast option”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I'm not that keen on breakfast bagel sandwiches and the staff was nice enough to bake my eggs/cheese separately and put only cream cheese on my bagel. Perfection! Good coffee. Small place - maybe 4 to 6 tables, but it wasn't packed when we were there. I think there is also another location downtown.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank baseballfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    101
    32
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty bagels ”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Cozy surroundings, friendly staff, nice place. The Mountaineer bagel was really tasty, the coffee was OK (I'll never get used to "North American coffee".

Helpful?
Thank E2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“1st visit okay, 2nd too much wait.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

1st visit was okay. had breakfast sandwich made from our choice of bagels which was good . Coffee was okay. 2nd visit was cancelled when we waited in line for 15 minutes and no movement.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy bagels, great coffee”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great food, and relaxing atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Located in downtown Canmore, we go there every time in Canmore. Great for breakfast, or lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We chose to eat breakfast here based on the high reviews on Yelp. We were not disappointed - the bagel sandwiches were delicious and the coffee as good as everyone else had said! They offer free wifi which was great since our hotel's was not working. The staff were so friendly and while the service was fairly slow due to how crowded it was, we went back the second day just to enjoy it all again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snus95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing