We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Calm”

Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Warm and Calm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I go to the bagel company ever weekend, It is warm a great place to relax with you morning coffee. It can get busy in the high tourist season, and if thats the case go early. The bagels are yummy, not amazing but enough to hit the spot. The coffe is good to if its not to busy, if so its rushed. Great place all together.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charnley v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    99
    32
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yyc
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tasty and healthy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had the BCLT and the substituted swiss for cheddar cheese with no hassle. Also tried the Canadian which was delicious as well as a plain bagel and cream cheese. The cookies and brownies are yummy too. Very friendly service, it takes time but we weren't in a rush. Consider taking home a dozen day old bagels. For $5 it's a bargain.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lsj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh wares, very pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We had 2 bagel sandwiches, 2 sodas, 1 coffe and 2 pieces of loaf for $35. That is a little ridiculous. Food was good but I will think twice about returning at that price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marleylips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Comfortable atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The food (bagels, muffins) is reasonably good, with a good selection of coffee. A little pricey, but a nice change from the franchise outlets. Not our first time here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Calgary68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches, great drinks, fantastic desserts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a wonderful, casual lunch in Canmore at the bagel shop on Main street. Everything we had was great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing